Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewMarch 11, 2017
Fast in, fast out
You know where it says Model XXX (or similar). I always get "or similar".
7.8
March 9, 2017
staff and signs very good
said was at terminal but had to take bus to hire site
9.2
JohnMarch 6, 2017
Really easy - no hassle. No pushy up-selling, just a gentle request about upgraded insurance etc. Very nice car!
9.0
AndyFebruary 20, 2017
Cost of add-ons is excessive. Don't forget to keep a copy of your fuel receipt, they will want to see it when you drop-off.
8.4
December 7, 2016
nice car for its category
7.8
AndrewOctober 19, 2016
Speedy service
car was not as clean as expected. No explanation of controls.
6.8
October 16, 2016
charges for sat nav. costing more than rental of car !!
7.8
MichaelSeptember 17, 2016
The hertz staff who looked after me and the car hire was extremely efficiently dealt with
The return cabin was not staffed, but the hertz staff looked after us
8.2
September 7, 2016
Great service at the desk. Very clean/new car - smooth drive and economical.
no issues at all :)
9.2
May 3, 2016
Very economical car
The body was in bad condition and the man that looked after me did not show anything about car even though it was a different model to the one i booked.
6.0
February 19, 2016
Quick and efficient service from the staff. Even changing the automatic that was booked by mistake for a manual without any issues. Easy to exit the parking area, no number to enter. Drop off was marked to spot easily and service was very helpful.
8.8
GregDecember 5, 2015
Great service great car
Nothing
8.0
October 12, 2015
Speed of pickup/drop off
Bus to location
8.8
RogerSeptember 21, 2015
Thrifty rep. was very helpful. Took us to the car, noted marks not currently noted on the car condition sheet and transfered the in-car screen to English for us. On return rep checked over car very quickly and issued receipt.
None
8.0
September 13, 2015
Good upgrade
Unfamiliar with car but it all worked well
8.0
August 20, 2015
Service
Insurance excess of 1500 euros for tyres after paying 'full protection' is cynical. Tyres suffer damage duw to roads and thurd party's.
8.4
August 6, 2015
Great service
9.0
JessicaJuly 25, 2015
That it was a new car. That it was diesel, and that it was such a thrifty car :)
Small Windows, which makes it harder to drive backwards. The car was washed but the water had dried up so fast that there where spots everywhere, even on the windows which affected the visibility a little. I would dry the car with a cloth if it was my company. I didn't get an explanation about the key, so I didn't know you could also put in the slot, until the end where I saw the personnel doing it! But it also worked when not in the slot.
8.4
July 10, 2015
All round a very good experience.
9.0
July 1, 2015
A good car to drive
Would like to have been told it was a ECO car and the engine would turn off when it stops! As we thought it was broken wine hit happen
9.2
June 30, 2015
Economy of the car, good customer service.
Far from the terminal, car was dirty,
5.8
AnthonyJune 26, 2015
Great, friendly service. Very efficient both picking up ad dropping off. The site is really easy to access and is close to the airport.
9.4
KeithJune 8, 2015
Full to full fuelling
Should have been notified in the paperwork that a free bus is needed to get to the car pick up point. The possible excess not covered by the CDW.
8.0
TeranceJune 3, 2015
Fantastic Car, great service
It would be good if you can tell customers the directions and time to the Car Rental Location. e.g. take bus from car rental stand outside terminal 2
8.0
RichardApril 12, 2015
Good car, pleasant staff
Not clear that for a Thrifty car you had to use Hertz. Also when leaving customs no signs as to where to go to collect a Thrifty car
8.0
April 10, 2015
Efficiency of staff and quality of car.
Signage for Thrifty from arrivals at Lyon airport was very poor.
7.8
March 10, 2015
Speedy service
7.6
February 22, 2015
Very Friendly representative in Lyon
8.4
TarekFebruary 21, 2015
Overall sevice
A small misunderstanding on gps requirement but not an issue
6.6
VictorDecember 23, 2014
Overall efficiency of collection and return together with value for money
Nothing
8.8
DerekAugust 25, 2014
Small car so good on the narrow roads we were on
small car so not so good going up the side of mountains
8.444444444444445
August 9, 2014
We got what we paid for.
8.0
July 28, 2014
As we were a party of 6 adults with luggage the car was rather cramped
7.777777777777778
ColinJune 3, 2014
Counter staff he was so helpfull and polite Nothing was to much trouble After the hustle and bustle of the air port it,was a pleasure to be there And on returne the same all over no grief Wat so ever she was very frendly
It,was all good
8.0
DavidMay 30, 2014
Initially no indication that Thrifty was present at Lyon airport. Not obvious that it was part of Hertz, until bus driver explained.
8.88888888888889
PascalMay 15, 2014
Very professional outfit.
9.333333333333334
May 8, 2014
almost new, economical,
8.666666666666666
anthonyMarch 12, 2014
Customer service and advice...thanks, a real pleasure, and delighted to drop the car off in Lyon centre after picking it up at the airport.excellent value for money
10.0
WarrenMarch 3, 2014
VERY OOD COMPANY
Location of Thrifty was not clearly shown on the shuttlebus as I was unaware that Thrifty was part of Hertz. Maybe a logo needs adding to the signage. I had to get out my documents to try and find a link to the rental companies on site at Lyon Airport.
7.555555555555555
February 10, 2014
Everything went very smoothly. Thank you.
10.0
January 29, 2014
Value for money and service
Not that clear where Thriffty was
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Lyon Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings