Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJuly 20, 2017
nice to get upgrade, helpful staff
not easy to get to car rental depot from terminal 2 at Lyon st expery airport due to works
8.4
stephenJune 27, 2017
Received the same car as advertised. Insurance cover to reduce the excess was reasonable.
30 minute wait at rental counter and not all desks were manned. Do Monday mornings come unexpectedly?
9.0
June 25, 2017
There was a bad mark on the car which was not pointed out when contract details completed.
7.0
June 22, 2017
The car, Peugeot 200' the mirrors moved when you closed the doors, drooping back towards the car. There was no plantation of the gears in the "automatic" vehicle we had chosen so the engine revved high and it took us some time to work out how to change gear.
7.0
DanieleJune 19, 2017
Very helpful staff at time a bereavement I asked for smaller cheaper car which was done instantly. Later I extended the rental time an this was straight forward and very easy to contact Budget.
Nothing
7.0
April 6, 2017
Helpful staff, got a winterised car for same price as snow chain hire
None
8.4
TerryMarch 21, 2017
Sat Nav built in was useful but....
...sat nav was difficult to use and didn't have an English language option that we could find.
7.0
March 10, 2017
perfect system - arrive > bus> pick up car > motorway !
8.6
February 26, 2017
I would have liked to book snow tyres on-line. The agents were great at the desk with my request. Would have been easier for them and myself to have this pre booked
9.0
GarthFebruary 25, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Upgrade offered at reasonable cost
All rental locations are a bus journey from arrivals/departures. Vehicle already had many dents and scratches making return more time consuming.
6.6
February 6, 2017
Almost new car
Expensive snow chains
8.4
DavidFebruary 1, 2017
Very efficient turn around at both ends of the rental. Helpful counter and return staff. Thank you.
9.2
January 22, 2017
Service
Price of snow chain hire Twice the price of buying them
8.4
RobertJanuary 16, 2017
friendly staff
the car we ordered was not there and we had to wait 3.5 hours for it to arrive...
6.2
January 7, 2017
The staff were excellent, very helpful.
Chip on windscreen of rental car
7.2
October 13, 2016
The time for pick-up was too long. Glad I wasnt last person in the line of 10 people.
8.2
October 6, 2016
Very efficient, good car, no hassle
Ordered manual and got an auto, but I wasn't bothered
8.2
September 23, 2016
The option to upgrade
The long wait for pick up
9.0
September 14, 2016
Helpful staff and a decent car
The back windscreen wiper was missing.
8.6
StephenJuly 25, 2016
Practically a brand new car! Very economical, all the latest extras and more! Superb to drive.
Wasn't informed that car needs Adblue and was a bit worried when the instrument panel indicated that a top-up was needed.
8.2
May 25, 2016
Was some dirt beetween front seat
8.4
May 4, 2016
Car's overall comfort (Ford S-Max)
Steer wheel was not stable at 140 km/h with rain. Engine was slow and not reactive as it should.
8.8
March 31, 2016
Great service Fast and efficient
Car had a fault with the power steering pump - on the motorway it intermittently pushed car steering to the left when manovering Reported on return
8.8
March 20, 2016
I had to change the booking and was very impressed with the ease of this. In a similar situation with a different hire company I was charged an administration fe
Nothing all very good
8.6
March 13, 2016
Service at the desk was friendly and professional. Issues with pre-existing damage on the car was dealt with in a pleasant and swift manner.
The pre-existing damage wasn't detailed exaclty requiring me to return to the desk. The Peugeot TeePee has a really bad gearbox!
8.6
February 21, 2016
Everything.
Queue for renting
8.6
February 21, 2016
Efficient staff who met non French speaking customers and got us to fill in details and copied documents whilst we queued.
Improved signage for the out of hours drop off at Lyon airport as you have to drive down a road with a no entry sign and in the dark the actual sign was not obvious.
8.8
SteveJanuary 29, 2016
Quick efficient service collecting and dropping off, without any selling of extras etc. I got an excellent car with a superb sat. nav. as an upgrade.
Rubbish left inside the car.
7.8
December 18, 2015
The car was excellent. The drop off was quick.
Car had a bad crease plus other paint chunks missing not noted on the sheet. I had to go back to the office to get it changed.
8.2
AlessandroOctober 5, 2015
The service at the desk
The car was without the side bumpers, with visible holes all the way
7.2
September 21, 2015
GREAT STAFF ON PICK UP AND DROP OFF
8.4
September 1, 2015
great fuel ecnonmy. good size car. fitted our needs. quick drop off time.
slow counter staff. wanted to sell me more insurance as they stated that i would have to pay them and then claim it back from 'rental cars'. not ideal!! poor directions to drop off the car at lyon.
7.6
DavidAugust 31, 2015
Fuel economy
Full to full.
7.0
PtolMarch 24, 2015
The Peugeot 308 was a great little car, looks good, drives well & very happy with it
You need to give people a much bigger map of the local French area. Having such a small map made it hard to understand which direction on the Motorway I needed & the Sat Nav then directed me the wrong way going SOUTH towards Marseille instead of North towards Macon. In the USA, Car hire companies normally put a small area / town map say 5 to 10 miles area on one side & a larger area map showing towns within say 30 to 50 miles away on the other side
8.6
March 21, 2015
Efficiency and helpfulness of staff
Did not get the car which I ordered
8.8
August 24, 2014
everything
9.333333333333334
DavidAugust 13, 2014
The lady on the counter was excellent, I would employ her in my business. David, UK
6.888888888888889
July 30, 2014
Drop off service was excellent and friendly. Good value for car hire. Car in excellent condition.
8.444444444444445
SigurdurJune 30, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff
10.0
February 27, 2014
Efficient staff, very easy drop-off and very handy location of fuel station within airport complex.
I spent a lot of time walking between signs directing me to the car rental desk location. It was not clear that you had to take a bus from the terminal until you noticed the signs on the bus stop. this is a problem shared by all the rental companies.
7.777777777777778
February 3, 2014
Cleanlinnes of vehicle could be better. No ice scraper which in winter time should be in a car.
6.444444444444445
January 21, 2014
Vehicle was as requested, no problems. Quick drop off
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Lyon Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings