Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Lyon Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Lyon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NigelMay 2, 2017
Great service and friendly
8.2
May 2, 2017
Ease of pick up.
Car was to have been full of fuel but was almost empty and I had to go straight to a filling station.
8.6
March 19, 2017
When we came to drop off the car there was no staff available,the compound was locked and there were no signs as to what to do with the key. Cars were parked on the verge and on the road as there were no available parking spaces. Telephone calls were unanswered. After waiting over 30 mins,we left to get to check in on time leaving keys in a box.
8.2
JoshuaMarch 19, 2017
Great service. Very thorough at pick up and drop off. All staff spoke English which was very helpful.
Took longer than expected to pick up car, with most of the delay happening between the time we checked in and the time the car arrived. Not sure if it was being cleaned out or what, but waiting in a parking lot with 3 little kids for 30 minutes is less than ideal.
8.2
February 16, 2017
The service of the lady who was taking care of my contract was excellent.
7.6
KevinFebruary 6, 2017
Alamo staff (Joanna) at Lyon was excellent; car provided was probably a little bigger/better than as booked
Car had not been properly cleaned/washed prior to pickup
7.0
January 22, 2017
When I picked the car up, the fuel gauge was on 3/4 full. Staff told me not to worry, gauge did not work correctly, and car was full of fuel. When I filled car up, gauge did work correctly, and indicated when tank was full. The tank was clearly low on fuel when I picked car up, I normally do this journey on a tank of fuel, with some left over
9.4
January 3, 2017
Ease of sorting, good quality car, friendly staff
paying to deliver back at Geneva - having to pay for snow chains as no winter tyres - as in the close vicinity of ski resorts think they should be included
8.6
December 26, 2016
Helpful staff, easy rental.
9.4
December 1, 2016
Very friendly and professional.
Little difficult to find next to Enterprise but was ok really.
9.2
November 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful and courteous
Had to wait quite a long time to pick up
8.8
November 22, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, and capacity to help with directions. The car was not shiny new but overall cleanliness was satisfactory
Onboard navigation map was not taking into account the very recent roads. Air conditioning was a bit smelly
8.8
August 22, 2016
Excellent thanks
9.4
DonalJuly 7, 2016
Staff friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness of car,
Quite pricey
7.8
June 5, 2016
Finding the place to pick up the car
Finding where to drop off at Dijon, you need a map!
7.2
CarlMarch 29, 2016
Very good counter staff when collecting the car
Wasn't obvious where to get the bus to the rental desk. Signs didn't refer to ALAMO (had to ask bus driver to be told it's the same as Enterprise which was on the sign!)
8.0
March 1, 2016
Ease of pick/drop off
Car dashboard layout and features were not great (Opel's fault)
8.8
colinFebruary 25, 2016
Car size as required and clean. Explained by staff well. Good on fuel and comfortable.
High charge on reducing excess. Returned the car all ok. Still awaiting repayment of credit card security deposit.
8.6
February 8, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Car was pretty much what I wanted.
Returning at Geneva was a hassle and very hard to find.
9.2
CarolineFebruary 7, 2016
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. We were asked if everything was ok when we returned the car and replied yes except there was no water in the windscreen washer. We have been given an upgrade on our next rental from Enterprise.
No water in the windscreen washer which was annoying when the windscreen got dirty on the motorway.
9.0
January 3, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.
Car hire pick up is outside the terminal which took time getting the bus there.
8.4
November 23, 2015
Good service / professional Team
No
8.6
November 17, 2015
Friendly, efficient service. Car in excellent condition and set up for English language
Felt a bit pressured into buying the breakdown insurance
8.6
PeterOctober 11, 2015
Very efficient service
Nothing
9.0
AlanOctober 5, 2015
Have a nice and gently staff. Good conditions of the car. The best price that i ever found.
9.8
charlesOctober 1, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Someone had smoked cigarettes in the car which was quite smelly.
8.6
August 4, 2015
You have to pay or rather you feel you need too. Buy the extra cover against damaging the car. 20€ a day ....you feel is a lot on top of what you have paid ....then the alternative .....bloody hell!! 850€ to pay if you damage the car. I just felt they had me by the old ......... And I don't like that It's like bullying Staff not at fault it's company policy
8.2
July 27, 2015
The car was very comfortable
There was no proper explanation on how to use the car. Hence we had a lot of trouble with the GPS which was very frustrating.
6.4
JunichiroJune 19, 2015
No clear indications of Alamo garage at the airport or inside the shuttle bus
8.4
PatrickJanuary 4, 2015
Ease of pick up and helpfulness of staff.
Size of similar car(fiat 500) was slightly smaller than booked car(citroën berlingo).
8.8
October 13, 2014
Staff pleasant and helpful had use Alamo before never disappointed
Nothing
9.555555555555555
September 12, 2014
Included SatNav
Booked Citroen C4 but got Renault Scenic which has a smaller boot
8.88888888888889
September 9, 2014
Better drop off location description. The drop off point was Brieve aeroport, the GPS had a Eurocar site located in the centre of Brieve but this was a deadend and Brieve airport when finally located, was about 10km out of town. Include road maps in vehicles.
6.888888888888889
August 25, 2014
Did not explain simple things like how to open the petrol tank. Simple English handbook would have helped
9.555555555555555
July 12, 2014
Efficient shuttle service from the terminal to the rental station and the hassle free collection of the car.
10.0
VictorJune 26, 2014
superb diesel car with plenty of power.Really enjoyed the driving motorways and other roads.
9.555555555555555
PeterApril 27, 2014
Rented from Alamo, but was provided by Eurocar (which I'd forgotten). Did not see any signs to Alamo at Lyon airport, so took some time to get to the right rental counter.
7.111111111111111
JamesMarch 30, 2014
Car was as described drop off was efficient
Alamo office not signposted and very long queue to collect car
5.555555555555555
SallyMarch 27, 2014
Great car, masses of space. Counter staff were friendly and efficient.
10.0
March 3, 2014
generally everything top.... until we got back to the UK
only gripe is that they mistakenly charged us for refilling the car that was returned full - but they have corrected that now (without an apology!)
8.666666666666666
February 26, 2014
Quick and easy
Car was smaller than we ordered but because of having snow chains we were given a car that could take snow chains and this was smaller.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Lyon Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations