Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews La Rochelle Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at La Rochelle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2017
No hard sell. Lovely car, in good condition. Friendly staff. Speedy and easy.
8.0
vaunAugust 6, 2017
Good service all over
All good
7.4
July 28, 2017
no one showed me around the car and it had a scratch on it?
8.4
June 28, 2017
All good
No problem
8.0
April 24, 2017
No problems at all.
I would have liked the office to have been open on my return. No damage to car but if damage had happened subsequently it could have caused me a problem. I took photos of the car as a precaution.
9.0
RichardApril 20, 2017
friendly staff car was upgraded quick pick up and drop off very convenient to airport
nothing to not like
8.8
JonathanSeptember 20, 2016
Easy to book and customer service.
Office empty on return, no way of knowing if you'll emcur any additional costs or being able to challenge it at the time.
7.6
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
Economical, environmentally friendly, had Sat. Nav. and parking cameras. Comfortable driving position. Overall very satisfactory.
Sat. Nav. instructions only in French. Some confusion over getting Air Con. to rear seats. Rear boot door didn't always appear to lock.
8.0
September 5, 2016
Our choice of car was unavailable on check in so we were given a very nice upgrade
Check in and check out was quite slow - and that is difficult to deal with as it is a small office and the weather was very warm.
6.8
JeffreyAugust 25, 2016
I liked that I didn't have to wait long to collect the,it took about 10mins and the fact that I got an upgrade. The car was great to drive.
When I returned the car there wasn't anyone on the desk to hand over the keys too I had to put it in the sixt post box. I would have preferred to have the car check to make sure it was returned in the condition it was taken and signed check list to that effect.
8.2
AnthonyAugust 3, 2016
No problems.
Quite a list of small scrapes to try & identify before setting off.
8.8
BrianJuly 15, 2016
Upgrade was to a smaller car - not made clear at the time. Difficult with 2 grown children
8.2
July 13, 2016
Courtiousness of the staff
8.8
July 13, 2016
Simple to use, good quality car and choice given of automatic or manual
nothing
8.8
July 9, 2015
Chose Sixt as it seemed best value. I asked to change drop off to a different local location and they did this easily and at no extra cost which was really helpful.
8.0
DiarmuidJuly 1, 2015
Love the bmw 1 series with sat nav and automatic all the family loved the car made the holiday extra special especially all the people who admired the car can could not believe it was a rental at the value we got. great service from pick up to drop staff could not have been nicer. Really impressed with Sixt even twetted and facebooked my experience
Absolutely nothing
8.8
June 22, 2015
Car rental office some distance from the terminal, fortunately it wasn't raining! No one at the reception desk for over 15 minutes for the return, was about to leave when receptionist appeared.
7.6
June 9, 2015
Need better signs to the new rental area. Too far from terminus
8.0
June 7, 2015
Signing the electronic tablet on return of the car without having anything in writing to keep for future reference in case of later query re agreed condition of car on return.
7.6
September 9, 2014
The hire car cabin needs a sign but it worked well when we found it!!
8.222222222222221
August 10, 2014
Everything was fine but facility for dropping off keys need to be clearly instructed as the office was closed so it was difficult to know where to leave keys.
Drop off keys
9.11111111111111
johnJune 17, 2014
Very helpful staff. Very eay to collect and return the vehicle
I was provided with only a 2 door car.
8.88888888888889
May 21, 2014
the office was merely few feet from the terminal. Asked for intermediate vehicle but got nice bigger fancy model, we were pleased with it.
A quick overview of how to operate the car would have been helpful, all fancy gadgets require some time figuring out. There were no one at the drop off site. Wasn't clear where to park the car. Left keys in box as instructed.
8.222222222222221
January 24, 2014
Everything went very smoothly with booking from on line booking to collecting the car
Would have been nice to have had a representative there when I dropped off the car instead of just dropping keys in a box especially if I had had a problem which luckily I did not accept the wind screen wipers were very dodgy
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
La Rochelle Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations