Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Find great prices with Avis at La Rochelle Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 27 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 30 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Tuesday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Wednesday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Thursday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Friday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 4pm, 6pm - 9pm
Sunday 10am - 2pm, 9pm - 11pm
-

Avis counters near La Rochelle Airport

Reviews of Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 04 June 2017
Brand new car. Speed of collection Friendly staff. A wheel trim came off the car within 5kms of leaving depot on a motorway and was unable to recover. As car had only done 14km from new I feel this was a fitting error. It was a key drop return so unable to explain situation
7.8
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 01 April 2017
J There was nobody there to receive the car when I returned it
9.6
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 14 October 2016
Nice lady on desk Didn't like the damage on car on pick up
7.4
Robert La Rochelle Airport 28 July 2016
The Twingo was a great little car with excellent air con. We needed it. When we returned the car there was no one there to check it back in. We had the vehicle valeted and it was immaculate.
8.0
Leslie La Rochelle Airport 24 June 2016
first time I have driven a brand new car receiption 15 mins with luggage in open air/rain from airport???? no way to start a journey when your wet
6.2
Sandra La Rochelle Airport 03 May 2016
No representative to hand back keys to
8.6
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 04 November 2015
there was no representative at the desk for dropping the car off
7.6
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 27 October 2015
the car was in excellent condition, brand new and comfortable the rentals company are at a long walking distance from the airport, when rainy with luggage it is not pleasant at all !!!! there is no easy access to gas station or not well indicated or recommended for return !!!! this is not a permanent rental station, no one for return....
8.2
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 09 July 2015
the car was economical. I had never driven automatic before and this was stressful initially.Might I suggest that car manuals be in English.i found it difficult to locate information.
8.2
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 28 June 2015
Efficiency but long walk to kiosk good job it wasn't raining! Long walk fine but not so good if it rains dragging suitcases
8.4

Top companies at La Rochelle Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 84
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 79
3 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 141
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 155
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 86
See all companies at La Rochelle Airport