Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Find great prices with Avis at La Rochelle Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Thu 23 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 26 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at La Rochelle Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at La Rochelle Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at La Rochelle Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    6.5

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Tuesday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Wednesday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Thursday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Friday 8am - 6pm, 9pm - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 4pm, 6pm - 9pm
Sunday 10am - 2pm, 9pm - 11pm
-

Avis counters near La Rochelle Airport

Reviews of Avis at La Rochelle Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 05 August 2017
Easy collection and drop off Large payment for extra driver
8.0
Emily La Rochelle Airport 25 July 2017
Very quick and efficient Wasn't told to return keys to a box -this worried me.
7.8
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 24 July 2017
easy to drive car like petrol to be full to full I hired it for 5 weeks but only wanted to put another driver on for two weeks...didn't seem easy and I thought it was expensive too
8.2
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 12 July 2017
Discount when booking a flight. Car rental office was quite a way from airport arrivals. With lots of heavy luggage it was a tedious walk in the heat of mid summer. There wasn't a car hire desk in the airport and after spending a few minutes wandering round looking for an Avis representative I had to ask an airport cleaning operative directions as no other airport staff around.
7.6
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 01 July 2017
Very swift collection. Nothing
7.2
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 04 June 2017
Brand new car. Speed of collection Friendly staff. A wheel trim came off the car within 5kms of leaving depot on a motorway and was unable to recover. As car had only done 14km from new I feel this was a fitting error. It was a key drop return so unable to explain situation
7.8
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 01 April 2017
J There was nobody there to receive the car when I returned it
9.6
Anonymous La Rochelle Airport 14 October 2016
Nice lady on desk Didn't like the damage on car on pick up
7.4
Robert La Rochelle Airport 28 July 2016
The Twingo was a great little car with excellent air con. We needed it. When we returned the car there was no one there to check it back in. We had the vehicle valeted and it was immaculate.
8.0
Leslie La Rochelle Airport 24 June 2016
first time I have driven a brand new car receiption 15 mins with luggage in open air/rain from airport???? no way to start a journey when your wet
6.2

Top companies at La Rochelle Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 81
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 154
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 106
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 64
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 92
See all companies at La Rochelle Airport