Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Limoges Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Limoges Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 23, 2017
great customer service and very tidy vehicle
9.0
GarrySeptember 5, 2017
Great customer service. Very helpful and friendly staff
All good
8.8
July 29, 2017
More information in where to leave the car when returning.
Difficult to find a petrol station to top up
8.2
EdWardJuly 24, 2017
I had a puncture and the emergency number given to me were of NO help, we called every day and they said they would call back with information or help but never did. I changed the wheel myself and had to drive with the temporary spare wheel the whole week.
8.0
June 25, 2017
The car was great and the staff friendly and efficient.
-
9.0
WilliamApril 21, 2017
Efficient staff, very friendly.
Happy with the full to full policy, but it would really help if a map locating local filling stations was included in the documentation on arrival. We ended up driving to Lomoges looking for a filling station.
9.0
April 6, 2017
That the car was not an automatic and had a real key!
I cannot think of anything - I was happy with the car..
8.6
December 9, 2016
Windscreen washer was empty!
7.6
October 22, 2016
good service.
9.4
September 8, 2016
speed, cost
Dropping keys off as office unattended. At 12:30 midday! Nobody to check car was returned in the same condition and full of petrol so that I don't have to wait and wonder whether I will suddenly have an unexpected deduction from my credit card!
9.2
JamesAugust 2, 2016
almost all things were good
The car i had was a car I am not fond of so would like to be able to choose not to have certain cars and would have liked automatic as part of the deal.
9.4
michaelJuly 13, 2016
very easy to pick up helpful staff, car as described
no one at desk when dropped off not sure about getting deposit back no one to check car condition
7.2
July 11, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of desk staff, particularly Pierre. Versatility of the MPV
Air conditioning in the car was below standard
8.8
GrahamMay 8, 2016
Great staff
9.0
JamesNovember 3, 2015
Car was good specification. I was able to extend the hire for one day and leave it at a different airport.
The car was scratched in several places which were not originally noted on the paperwork. These were noted upon receipt of the car once I had indicated this to the pick up point administrator. There was no key deposit at the Bergerac site and nobody In the office. Car was left in car Enterprise car park with key in glove box. I left a voice mail.
5.8
BrianOctober 31, 2015
Ease of booking
8.0
NeilOctober 14, 2015
Staff are knowledgable, courteous and friendly, ad we got a great upgrade into the bargain!
8.8
October 5, 2015
Pleasantness of staff and simple short queue at desk. Ease of on line hiring of car.
nothing
9.2
September 29, 2015
Very good staff at the desk
It concerns me when you drop off the car and there is no one there to check it in
8.2
September 15, 2015
Good value for money and ease of collection and return of car dealing with friendly staff.
8.2
September 1, 2015
Very smooth, easy to find and reliable car
Drop off car park full
8.4
lesleyAugust 14, 2015
Very simple and straightforward , the staff were great .
Long wait after arriving as a lot of passengers also picking cars up.
6.6
July 17, 2015
Representative failed to point out hidden door damage that had already identified with a cross actually on the inside of the drivers door which was not visible at time of collection
8.4
JosephDecember 16, 2014
price friendlyn
nothing
9.2
AdrianDecember 4, 2014
Clean car in good condition
Booked a Fiat Punto or similar but was offered a Fiat Panda, not the same size car in my world. Was given a Peugeot 307 in the end after asking for a larger car.
7.4
JonathanDecember 1, 2014
SEEMED PRETTY EFFICIENT ALTHOUGH CAR WAS NOT IN THE CAR PARK ADVISED. HAD TO GO BACK TO OFFICE TO BE ADVISED IT WAS IN A DIFFERENT CAR PARK
HAVING TO PAY EXTRA FOR AN ADDITIONAL DRIVER
8.4
October 30, 2014
Very smooth process and drop off at a different location was fine too.
the Renault's fuel guage was a bit temperamental...
6.444444444444445
October 27, 2014
Speed, ease of pick up and drop off
More expensive than normal but I did get an upgrade
8.88888888888889
GarryOctober 19, 2014
I had booked a Renault Twingo or similar, I was given a Golf TDI, top spec including sat nav. I was dealt with by very helpful polite receptionists.
Nothing
10.0
AlbertSeptember 19, 2014
The car provided was of a higher spec than booked so I was very pleased. Overall it was a first class service.
Nothing
10.0
NicholasSeptember 13, 2014
Ease of the whole process and quality of car.
Having missed our flight to Limoges and flying to Nantes instead, there was a Euro 79 additional charge when taking the car from Europcar at Nantes despite Alamo being an affiliated company of Europcar.
10.0
AlexanderAugust 31, 2014
Renault Clio was practical and pleasant to drive. Full to Full fuel policy.
Distance from drop off car park to terminal. Signage or documentation could have been clearer that Alamo use Europcar as agents at Limoges.
8.0
NigelAugust 27, 2014
Great car. Great price.
9.555555555555555
August 24, 2014
Very good value, easy to collect and drop off.
It would be useful to know on the voucher who i was to collect from, i had to ask at the desks to find out who Alamo were partnered with before i could find the correct representative.
8.222222222222221
DorothyAugust 22, 2014
The car was perfect for my needs.
I have only 1 critique, the Alamo desk did not have a representative. I was dealt with by a Europe car rep!
10.0
July 27, 2014
The service was close to the airport and was well organised to start the hire. I damaged a wing mirror regrettably but this was efficiently dealt with on return of the vehicle.
The location of the vehicles on pick up was confusing( A little map would help your agent) and the vehicle was badly damaged on the near side. This didn't make the vehicle unsafe just unsightly.
7.333333333333333
GordonJuly 23, 2014
new car service very good and very helpful.
10.0
July 14, 2014
We had an upgrade to a Renault Clio. The counter staff were excellent.
Although the car was clean there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke.
9.555555555555555
SophiaJuly 3, 2014
Thank but would have prefered to pay cash for the car as I don't usually bring credit cards on holiday xx
Very economic and lovely car Great staff xx
10.0
June 26, 2014
The only thing that I did not like was that when I returned the vehicle at 9am I had to drop the keys into the letter box as there was no member of staff on duty. I would have preferred to hand over the car to a representative rather than just park it and leave the keys.
9.555555555555555
GARYJune 23, 2014
Overall a very goosd service, the GPS was a godsend
8.0
IanJune 16, 2014
Nice new car that did the job well. Counter staff spoke good English and was most helpful.
10.0
June 8, 2014
Quick hassle free, new clean car, no probs.
Fuel tank want full on collection, though I returned it full.
9.777777777777779
June 3, 2014
Easy collection and return
9.11111111111111
June 2, 2014
Very good service, the personnel at the counter spoke english and was very clear. The car was great and good value for the money I spent.
Honestly, no negative remarks... Thinking hard, when I brought the car back there were not enough spaces to park in the Alamo area and I had to leave the car aside of it. I explained to the lady at the counter, all was allright.
9.555555555555555
April 17, 2014
Everything!
Drop off office closed and procedure on door away from car when it advised leaving paperwork in car and posting key...advance warning would be better.
9.333333333333334
RosemaryApril 16, 2014
By chance, a fairly familiar model, and very economical
I would have preferred a petrol engine - diesel very noisy
8.666666666666666
April 3, 2014
Due to the fact that we hire purely as a means of commute from airport to 'Maison Secondaire' and return, the return FULL policy for fuel is very acceptable to us rather than return EMPTY which costs us more money. Many thanks, we will rent again.
6.888888888888889
March 24, 2014
none
none
8.0
FIONAMarch 16, 2014
everything fine
no comment
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Limoges Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations