Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
Service was very good
Car windows inside not clean
8.2
August 14, 2017
The drop off on the French side at Geneva on Sunday was manic No spaces to park
5.8
AndrewJuly 25, 2017
Very helpful counter staff member. Upgraded to automatic rather than manual.
Car (Citroen C3) had a terrible gearbox, like it was designed to imitate a manual. It would lag when trying to accelerate, make overly sharp gear changes and the auto-engine shutoff occurred way too quickly.
7.4
March 13, 2017
cleanliness
I ordered a Golf with snow chains. When I got to the desk the girl advised me to have a car with winter tyres and snow chains at more expense. Why wasn't this an option on the web site, rather then being in budgeted expense at the airport
7.0
March 8, 2017
Car was almost new. Time of pick up and drop off the car.
The worker (stuff) was sick (was ill).
8.2
SimonFebruary 27, 2017
Half eaten baguette in the back seat
6.0
AndrewFebruary 20, 2017
I hired a golf, but got a fiat 500 which in my view was not as Good. The biggest issue though was that the ventilation of the car. Overnight the inside of the windscreen had ice form on it and during the day if the ventilation wasn't on high then the inside of the car misted up.
6.4
December 5, 2016
Staff were great and I got an upgrade to a 4x4 volvo
9.6
October 15, 2016
Great service
Nothing
10.0
LarsOctober 8, 2016
Good Car Super staff
I needed better directions from and to the airport. It would be nice with a map of the region in the car.
9.2
NeilJuly 7, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off. Cleanliness of car.
Car was damaged externally and tehre was no easy way to confirm all pre-existing damage was recorded.
7.2
February 28, 2016
Representatives at Pick-up desk very helpful and swift.
Parking area on collection was too busy and stressful. Very poorly lit and cramped. Had to remove car from space in order to check for damage thus blocking the aisle. Disappointed to find 2 additional damaged locations which had not been previously noted and I could easily have missed in the circumstances. The rep did then agree and sign for them.
6.0
February 14, 2016
Easy and clean!
No snow tires for Geneva area in winter - a big minus!
7.6
JohnJanuary 19, 2016
I rented a 4 door but got a 2 door with less space. The car did not have either winter tyres or snow chains which I believe are a legal requirement in that region. As a consequence we were unable to get to our hotel and had to walk the remaining part. We also left earlier than intended to avoid any repeat of bad weather. I caused a lot of stress.
See above - put it in the wrong box. The car would have been fine for a different trip.
6.8
November 10, 2015
Carole at budget checked us in and was the nicest and most helpful check in person I've had at a car rental company.
Nothing
8.6
September 20, 2015
Exceptional staff, highly recommended!
Nothing
8.8
September 16, 2015
Nothing really important
9.2
September 2, 2015
Not clear which exit ie Swiss or French side
As above
6.8
August 31, 2015
Very good service and quick Great useful instructions to avoid toll and directions. Thanks so much
None
8.8
SamApril 12, 2015
Bit confusing at first as thrifty are with hertz Counter staff very helpful and friendly We did arrive much earlier than expected. Car wasn't ready but with two children I preferred to get on the road rather than wait around in the arrivals hall for over an hour, so Took the car dirty I do think cars should be ready well in advance and not the 'last minute'
7.2
michaelMarch 15, 2015
great service from the hertz agent Carole. very helpful and welcoming.
nothing
9.2
March 14, 2015
Helpful at end in particular. Given good instructions for return finding French side airport
No explanation about where French pick up was
7.2
SamanthaMarch 2, 2015
Great car , trouble free service. Very helpful staff in car park too. Thank you. Would definately use you again
9.2
KevinJanuary 4, 2015
Friendliness and helpfulness of Thrifty staff at Geneva Airport
Instructions to get back to airport on French side would have been more helpful if they were printed in colour and not black and white
8.2
December 24, 2014
great service
hiring a car on the French side which requires you to drive on the Swiss tollroad means you have no choice but pay for a Vignette. This should be on the car and not presented as an unexpected expanse (+delay) for the customer.
6.6
October 28, 2014
no problems excellant
10.0
EdmundOctober 10, 2014
Everything was OK with the car.
Realised fuel tank wasn't full on collection, on returning the car I found that it took a long time to fill the last 7 to 8 litres after the pump 'kicked back'. I told the counter staff but I don't want to pursue it as the car was very economical. The location of the cars was difficult to manage, in tight spaces in the bottom of a multi-storey car park. Getting the car back in there was difficult.
9.777777777777779
AlanSeptember 7, 2014
Everything worked perfectly
8.222222222222221
tracyAugust 17, 2014
Ease of collection helpfulness of staff quality of car for price
No body to show you around the car ie controls damage if any before collection
9.333333333333334
GenevieveMay 19, 2014
The car was really cool, thank you!
A cleaner interior, I had to wash the back seat. It was visibly grubby. A satnav would be nice.
8.88888888888889
ThomasApril 17, 2014
Counter process too slow considering everything pre booked. Especially dropping off.
4.444444444444445
March 4, 2014
effecient staff
nothing
8.222222222222221
February 16, 2014
No luggage space at all.
4.0
February 11, 2014
Person on the desk emphasised the need to check the car for any damage not noted on form. There was another long scratch which she promptly added to the form. Went to Hertz pick up on Swiss side of airport first and they were very helpful in directing me back through airport to French side where car pick up was to take place.
Could have been clearer in booking material that the pick up was on the French side of Geneva airport.
8.666666666666666
February 9, 2014
It was great to be upgraded to a larger vehicle as we then had room to put our skis in the boot.
10.0
February 3, 2014
Car went well
Snow chains too small
7.777777777777778
January 23, 2014
The petrol tank was given to us full and we were able to return it full
There was no Thrifty rep handy to show that the vehicle was very scratched when we took the car away, so we had to call the desk clerk down which held us up although he was very quick when we managed to get hold of him. There was also no one around to hand the car over to on our return and it would have felt better to have it signed off in front of us
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Geneva Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations