Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Geneva Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GraemeDecember 4, 2017
Friendly staff and car upgrade
8.8
October 3, 2017
Underpowered
8.0
September 15, 2017
There was a small damaged area that wasn't high lighted when I did the paperwork but I spotted at pick up.
7.2
AbdullahAugust 28, 2017
friendly staff .. good car as an alternative (I booked BMW and I got Volvo) but it was good The process to drop off the car was very fast
Very slow to process the car (to get it) it took me more than hour even there was only one customer in front of me in the line.
6.2
PaulAugust 26, 2017
Was brand new car and diesel very economic
Nothing was all good
7.4
anthonyAugust 22, 2017
Car quality great. Ease of booking very good.
Took nearly 20mins to collect keys. In fairness this was driven by a difficult customer in front of me in que. However it was also a result of only one person staffing the counter.
8.6
augustineAugust 20, 2017
everythingn
nothing everything went as planned
8.4
August 9, 2017
There were no staff available when we returned the car. Also, the return area is very cramped
7.2
GeorgeJuly 18, 2017
Excellant car.
All the extras we we had to buy for peace of mind such as: Extra driver payment. (we are just back from Crete and we got that for free) Excess to zero payment.(we also got that for free in Crete)
7.2
July 2, 2017
Very good as usual. Thanks
9.6
June 14, 2017
very quick, helpful staff late at night and got an upgrade
9.8
June 12, 2017
All good
7.4
KlausMay 29, 2017
Difficult to find the French sector if you dont want to buy the Swiss vignette
9.2
peterApril 26, 2017
Helpful staff
That you can't drop the car off an either side.
7.8
February 28, 2017
They provided a car with winter tyres at late notice
9.6
February 27, 2017
The car was new and comfortable. We had a flat tire and the service was there quick, we could move on 50 minutes later.
The woman at the desk at Avis/Budget in Geneve was not interested at all.I thoudht it was strange that I had to sign for damage that I haven't seen. How to be sure there isn't more?
7.8
February 19, 2017
Could not fault the service. Excellent.
9.2
February 13, 2017
New vehicle ....
Lack of winterisation availbility
8.6
February 2, 2017
Easy to book, quick drop off procedure and good value for money.
9.2
February 2, 2017
Simple to book, quick drop off procedure and good value for money.
9.2
December 6, 2016
good vehicle
time to pick up car
8.2
November 8, 2016
Fantastic upgrade Good service from rep
Wait time in queue as only one person on desk
8.6
September 25, 2016
helpful staff and eventual upgrade
no car available initially
8.2
September 1, 2016
Return. No space to park in. No Budget/Avis rep there. Hertz employee tried to drag me out of car and snatched the car keys.
7.2
August 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful during pickup. Got an upgrade for a good price.
Rental contract specified a return address that was not correct. It listed Freney-Voltaire, Rue de Geneve, so satnav leads you astray to the nearby town, losing some time. In reality we simply had to follow directions for the French Sector of Geneva Airport. Once there the drop off was quite chaotic, with no clear instructions.
7.2
August 21, 2016
all ok
6.8
July 11, 2016
Staff very helpful.
Long Queue at the Swiss desk. No clear signage to the French side desk
8.8
HuwJuly 8, 2016
Very good car. Excellent service from counter staff.
Confusion in respect of French / Swiss sector.
8.2
June 24, 2016
Great service
Nothing
8.6
MartinMay 9, 2016
Small car was easy to park.
Had to add one extra point of damage, which had not been pre-marked.
8.0
MarkusApril 20, 2016
new car and free upgrade
staff didn't refer to the fact that the swiss highway ticket was not included which is quite a hidden cost due to the fact that you have to pass swiss highways in order to go to france
6.2
jamesMarch 29, 2016
Not clear instructions and directions to exit airport and route to avoid vignettes in Switzerland.
7.2
March 23, 2016
Directions to french sector could be better (on the company's leaflet)
8.8
February 9, 2016
Got an upgrade to a bigger automatic car with gps. Car was brand new, only 8km done. Counter staff very pleasant
Finding car rental on the French side of Geneva airport is a pain
7.8
StephenJanuary 21, 2016
Having to pay 9 euros a day for snow chains
7.6
WilliamAugust 9, 2015
Those things I have said above
No one there to show me the car when I got it and no one there to agree the car was not damaged when I dropped it off
8.0
June 8, 2015
To deliver the car on the french side of the airport is very complicated to find. The person at the frontdesk gave me a gps when the car already haf one gps integrated. So I went back to return the gps before leaving and she said the one in the car didn't work but it did,so it was useless to have two gps.
6.6
May 28, 2015
1.3 diesel wasn't sufficiently powerful for driving through the mountains.
8.4
April 7, 2015
finding the French sector was the most difficult thing, the rest was great
7.6
patriciaJanuary 28, 2015
Ease of hiring
No ice scraper in teh car. additional damage to car that was not marked up on teh form when hiring, had to call back tot eh desk. No free additional driver as a frequent customer, dissapointing.
7.4
January 5, 2015
Counter staff very helpful
Not realising I hadn't booked from the Swiss side which meant I had to pay to use their motorways for about 5 miles!!!
7.2
matthewJanuary 4, 2015
this particular car seemed to have a problem with de-misting and needed the heater on max to keep windscreen clear, but side windows were still misting up.
6.4
January 4, 2015
efficient and friendly staff, despite delays and snow chaos.
Lancia is a wors car to drive than a peugeot.
8.2
HussainAugust 4, 2014
The lady at the counter was very helpful.
It took me 45 minutes to reach the counter, for there was a que and the service was kind of slow but when I reached the counter, I forgot everything about the long waiting time because the Lady at the counter was very helpful and kind.
9.11111111111111
SusanJuly 21, 2014
Staff great
Road work at air. And poor road signs as you leave the airport and return
7.111111111111111
April 17, 2014
The car was brand new! Only 9km.
Nothing. This time round the experience exceeded the expectation.
9.555555555555555
March 30, 2014
Opel Corsa - no power
9.333333333333334
March 20, 2014
Convenience of rental arrangements on french side of airport mean you can be on your way much quicker than from swiss side at Geneva.
Only one driver included in standard pricing. Other companies offer a free second driver. Going skiing can be risky with one driver!
8.88888888888889
SteveMarch 2, 2014
Good value for money, relative ease in collecting vehicle and brand new!
No information when collecting the vehicle regarding the poor directions for returning the vehicle to the French side of Geneva airport
6.444444444444445
February 3, 2014
excellent service, easy car hire, excellent car.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Geneva Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.