Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 19, 2017
Could not fault the service. Excellent.
9.2
February 13, 2017
New vehicle ....
Lack of winterisation availbility
8.6
February 2, 2017
Easy to book, quick drop off procedure and good value for money.
9.2
February 2, 2017
Simple to book, quick drop off procedure and good value for money.
9.2
December 6, 2016
good vehicle
time to pick up car
8.2
November 8, 2016
Fantastic upgrade Good service from rep
Wait time in queue as only one person on desk
8.6
September 25, 2016
helpful staff and eventual upgrade
no car available initially
8.2
September 1, 2016
Return. No space to park in. No Budget/Avis rep there. Hertz employee tried to drag me out of car and snatched the car keys.
7.2
August 23, 2016
Staff were very helpful during pickup. Got an upgrade for a good price.
Rental contract specified a return address that was not correct. It listed Freney-Voltaire, Rue de Geneve, so satnav leads you astray to the nearby town, losing some time. In reality we simply had to follow directions for the French Sector of Geneva Airport. Once there the drop off was quite chaotic, with no clear instructions.
7.2
August 21, 2016
all ok
6.8
July 11, 2016
Staff very helpful.
Long Queue at the Swiss desk. No clear signage to the French side desk
8.8
HuwJuly 8, 2016
Very good car. Excellent service from counter staff.
Confusion in respect of French / Swiss sector.
8.2
June 24, 2016
Great service
Nothing
8.6
MartinMay 9, 2016
Small car was easy to park.
Had to add one extra point of damage, which had not been pre-marked.
8.0
MarkusApril 20, 2016
new car and free upgrade
staff didn't refer to the fact that the swiss highway ticket was not included which is quite a hidden cost due to the fact that you have to pass swiss highways in order to go to france
6.2
jamesMarch 29, 2016
Not clear instructions and directions to exit airport and route to avoid vignettes in Switzerland.
7.2
March 23, 2016
Directions to french sector could be better (on the company's leaflet)
8.8
February 9, 2016
Got an upgrade to a bigger automatic car with gps. Car was brand new, only 8km done. Counter staff very pleasant
Finding car rental on the French side of Geneva airport is a pain
7.8
StephenJanuary 21, 2016
Having to pay 9 euros a day for snow chains
7.6
WilliamAugust 9, 2015
Those things I have said above
No one there to show me the car when I got it and no one there to agree the car was not damaged when I dropped it off
8.0
June 8, 2015
To deliver the car on the french side of the airport is very complicated to find. The person at the frontdesk gave me a gps when the car already haf one gps integrated. So I went back to return the gps before leaving and she said the one in the car didn't work but it did,so it was useless to have two gps.
6.6
May 28, 2015
1.3 diesel wasn't sufficiently powerful for driving through the mountains.
8.4
April 7, 2015
finding the French sector was the most difficult thing, the rest was great
7.6
patriciaJanuary 28, 2015
Ease of hiring
No ice scraper in teh car. additional damage to car that was not marked up on teh form when hiring, had to call back tot eh desk. No free additional driver as a frequent customer, dissapointing.
7.4
January 5, 2015
Counter staff very helpful
Not realising I hadn't booked from the Swiss side which meant I had to pay to use their motorways for about 5 miles!!!
7.2
matthewJanuary 4, 2015
this particular car seemed to have a problem with de-misting and needed the heater on max to keep windscreen clear, but side windows were still misting up.
6.4
January 4, 2015
efficient and friendly staff, despite delays and snow chaos.
Lancia is a wors car to drive than a peugeot.
8.2
HussainAugust 4, 2014
The lady at the counter was very helpful.
It took me 45 minutes to reach the counter, for there was a que and the service was kind of slow but when I reached the counter, I forgot everything about the long waiting time because the Lady at the counter was very helpful and kind.
9.11111111111111
SusanJuly 21, 2014
Staff great
Road work at air. And poor road signs as you leave the airport and return
7.111111111111111
April 17, 2014
The car was brand new! Only 9km.
Nothing. This time round the experience exceeded the expectation.
9.555555555555555
March 30, 2014
Opel Corsa - no power
9.333333333333334
March 20, 2014
Convenience of rental arrangements on french side of airport mean you can be on your way much quicker than from swiss side at Geneva.
Only one driver included in standard pricing. Other companies offer a free second driver. Going skiing can be risky with one driver!
8.88888888888889
SteveMarch 2, 2014
Good value for money, relative ease in collecting vehicle and brand new!
No information when collecting the vehicle regarding the poor directions for returning the vehicle to the French side of Geneva airport
6.444444444444445
February 3, 2014
excellent service, easy car hire, excellent car.
10.0
January 29, 2014
Good and fast service Car change was suggested in a positive way
Person giving out the car was passive, resulting in 10 min waiting unnecessary.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings