Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Geneva Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Geneva Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Thu 19 Oct 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 22 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

7.7

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Geneva Airport is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental at Geneva Airport, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire at Geneva Airport through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis at Geneva Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.2
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.9
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 11pm
Tuesday 7am - 11pm
Wednesday 7am - 11pm
Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 7am - 10pm
Sunday 8am - 11pm
-

Avis counters near Geneva Airport

Reviews of Avis at Geneva Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Geneva Airport 26 September 2017
Happy to be able to rent a car at all at Geneva airport, in high season; on the French side of the airport, less expensive. I was given a very wide car, totally unsuitable for narrow mountain roads, despite having requested a mini, 2-door car. But very good on major highways. Luckily, I figured out that I might be able to exchange the car for a smaller model in the nearest Avis agency which was very accommodating, thank you. How do I get a narrow car next summer???
6.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 06 September 2017
It was all very smooth When I checked around the car there were lots of scratches that had not been pointed out on the pre agreement form .The lady at the pick up counter had to then photograph all the scratches to ensure that the documentation was complete
7.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 05 September 2017
Quick drop off to Avis man in the rental car park The car we had booked had a faulty boot and would not open so we were given an upgrade as a result because they had no other smaller cars. This took quite a long time to organise.
7.8
Anonymous Geneva Airport 29 August 2017
Offered an upgrade when the car booked wasn't available Took a very long time at the desk - approx. 40 mins even though there were 3 staff on. Was offered upgrades at 2 different prices before it was clear that my booked car type was not available so ended up being a free upgrade. A little opportunistic...
7.0
Anonymous Geneva Airport 25 August 2017
Voiture toute neuve et nerveuse. Exiguïté du parking de location de voitures de Genève France.
7.8
Salim Geneva Airport 31 July 2017
The service was good at the counter and the car too all was good
7.8
Ju-Young Geneva Airport 18 July 2017
This is my first Hybrid-Car experience and it's very good. Nothing.
8.6
Andrew Geneva Airport 15 July 2017
Outstanding. We had to wait a while, yet the man at the desk was very good, apologising for the wait, offered me an upgrade (at a good price) which I had to decline as I am between assignments and then offered it for free! This really pleased my partner (and me) as she has a Fiat 500 Cabriolet too. Thanks that man at Avis Geneva (French side).
8.6
Anonymous Geneva Airport 30 June 2017
Drop off is hurrible, finding the france side of the airport is nearly impossible, not signed, lot of trafic. Petrol station not easy to find too.
5.6
John Geneva Airport 22 June 2017
good sized car geneva airport
8.2

Top companies at Geneva Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 966
2 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 406
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 296
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 472
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 203
See all companies at Geneva Airport