Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bergerac Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Bergerac Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ClaireOctober 1, 2017
everything was very easy and car hire cabin was right outside arrivals.
there were a couple of scrapes on the car which wasn't shown on the rental agreement, so we had to make a note of this and go back into the office. Just as well we looked as this could have been charged to us. Trying to find the car took a while as there doesn't seem to be any specific areas for the car hire companies - could be better organised!
8.8
September 30, 2017
Car rental offices at Bergerac airport have expanded recently & parking areas for pick-up now cover a wide area with no designated zones allocated to the various rental companies-finding a car amidst hundreds can be difficult/time-consuming even with instructions from office. Rental companies need to sort this out with airport authorities.
9.6
September 30, 2017
speed, efficiency of staff - helpful - able to answer queries - speedy access to my details on their computer system
would have liked some-one to take me out into the car park to find the hire car, rather than me having to wander to find it
9.0
September 27, 2017
Ryanair cancelled our return flight to the UK: we had to travel to Bordeaux to catch a different flight. I planned to drop other members of my party at the station, return the car to Bergerac airport and get a taxi back to the station. Fortunately, I spotted a Europcar Office in Bergerac and a very helpful person allowed me to leave the car.
Difficulty in contacting Europcar when our flight was cancelled.
8.0
RoySeptember 25, 2017
Very easy and key drop off device and Toyota Yaris was a great little car
Nothing
8.8
KevinSeptember 23, 2017
Great economical car,the roads were a pleasure to drive along
Nothing
8.6
JonathanSeptember 15, 2017
Helpful staff great clean car no hassle
Nothing
8.8
September 13, 2017
Ease
Scratch on car
8.2
September 4, 2017
due to the heavy traffic, the drop-off was handled very well.
8.6
August 5, 2017
I had to get help on picking up the car to be shown how to start the car which was not clear to me. No problem after that.
8.8
July 22, 2017
Brand new car
it took a little while to find where to leave the car had to go into the office and ask them ,parking very busy.Had to drop off the luggage at the terminal before parking which needed one person to look after the luggage while the other parked
8.6
AndyMarch 7, 2017
Very easy and quick, car was perfect too.
Paying extra to drop off at a different place to the pickup
8.6
DenisNovember 9, 2016
Price, getting what we ordered, excellent condition of vehicle, speed of pick-up, helpfulness of rep at Bergerac.......equals true value for money!
I never like simply dropping keys into an unmanned box on return, but realise that it's impractical to always have someone on site
9.4
November 5, 2016
Easy to book & pick up, but clerk was busy.
Return process not clear. Desk unmanned.
7.6
November 3, 2016
Friendly service
9.8
AdrianOctober 30, 2016
The car cleanliness, the desk staff and the value for money.
Nothing, apart from if it was free I cannot think of any improvement
9.8
October 16, 2016
This airport is very easy to pick up a hire car and the representative was polite
We were told there was no damage to car So took the keys and found car in car park Straight away noticing different parts of car had damage so took pictures and went back to rectify paperwork and had to rejoin que so not a good start
6.4
October 13, 2016
Car was new, clean easy to drive with built in sat nav.economical fuel use
n/a
9.4
JennyOctober 10, 2016
Excellent fuel consumption Good service levels Easy to book, collect and return
The Peugeot seating style made it uncomfortable for me to change gear so would opt for different make or automatic next time otherwise no problems
8.4
October 2, 2016
Helpful friendly service nothing seems to faze them very professional.
9.0
September 28, 2016
Proximity of the office and car to the terminal.
I had to return to the office to point out paintwork damage on a car that was supposed to have no damage.
8.0
September 18, 2016
It all seemed quite easy & the Europcar man was very helpful
8.4
StevenSeptember 14, 2016
Car supplied with free gps (satnav)
Europcar return area wasn't clearly marked
8.4
DavidAugust 21, 2016
Good reliable car
Nothing
8.6
August 21, 2016
Peugot 2008 had very poor forward visibility. Badly designed placement of A-pillars sloping in made driving tight left-hand bends difficult. Lots of body movement required to maintain view of road, especially trying to maintain view of vanishing point. Would definitely buy one.
8.6
August 16, 2016
The Renault Capture was a very pleasant drive.
7.6
July 26, 2016
an easy to drive automatic.
not enough room for the luggage of four people. annoying renault engine that cuts out when you stop.(i know its eco friendly but it's very annoying)
8.0
July 17, 2016
Excellent service in the booth. Polite and friendly.
8.8
michaelJune 22, 2016
location of car at airport
nothing
8.6
RachelJune 9, 2016
All of above
8.8
GerhardJune 4, 2016
Location if the office. Difficult to rrsch with suitcases
9.2
patrickJune 2, 2016
service and car upgrade
confusion over insurance plus and liability waiver. would have preferred later from source at initial booking.
8.8
May 25, 2016
Great, simple, friendly service
9.4
HelenMay 9, 2016
everything!
nothing!
9.2
MichaelMay 8, 2016
Everything was first class.
No fault at all.
8.8
March 23, 2016
Convenient pick up at airport
Couldn't find how to start the car. Unfamiliar ignition. Office had closed by the time we went back to ask. However eventually worked it out
8.2
December 31, 2015
No dislikes
9.2
December 18, 2015
The car provided was terrible; underpowered and controls felt overused
6.2
DAVIDNovember 3, 2015
Quick collection and drop off.
Car not cleaned before collection.
8.4
ChristopherOctober 22, 2015
very efficient. Our flight was delayed three hours but the hire car office was still open.
8.0
MaureenSeptember 30, 2015
Pickup was easy to find due to size of airport
I was told I would be getting a car equivalent to VW Golf but was given a massive people carrier which was too big for the local roads but still had a very small boot. I think all rental companies need to rethink their supply of automatic cars and provide a full rang including smaller automatics.
6.2
September 28, 2015
Efficient English speaking rep made the collection a pleasure. But could have explained procedure re drop off on the Sunday
I dropped of my car on Sunday and was not comfortable that no one was on hand to receive me. Car dropped of in car park this was not explained previously and left to possible abuse.
8.2
September 15, 2015
On arrival I was given the option to review the car for damage before accepting rather than having a escorted walk round. There were some chips and scuffs but with a plane load of arrivals I wasnt going back to wait so took photographic evidence. Frankly no one had looked and the form suggested NO damage when clearly there was. This including broken aerial and use of spare wheel with no alloys. Someone could get hit with a cost if not careful
8.6
JonSeptember 10, 2015
We received a clio and it had sat nav and iPod dock which made travel so much easier and enjoyable
Nothing
8.8
September 7, 2015
When we picked car up we were told the car had no scratches etc but to check when we found it .When we looked the car had got a huge dent in the door scratches all down the windows and all on the front and it hadn't been cleaned !!
6.8
JohnSeptember 4, 2015
Friendly staff and the surprise of an upgrade at no extra cost!
8.4
AlisonSeptember 3, 2015
Office not open when i dropped off so not sure if it was still all ok- can only assume it was unless i get a nasty surprise on my credit card?
9.0
August 31, 2015
Liked everything about the ease of picking car up and booking it back
Nothing to dislike
8.4
August 31, 2015
Very easy and straightforward
Bit hectic and disorganised on arrival
7.6
August 30, 2015
Proximity of desk to terminal. Overall rapidity and efficiency of pick-up process
Poor signposting of drop-off point. Drove around for several minutes trying to find where to drop-off car
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bergerac Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings