Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bergerac Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bergerac Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
car was fairly new and in good condition
it was much smaller than we had booked-Nissan Micra
7.4
RonnieJanuary 5, 2017
The straightforward way in which the Avis lady dealt with me upon arrival.
Nothing
8.2
January 5, 2017
On returning the car, it was hard to see where to return the keys, as the premises were not staffed at that time - we had to Sk in the airport!
9.0
November 20, 2016
Excellent overall experience. Would rent from Avis again.
9.4
November 11, 2016
The car was a high spec model
The wait for it at the airport
8.0
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
Efficiency of collection and drop off even though Avis could not supply the car on the day and deferred us to the SIXT counter
Car was very dirty and dusty outside. I had to wash it before returning to avoid a penalty charge
6.4
September 24, 2016
Efficient staff
We would have appreciated a map
8.2
MarkSeptember 18, 2016
good service car was perfect for France
All was good
9.2
September 14, 2016
I liked the ease of getting the car when I arrived and dropping of the keys. Staff were friendly and efficient. The car itself was good.
8.2
PamelaSeptember 11, 2016
Overall renting experience was very good.
could not fault anything
9.4
September 8, 2016
Excellent service,proximity of vehicle to airport.
The car was registered in Spain and apparently I was surcharged for not returning it to the correct place. I returned it to where the agent told me to park it. There was no water in the washer bottle.
8.4
August 30, 2016
We could fit 5 people into the car and 4 suitcases into the boot.
Stilly start/stop button (so-called intelligent key), which meant the car stalled at every light, junction and even gear change throughout the entire week. We don't want another start button like that again!
7.4
philipAugust 7, 2016
Avis are the best at Bergerac. Used them many times now
Not sure Rental cars gives me a better price than they would as a loyal returning customer (5-10 x pa).
9.2
August 6, 2016
Excellent service
8.6
July 17, 2016
The upgraded Nissan Juke was excellent. Including sunroof,sat nav and wifi to connect music in phone.
7.8
PeterJuly 13, 2016
Easy, fast helpful and friendly.
Nothing.
8.8
July 9, 2016
fast and efficient could not have been better
9.2
SimonJune 28, 2016
close to airport terminal and quick service
Not getting the car booked. Very annoyed that the sat nav in the car only worked in Spain!!!!
6.4
June 28, 2016
Very good upgrade
8.8
June 21, 2016
service, very nice car
8.8
June 19, 2016
Upgraded, brand new car, choice of manual or automatic
Nothing
9.0
CharlesJune 14, 2016
The car was excellent, no problems at all
9.0
June 10, 2016
Very easy access to the car from the airport.
Nothing to comment on.
9.0
June 1, 2016
Speed of picking up car.
Uncertainty on drop off as office unmanned.
9.2
May 17, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Was hoping for a FIAT 500 as booked. But i got a spanisch Clio full of scratches en a few bumps.
7.2
TerenceMay 17, 2016
New vehicle
9.4
DavidMay 3, 2016
Simple and efficient
9.4
DavidApril 24, 2016
Easy to collect easy to find and return staff helpful and spoke English (I can only speak a little French )
When we came to fill car up fuel filler cover was jammed shut managed to get it open , and made staff aware of when we returned car
8.8
April 22, 2016
Speed and quality.
I'm sure that all renters are always worried about small dents and scratches that are not noted.
9.0
WilliamApril 22, 2016
Condition of the car and an upgrade!
Nil
8.8
KevinApril 21, 2016
Good value for money - easy to book car have always used Car Hire 3000 in the past and happy to use car rentals again
Nothing significant to comment on
7.0
April 18, 2016
tHE CAR WAS DIRTY INSIDE
7.2
timothyApril 14, 2016
Car was big enough for the 2 of us. speed and ease of collecting and returning.
When we picked the car up, we were surprised at the poor condition of the car's exterior as declared in the document we were given on collection...not what we had expected from Avis!
7.4
April 10, 2016
Staff great interpersonal skills
Dent in car bodywork no mats in car
8.8
chrisMarch 23, 2016
They were very good
Nothing
9.0
March 19, 2016
Office was close when I dropped car back at 11:30 am. Seemed strange I don't overly Like just handing keys back in drop box. I would prefer to have had someone sign the car off that it was unmarked.
8.6
NIGELMarch 12, 2016
perfect size for two and luggage. economic good size car for area
it was a Spanish car with a Spanish sat- nav did not work at all in France
8.8
March 2, 2016
Ease and professionalism of the rental agent who also spoke fluent english
9.8
August 31, 2015
First class service
9.0
NathanAugust 23, 2015
Great staff. Nothing too much trouble.
8.6
IanAugust 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Very helpful and courteous. Reprogrammed SATNAV to English for me.
9.2
July 20, 2015
Everything went perfectly
Nothing at all!
9.2
AndrewJuly 17, 2015
Office and car park very close to terminal. Pleasant desk staff. No pressure to buy extra insurance (we have an annual excess insurance policy)
Office closed when we returned the car, and no staff around to check the car back in(a small point perhaps!). There was a key drop at the office though.
8.0
July 7, 2015
Efficient manner when I pointed out a little bit of paint work damage which had happened before I picked up the car. This was noted on my agreement very swiftly.
No-one there when dropped off car(10.20am), so had to use key drop. Would have liked someone to be there to check the car when I returned it.
9.4
alexisJuly 3, 2015
very quick and efficient service, car was spotless and extremely economical!! will def hire again from you!!
9.4
June 19, 2015
Excellent Car - Nissan Note Diesel
Nothing
9.4
May 19, 2015
The upgrade from the Renault Clio, with manual transmission, to a Toyota Auris hybrid, with automatic transmission. It was a lovely car, and v good on fuel
9.0
christopherApril 29, 2015
Very friendly lady, and the upgrade was a real unexpected bonus
Nothing!
9.0
April 7, 2015
We got a four door Peugeot 208, which was a bit better than what was expected
There was an obvious dent above the wheel arch which was not marked on the rental documentation. I had to go out, not the damage, then fight my way past a now long queue to report what must have been known damage.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bergerac Airport
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings