Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bergerac Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bergerac Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
on return barrier would not raise to enter return car park area ,very annoying as we were in a hurry
7.0
chrisMay 18, 2017
They have always been friendly and helpful. Cars are in good order with no concerns
Nothing
9.0
RoyMay 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly and efficient. I will definitely use Avis again on my frequent returns to Bergerac.
9.4
PhilipApril 20, 2017
Car dash board fault, couldn't read speedometer so had to return car to exchange it.
7.0
MikeMarch 29, 2017
Brand new car, VW Polo.
Short Queue at desk, waiting whilst car was fuelled up
8.6
March 18, 2017
Good size car for a good price. No fuss or extra charges or surprises
Not sure what the procedure to return the car was. In the end we were told by another company to leave the key in the Enterprise box which we did. Hope this was ok
9.0
March 5, 2017
Great car, new condition.
Nothing.
8.8
RodneyMarch 4, 2017
That the Hertz office was closed on a Friday so we could not have it confirmed that we returned the car in perfect condition. The temporary (?) return car park entailed a walk through mud to reach the Hertz office.
8.2
February 28, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Would have preferred the car we had booked but overall not a problem
8.0
NeilFebruary 22, 2017
the stress free experience, location and friendliness of staffers always!
the new drop off point, but excused as there is upgrade work being carried out to make it a more pleasurable experience. no complaints
8.6
January 18, 2017
car was fairly new and in good condition
it was much smaller than we had booked-Nissan Micra
7.4
RonnieJanuary 5, 2017
The straightforward way in which the Avis lady dealt with me upon arrival.
Nothing
8.2
January 5, 2017
On returning the car, it was hard to see where to return the keys, as the premises were not staffed at that time - we had to Sk in the airport!
9.0
November 20, 2016
Excellent overall experience. Would rent from Avis again.
9.4
November 11, 2016
The car was a high spec model
The wait for it at the airport
8.0
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
Efficiency of collection and drop off even though Avis could not supply the car on the day and deferred us to the SIXT counter
Car was very dirty and dusty outside. I had to wash it before returning to avoid a penalty charge
6.4
September 24, 2016
Efficient staff
We would have appreciated a map
8.2
MarkSeptember 18, 2016
good service car was perfect for France
All was good
9.2
September 14, 2016
I liked the ease of getting the car when I arrived and dropping of the keys. Staff were friendly and efficient. The car itself was good.
8.2
PamelaSeptember 11, 2016
Overall renting experience was very good.
could not fault anything
9.4
September 8, 2016
Excellent service,proximity of vehicle to airport.
The car was registered in Spain and apparently I was surcharged for not returning it to the correct place. I returned it to where the agent told me to park it. There was no water in the washer bottle.
8.4
August 30, 2016
We could fit 5 people into the car and 4 suitcases into the boot.
Stilly start/stop button (so-called intelligent key), which meant the car stalled at every light, junction and even gear change throughout the entire week. We don't want another start button like that again!
7.4
philipAugust 7, 2016
Avis are the best at Bergerac. Used them many times now
Not sure Rental cars gives me a better price than they would as a loyal returning customer (5-10 x pa).
9.2
August 6, 2016
Excellent service
8.6
July 17, 2016
The upgraded Nissan Juke was excellent. Including sunroof,sat nav and wifi to connect music in phone.
7.8
PeterJuly 13, 2016
Easy, fast helpful and friendly.
Nothing.
8.8
July 9, 2016
fast and efficient could not have been better
9.2
SimonJune 28, 2016
close to airport terminal and quick service
Not getting the car booked. Very annoyed that the sat nav in the car only worked in Spain!!!!
6.4
June 28, 2016
Very good upgrade
8.8
June 21, 2016
service, very nice car
8.8
June 19, 2016
Upgraded, brand new car, choice of manual or automatic
Nothing
9.0
CharlesJune 14, 2016
The car was excellent, no problems at all
9.0
June 10, 2016
Very easy access to the car from the airport.
Nothing to comment on.
9.0
June 1, 2016
Speed of picking up car.
Uncertainty on drop off as office unmanned.
9.2
May 17, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpfull
Was hoping for a FIAT 500 as booked. But i got a spanisch Clio full of scratches en a few bumps.
7.2
TerenceMay 17, 2016
New vehicle
9.4
DavidMay 3, 2016
Simple and efficient
9.4
DavidApril 24, 2016
Easy to collect easy to find and return staff helpful and spoke English (I can only speak a little French )
When we came to fill car up fuel filler cover was jammed shut managed to get it open , and made staff aware of when we returned car
8.8
April 22, 2016
Speed and quality.
I'm sure that all renters are always worried about small dents and scratches that are not noted.
9.0
WilliamApril 22, 2016
Condition of the car and an upgrade!
Nil
8.8
KevinApril 21, 2016
Good value for money - easy to book car have always used Car Hire 3000 in the past and happy to use car rentals again
Nothing significant to comment on
7.0
April 18, 2016
tHE CAR WAS DIRTY INSIDE
7.2
timothyApril 14, 2016
Car was big enough for the 2 of us. speed and ease of collecting and returning.
When we picked the car up, we were surprised at the poor condition of the car's exterior as declared in the document we were given on collection...not what we had expected from Avis!
7.4
April 10, 2016
Staff great interpersonal skills
Dent in car bodywork no mats in car
8.8
chrisMarch 23, 2016
They were very good
Nothing
9.0
March 19, 2016
Office was close when I dropped car back at 11:30 am. Seemed strange I don't overly Like just handing keys back in drop box. I would prefer to have had someone sign the car off that it was unmarked.
8.6
NIGELMarch 12, 2016
perfect size for two and luggage. economic good size car for area
it was a Spanish car with a Spanish sat- nav did not work at all in France
8.8
March 2, 2016
Ease and professionalism of the rental agent who also spoke fluent english
9.8
August 31, 2015
First class service
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bergerac Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings