Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Carcassonne Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Carcassonne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 20, 2016
representative
cleanliness
7.6
BrianOctober 23, 2016
All easy. Car was as expected clean and no damage.
Nothing. Maybe could have been offered an upgrade. What I did get was fine.
9.0
brianOctober 23, 2016
Scenic would have been better as it is more roomy
8.2
StephenOctober 11, 2016
Excellent car, good value
8.0
JohnJuly 11, 2016
Good price, pleasant staff, nearly new car in excellent condition
Nothing everything was fine
8.2
johnJuly 5, 2016
very straightforward
journey from airport to avis (difficult with steps and a lot of luggage) but helped by airport officials. Slight delay as person in front of us had complicated hire.
8.8
July 2, 2016
Car was good size for price and very economical on fuel
Don't like having to cross a road or go under a underpass with cases
8.0
April 7, 2016
The car was fine for what we needed. The sat nav was an extra I had not expected. It did not use a lot of petrol so was not expensive for drive to our destination.
It is normally very quick and easy to collect a hire car at Carcassonne. However this time , due I think to work being done, it as quite a long walk which involved two lots of steps. The car was not where the agent told me it should be, when I went back to check he had left and I eventually found the car in a car park behind an empty car show room.
7.4
February 21, 2016
Customer service, everything was clearly explained and all answers to questions were clearly explained.
N/a
8.8
October 5, 2015
Our sat-nav had a loose connection and wouldn't hold charge!
7.4
September 24, 2015
complete service
car park road service condition
8.8
DavidSeptember 20, 2015
Car was badly scratched, which did not affect the performanace etc. So no complaints.
8.8
anthonySeptember 20, 2015
Service was good on pick-up and drop-off.
Nothing.
8.4
September 16, 2015
no hassle
nothing
8.0
July 26, 2015
No queue at desk. Newness of car. Air conditioning. Sat-nav.
Would have liked 4 doors. It seemed odd not to have car mats. Initial excess is so high (a trick you have learned) that one is virtually compelled to take the extra excess cover.
8.8
NeilJuly 9, 2015
Service with a smile and good humour on collection.
Nobody to return the car to (we were earlier than first thought).
9.0
AndrewJuly 2, 2015
All up to date gadgets including SATNAV included in car...nice model.
Back seat was a little squashed with 2 adults and a baby seat.
8.8
TimJune 25, 2015
Male staff very good and pleasant.
Car was damaged on the front wheel arch. Was concerned we may get the blame.
7.2
June 21, 2015
The delay in picking up the car was due to the customer ahead being very awkard and I liked the way the rep Walt with it.
Nothing
7.8
June 15, 2015
Friendle, pleasant rep who put up with our bad french
9.2
GordenMarch 31, 2015
Staff pleasant and efficient ease of admin
9.0
March 22, 2015
Very efficient and polite service at the desk.
Everything was just right thank you.
8.4
ChristineSeptember 26, 2014
Speed of booking the car out at the airport Fuel policy - full to full - which suits us best Overall price
No major issues - car had a bit of damage which wasn't initially explained but when checked, was noted on the office paperwork so no problem
8.88888888888889
StephenSeptember 21, 2014
Incredibly efficient with a very helpful member of staff.
Couldn't suggest any improvements. It was excellent
10.0
June 2, 2014
Service from Avis was brilliant and I would highly recommend. Easy to book car, no fuss on collection. Car was lovely and clean and perfect for my trip.
There wasn't anything to dislike.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Carcassonne Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings