Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 7, 2016
No disabled access vehicle.
6.4
July 31, 2016
Friendly staff
We Were not told to retain our copy of the scratches on the car when it was inspected on collection.
5.8
July 18, 2016
Efficient and friendly service and very good car
Nothing
9.4
DavidJune 26, 2016
Good car and everyone very helpful
Nothing
9.2
MichaelJune 20, 2016
we liked the car kia diseal,very economical.drop off was quick.
poor handover ,staff too busy,wished we had a very brief introdution on how to set up the sat nav,otherwise it was fine
7.0
June 6, 2016
Emanuel was very helpful and cheerful when returning the car.
8.8
May 23, 2016
Value for money
Long queue to collect car, only two people on desk at busy time
8.0
IdrisMay 20, 2016
All good, no problems
8.8
philipMay 2, 2016
ADmin was excellent
I paid to upgrade to an automatic with a satnav. It was a Toyota Yaris hybrid. Dreadful car - gearbox all over the place, no power.
9.0
April 5, 2016
Service
The car was too big.
6.8
CarlMarch 14, 2016
No Hassle Good price Clean car Friendly and professional staff (with English language skills)
9.4
October 12, 2015
Value for money.
When I came to pick the car up they gave the keys to a fiat 500 when I booked a car like the Ford Focus. I did complain and they gave me a scenic instead, but I found this quite a cheeky approach.
6.4
JamesAugust 30, 2015
Quick and efficient handover and drop off.
The car had not been cleaned inside and there was grit and sand in both foot wells.
8.2
AndrewAugust 16, 2015
Queues for Hertz (Thrifty desk was a closed) were nice and short - Euopcar were much longer and would have taken hours ! Staff were friendly and English was good (which helped me). They gave us a car with built in sat nav, which was a nice surprise.
Nothing - all went well.
8.2
DouglasAugust 11, 2015
Pick up car park very close to airport
Nothing
8.0
July 12, 2015
Ease of getting it and returning
Nothing
8.8
June 22, 2015
Convenient and good value for money
7.2
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff
Because of the size of the car, I find it floating a little. I said not perfectly clean as in the box by the seats, it was dirty, with fluff, pieces of paper and hair. Not appealing when they are not yours. Otherwise, car clean. Thank you
8.8
April 7, 2015
Didn't like the fact that if you want extras eg child car seat or sat nav that u have to pay by the day a one off payment for the time you have the car would be better value for money!
6.4
NatalieMarch 10, 2015
The young guy that served me is a credit to the company (Hertz) a réaly nice young man with a fantastic attitude. Always smiling. Fantastic service. Merci :)
9.2
DavidFebruary 23, 2015
He car was big and as described....staff were friendly and helpful
upgrades expensive for what was given...ie sat nav
7.4
MartinSeptember 9, 2014
Easy check in, knowledgable staff good vehicle fair price, easy drop off.
Parked a long way from terminal, directions were not toogood, took 10 minutes to find the vehicle.
7.777777777777778
August 30, 2014
All went very smoothly, from booking right through to returning the car at the airport. We received excellent customer service from staff and will definitely consider using Thrifty again.
9.777777777777779
GemmaAugust 26, 2014
Free upgrade. Thanks :)
10.0
August 18, 2014
Basic small car and economical
Expected a Polo and not a Punto car not used to driving.
4.222222222222222
August 11, 2014
The staff where very helpful and efficient
The car was supposed to be automatic but it was dual (both auto and manual). This made the automatic mode extremely jerky and not at all smooth during gear changes
7.333333333333333
July 28, 2014
generally everything, no problems
8.666666666666666
hughJuly 27, 2014
Excellent service and car met our needs perfectly
Very hard to find the Thrifty desk (it was at the Hertz desk) no signs and the Airport information staff did not know either
8.444444444444445
RupertJuly 21, 2014
Got the car I ordered at a great price. Many thanks.
10.0
July 21, 2014
Put simply it all worked.
Nothing not to like.
8.444444444444445
JohnJuly 17, 2014
Easy to find, staff helpful.
I was confused about returning the vehicle with fuel I thought the representative said if you did over 300km return it empty and it's filled with a cheaper rate. I'll see what my card statement shows.
8.666666666666666
July 13, 2014
good sized car and suited our requirements.
slow service and staff not sure how to explain to us how car started (differs in many countries).
5.333333333333333
June 30, 2014
Competitive pricing
Thrifty was not advertised as one of the car rental companies until one arrived at the rental desks where we ended up dealing with Hertz
8.444444444444445
June 11, 2014
Car was comfortable and easy to drive. Just what I needed for short journeys in the Médoc.
Absence of high visibility gilet in case of breakdown/accident but there was none. I never drink & drive but understood that an alcohol tester had to be in all cars but there was none. The representative who checked the car on my return said the law on this was not passed so guess I worried unnecessarily.
10.0
June 2, 2014
We had booked a 7 seated car but your counter staff in the airport recognised that this would be too small with the amount of people plus the luggage we were carrying. She suggested a larger vehicle which was perfect for our needs.
Everything was excellent
10.0
CallumMay 20, 2014
Easy pick up, nice Staff.
Car had not been cleaned very well, I cleaned it before return and it was obvious that it had been a very quick turn-around prior to me getting it.
8.666666666666666
MervynMay 7, 2014
difficulty in locating thrifty desk airport information could not help eventually found at the hertz desk
7.333333333333333
MarkApril 20, 2014
Excellent value n service, the car had only 1000 miles on it abd very economical. I would defintely use Thrifty car hire again
8.666666666666666
CallumApril 8, 2014
Already booked for next trip, the Polo TDI was one of the best hire cars I have had and I've been hiring a fair bit in the past two years since buying a wee house in France.
That there is no 'Loyalty' or similar scheme for regular customers. The cost of hiring cars is quite an added expense for us and as we may start to spend longer in France, we may have to consider buying our own car with all the problems that that can bring.
9.555555555555555
February 11, 2014
Overall value for money. Efficient staff and ease of collection/drop off.
Car engine underpowered, and uncomfortable vehicle for any longer than three days.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations