Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 1, 2017
It was reasonably easy especially drop off
The car wasn’t great quality.
5.2
September 13, 2017
Car was good to drive
Car was not thoroughly cleaned when we picked it up. The damage visual sheet was not accurate and we had to get the attendant to go over the car with us.
5.6
September 1, 2017
The manager was excellent he took time to set up the satnav for me in English and was very friendly. What a great guy
8.2
August 7, 2017
All went well
No complaints
6.2
paulAugust 2, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.6
July 31, 2017
Car even better than booked
8.0
July 16, 2017
Excellent, helpful staff
Not being able to process driving license and payment online to avoid time at desk.
7.6
MartinJuly 16, 2017
Great service and car was exactly what we ordered, no long ques on arrival, will definitely book with your company again
8.6
July 3, 2017
The time it took to get the car, you need more staff on the desk or do not share with another company.
8.4
June 5, 2017
The car was nice to drive when I figured out how to start it.
no representative on sight or at desk on first arrival, was not shown to the car on even shown how to start and use the controls. Completely different on return, polite and charming staff.
7.0
May 17, 2017
Brand new car with 10km on the counter! Automatic
8.4
JeremiahMay 10, 2017
Confusion about Thrifty desk at airport. The desk was unmanned but had a sign telling me to go to Lane M1 in car park. This turned out to be for Firefly and I had to return to the desk to then discover that I should have gone to Hertz desk
8.2
GavinFebruary 26, 2017
helpful and friendly staff
car with dents
6.8
RaquelFebruary 12, 2017
I am impress with the service provided it. It was very quick. The staff was really nice and polite. I got a new car.
No comments as the service, the car everything thing was excellent.
8.8
September 7, 2016
No disabled access vehicle.
6.4
July 31, 2016
Friendly staff
We Were not told to retain our copy of the scratches on the car when it was inspected on collection.
5.8
July 18, 2016
Efficient and friendly service and very good car
Nothing
9.4
DavidJune 26, 2016
Good car and everyone very helpful
Nothing
9.2
MichaelJune 20, 2016
we liked the car kia diseal,very economical.drop off was quick.
poor handover ,staff too busy,wished we had a very brief introdution on how to set up the sat nav,otherwise it was fine
7.0
June 6, 2016
Emanuel was very helpful and cheerful when returning the car.
8.8
May 23, 2016
Value for money
Long queue to collect car, only two people on desk at busy time
8.0
IdrisMay 20, 2016
All good, no problems
8.8
philipMay 2, 2016
ADmin was excellent
I paid to upgrade to an automatic with a satnav. It was a Toyota Yaris hybrid. Dreadful car - gearbox all over the place, no power.
9.0
April 5, 2016
Service
The car was too big.
6.8
CarlMarch 14, 2016
No Hassle Good price Clean car Friendly and professional staff (with English language skills)
9.4
October 12, 2015
Value for money.
When I came to pick the car up they gave the keys to a fiat 500 when I booked a car like the Ford Focus. I did complain and they gave me a scenic instead, but I found this quite a cheeky approach.
6.4
JamesAugust 30, 2015
Quick and efficient handover and drop off.
The car had not been cleaned inside and there was grit and sand in both foot wells.
8.2
AndrewAugust 16, 2015
Queues for Hertz (Thrifty desk was a closed) were nice and short - Euopcar were much longer and would have taken hours ! Staff were friendly and English was good (which helped me). They gave us a car with built in sat nav, which was a nice surprise.
Nothing - all went well.
8.2
DouglasAugust 11, 2015
Pick up car park very close to airport
Nothing
8.0
July 12, 2015
Ease of getting it and returning
Nothing
8.8
June 22, 2015
Convenient and good value for money
7.2
May 31, 2015
Friendly staff
Because of the size of the car, I find it floating a little. I said not perfectly clean as in the box by the seats, it was dirty, with fluff, pieces of paper and hair. Not appealing when they are not yours. Otherwise, car clean. Thank you
8.8
April 7, 2015
Didn't like the fact that if you want extras eg child car seat or sat nav that u have to pay by the day a one off payment for the time you have the car would be better value for money!
6.4
NatalieMarch 10, 2015
The young guy that served me is a credit to the company (Hertz) a réaly nice young man with a fantastic attitude. Always smiling. Fantastic service. Merci :)
9.2
DavidFebruary 23, 2015
He car was big and as described....staff were friendly and helpful
upgrades expensive for what was given...ie sat nav
7.4
MartinSeptember 9, 2014
Easy check in, knowledgable staff good vehicle fair price, easy drop off.
Parked a long way from terminal, directions were not toogood, took 10 minutes to find the vehicle.
7.777777777777778
August 30, 2014
All went very smoothly, from booking right through to returning the car at the airport. We received excellent customer service from staff and will definitely consider using Thrifty again.
9.777777777777779
GemmaAugust 26, 2014
Free upgrade. Thanks :)
10.0
August 18, 2014
Basic small car and economical
Expected a Polo and not a Punto car not used to driving.
4.222222222222222
August 11, 2014
The staff where very helpful and efficient
The car was supposed to be automatic but it was dual (both auto and manual). This made the automatic mode extremely jerky and not at all smooth during gear changes
7.333333333333333
July 28, 2014
generally everything, no problems
8.666666666666666
hughJuly 27, 2014
Excellent service and car met our needs perfectly
Very hard to find the Thrifty desk (it was at the Hertz desk) no signs and the Airport information staff did not know either
8.444444444444445
RupertJuly 21, 2014
Got the car I ordered at a great price. Many thanks.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.