Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatrickOctober 1, 2016
We arrived, car provided was a bit low for my husband, car was changed no questions asked and everything was good.
9.0
EdAugust 21, 2016
Time it took to pick up car with a one year old after a flight!
7.0
TIMOTHYMay 30, 2016
Asked at the airport to change to an automatic which they were able to do. Pleased with the helpfulness of the staff on a busy day.
7.0
MichelleMay 26, 2016
Proximity of car hire desk to vehicles and airport. friendliness and courtesy shown by staff.
Back seat was very dirty.
7.8
April 27, 2016
Finally being able to get underway!! The car was returned to Nice where the staff was much more professional, organised and friendly.
Staff attitude (again as this was the second and consecutive rental from Bordeaux with Hertz) this time was a bit slow and unconcerned.
6.6
NoelMarch 24, 2016
Convenience of desk,friendly staff.
Windscreen was chipped,washer bottle was empty. Car was washed but mirrors stained. Had to point out damaged screen before I left.
8.8
TrevorSeptember 7, 2015
Friendly knowledgable staff, excellent vehicle.
The front 12v Cigarette lighter didn't work, which meant I was unable to use my DashCam. In addition it would have been nice to have someone show me the controls of the vehicle, whilst I managed the "basics" it would have been nice to use some of the more sophisticated equipment.
8.6
August 30, 2015
Didn't get the model I wanted but had a similar model. It was an older car but worked well
7.2
August 12, 2015
the easyness
9.0
JohnJuly 11, 2015
Staff very efficient and helpful; all spoke excellent English.
8.4
KeithJuly 1, 2015
Bit slow on the paperwork on collection
8.6
June 11, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.6
June 10, 2015
Time taken to pick up
7.6
June 1, 2015
.
Could not reach Hertz personnel in Borseaux to advise of extended stay. No answer after calling numerous times and no voicemail.
7.4
May 13, 2015
Very difficult to contact Herzt staff, advertised phone numbers not working, possibly left wallet in car and can't cont staff to recover it.
Contact phone numbers
8.6
August 24, 2014
The size and price for this purpose
Navigating at Bordeaux central was hard due to one way streets but that was normal in Aquitane, not Hertz fault
9.777777777777779
JeffreyAugust 24, 2014
Car was great and had a navigation system installed, but the person at the rental desk asked if I wanted a navigation system at an additional price.
The vehicle drop off point at Lourdes was very hard to find, as the Hertz parking bays were on the ground and nothing above ground like the Europecar or Avis rental locations. No one at the drop off desk location so simply left keys in the drop off box.
6.0
August 20, 2014
The colour of the car (bright blue) made it easy to find when parked. It also drove beautifully. The GPS was very helpful, although it struggles with small villages in France! The counter staff (acting manager in particular) at the Marseille St-Charles drop-off counter for the car were excellent - walking back to the car with us to check it all over cheerfully, at a very busy time.
8.88888888888889
August 17, 2014
The staff were very good when picking up and returning the car.
Nothing I didnt like
9.555555555555555
August 16, 2014
Good experience with you.
10.0
August 14, 2014
The ease at which a replacement car was found when the first car I was given was not satisfactory.
The first car I was given had serious mechanical issues, this should have been checked before I was given the car and we ended up having to change our itinerary so that the faulty car could be returned.
7.777777777777778
July 26, 2014
Only 1 member of staff that night so very slow.....
5.111111111111111
July 11, 2014
price of the car and ease of drop off
very slow to pick up the car, lots of paperwork and didnt like theway the staff allways try to sell you more!! extra insurance for a start that i had already purchased, they implied i needed more and to upgrade the car for extra charge. did not like this.
7.333333333333333
June 27, 2014
This time less than 3weeks!...back at Beaurdox Airport with booked rent a car From Hertz and it's your service that counts!thank you... I enjoy coming back here!...
9.11111111111111
MarcJune 22, 2014
Car was excellent along with the efficiency of the Hertz staff. Thank you
9.777777777777779
NeilJune 4, 2014
Why when I have booked a car does it take forever to collect the keys? Surely it should be ready to go and I just sign?
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings