Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 14, 2016
Efficient service
Difficult to find Bordeaux airport on way back - but that's not your fault. Might be worth warning people in future though.
8.8
August 11, 2016
The automatic handbrake took some getting used too. When dropping the car back to the airport the signs were not particularly clear as to which lane to go into to drop the car off.
7.6
July 31, 2016
quick pleasant service and helpful
nothing
7.8
JohnJuly 17, 2016
Excellent car and condition Very helpful and pleasant man at drop off. An efficient system on the drop off with the man giving me a welcome by name as soon as we arrived.
Too long a queue time at pickup which may be resolved by separating the Avis and Budget counter staff.
8.2
May 8, 2016
The time it takes before the reservation on my credit card is refunded. I returned the car so the rental company should immediatly return my money.
7.6
JohnMarch 28, 2016
Poor signage at the airport rental drop off.
6.0
October 27, 2015
There were no chechout of the condition of the car by a Budget representetive. Never the less, at return Budget clamed 2 scatches on the body of the car that we dont did.
8.2
SayatOctober 12, 2015
Condition of the car was great. The car I hired was Jeep Renegade 1.6 lt. diesel w/o sat nav. Instead I got 2.0 lt. diesel Ford Kuga with sat nav.
I waited for representative for 10 minutes at the desk.
8.8
October 8, 2015
The car we got was not the one advertised. We chose the Cactus for ease of access. On this occasion it didn't matter because my father in law (who was due to be travelling with us) did not come. If he had done he would have had real difficulty getting in and out of the Megane which were allocated.
8.2
September 21, 2015
Too slow for getting to the staff ! They should have a desk specially for people having their réservations.
7.6
September 12, 2015
helpful friendly staff and great price car hire means I will be coming back!
The whole experience was a good one ..
8.4
MichaelaAugust 31, 2015
Absolutely brilliant. A great service from start to finish. Very easy to find the desk and a short walk to collect the car. Rental cars were very professional definitely a service I would recommen .
8.8
AnthonyAugust 18, 2015
Very easy to arrange, excellent service. Thank you
9.4
HakanAugust 18, 2015
Nearly all
Your insurance policy differs from the one of Budget. You should clearify this situation.
9.0
PeterAugust 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Queue too long and signs not clear that the drop off was not where you collect the car.
7.0
IanJuly 14, 2015
All good except return off car.
No clear advice on returning car and where to put keys if office shut.
8.2
CameronJuly 14, 2015
Great service
Nothing
8.0
RodneyJuly 7, 2015
Only two operators behind the desk to attend the inward flight from Aer Lingus EI506 and upwards of 20 customers looking for attention
7.4
June 19, 2015
No complaints.. Straight forward and appropriate service
Difficult to find drop off desk in Paris.
8.0
June 3, 2015
Pointed out flat tyre to staff. Instead of fixing / changing it,they took it away for 10 mins and returned with the tyre pumped up.Something I had to do myself 3 times
9.0
JohnJune 2, 2015
Budget are friendly an efficient
Substitute car was a Ford B-Max, quite different from an Opel Corsa, rather older and with much higher high fuel consumption
7.6
May 31, 2015
Staff very pleasant
Looking for anything to charge extra (damage on vehicle) Questioning on old damage but overall very good
8.6
PeterMay 20, 2015
Car located very near to airport entrance and very easy to find particularly as we arrived late evening.
GPS was set in French and we needed English, we had to return the next morning to get help to reset as the manual was also in French. However the GPS was reset and the staff were efficient, luckily we had spent the night in an airport hotel and so were nearby. Would be useful to set to clients launguage in advance.
8.6
AlanMay 14, 2015
Excellent service and help by the agent
8.6
JohnMay 11, 2015
Helpful staff
Not having the car we requested in advance
8.4
NunoApril 8, 2015
Best option, Great value for money, Unlimited kms. Brand new car, 100% conditions. we'll use this services again for sure. Thanks for the great service...extra free coffee when drop off.
9.6
DavidMarch 31, 2015
Helpfull Staff
Delayed pick up due to card machine being down and checking over the vehicle.
7.6
February 15, 2015
Car was nice
Wait to pick up car
8.0
September 19, 2014
car was new, in decent condition, drove well, no issues.
It wasnt newly washed which would have been nice.
8.222222222222221
August 5, 2014
Polite staff, clear instructions.
Slow to arrive when dropping off. Driver had been smoking in the car.
4.666666666666667
August 4, 2014
size of the car for a B Class, and Diesel option. Also the full to full option for fuel rather than pre-pay.
8.0
RichardJuly 28, 2014
All of the above really good value efficient and helpful staff. When we returned the car we couldn't find our way, but noticed a place with Avis on it where you must valet the cars a young man from there got in a car and let us follow him to your place in the airport please pass on our regards and thanks to this young man for his kindness and regard for our welfare many thanks for everything Richard and Christine.
As we would say in Yorkshire England Now't our lad. (NOTHING.)
10.0
nicholasJuly 12, 2014
This particular car was very uncomfortable to drive due to a very off set driving position. If I had been staying closer to a budget depot I would have changed it. You should take this into consideration when selecting the cars you have in your fleet!!
7.555555555555555
MarkJuly 10, 2014
The Car
Terribly slow counter service. One person (very pleasant) on duty but the average time to serve each customer was about 15 minutes, so the wait time was far too long! Ford sat-nav fitted to car was a nightmare to programme.
5.333333333333333
StephenJuly 5, 2014
Friendliness of staff
Lack of clarity where to go in Bordeaux airport
8.88888888888889
RyanJune 25, 2014
Car seemed to be very high spec
8.88888888888889
SarahJune 24, 2014
Length of queue at rental desk, waited over an hour. Car was then not available for a further hour, having already been made to wait. Travelling on my own with 2 children made this stage of my journey very stressful. The delay in obtaining the hire car then led to me hitting rush hour traffic in Bordeaux, making a predicted 2 hour journey to my final destination extend to 4.5 hours. This impacted hugely on my organised plans for the weekend. Extremely unimpressed with pick up service. Will NEVER use Budget again from Bordeaux.
6.444444444444445
SimonJune 23, 2014
Dropping off the vehicle was excellent, a representative approached us in the car park when we had parked and it was as close to departures as possible. Good car - clean and efficient.
The queue to pick up the car was very slow, there were four representatives but everything took a long time and the queue went slowly.
6.888888888888889
June 6, 2014
Booking very easy. Collection and return also very efficient and hassle free. Staff helpful and efficient. Car had been upgraded foc which was unexpected and appreciated.
Couple of very minor comments: 1) cigarette butts left in round holder from previous renter and, hence, very slight cigarette aroma. 2) car computer/ satnav left in German (presumably from previous renter). I found this quite difficult to change. Maybe the representative on site could change inboard systems to language of renter prior to handover?
9.11111111111111
RobertMarch 3, 2014
Overall rental was ok.
Fuel tank was not full, however, was compensated for this on returning the car. Main desk closed on picking car up and just one person in cabin out in car park.
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings