Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2017
Very friendly staff at booking in
8.2
DavidAugust 27, 2017
Closeness to the airport terminal.
Choose hatchback but got an SUV Fiat 500X - not a nice ride.
6.0
simonAugust 27, 2017
Fairly straightforward pick up and drop off, pick up staff friendly
Car was as advertised but was not big enough for our party, had a manual instead of an automatic which made it difficult
5.8
StevenAugust 18, 2017
Great service
There was nobody to check the car over with as it was very late when we picked up.
8.6
CharlesAugust 17, 2017
Staff were very friendly and accommodating and ensured the hire process was deal with efficiently and professionally.
This isn't really a complaint. The rental policy said fuel was full to full. The car wasn't full on pick-up but this was recorded on the rental agreement. The car was returned full and recorded as such. I was informed I would be reimbursed for the fuel and I await the conclusion of this matter.
6.2
August 8, 2017
Radio wouldn't accept aux lead for ipod
7.6
July 24, 2017
On returning the vehicle, all checks were done, and outstanding payment made, so no having to wait for invoices, etc through the post.
Counter staff member was rather unhelpful when collecting the car. We were not offered the car I had booked, and when we refused the other options, she eventually gave us the car I had booked in the first place. This cost us valuable time, and I was not happy with the level of service.
7.0
AngelaJuly 22, 2017
The car was comfortable for its size but with three in the rear seat most of the time we would probably look for a slightly larger car next time.
I had never driven a Renault Kadjar before and there was little or no hand-over instruction. In particular I was not shown how to select reverse gear! Also, a brief explanation of how the sat-nav worked would have been useful.
7.6
sallyJuly 21, 2017
Efficient and helpful staff when we dropped car back to airport.
Long wait to collect vehicle.
6.8
July 20, 2017
Helpful member of staff at desk on arrival to collect the keys Spec and condition of car Ease of returning car at end of hire
8.6
IanJuly 20, 2017
Very straightforward and no hassle. Excellent little car and helpful staff.
7.6
donaldJuly 17, 2017
Quality of car ideal for me as lone traveller.
Somewhat confusing as to sorting hire commencement at internal terminal desk but not on return as that facility out in parking area therefore did some unnecessary running around.
6.8
AlehJuly 17, 2017
Welcoming personnel
It's very hard to find how to drive to drop-off location.
6.0
KeithJuly 9, 2017
The car was not what I ordered but it was a high spec car and was great the only problem was we struggled to get our luggage in the boot,But apart from that it was a good car
Fuel tank not completely full
6.6
July 2, 2017
The upgrade
The fact that if you give the car back one day before, the company does not want to lower the price.
8.4
BrianJune 29, 2017
Hassle free
9.2
CormacJune 26, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at both check in and drop off.
8.4
June 26, 2017
Took a while to return the car, the guy was dealing with about 6 returns at the same time. there was no order to the queue.
8.2
AndrewJune 25, 2017
My reservation was dealt with quickly and in a very friendly manner, which is what I have come to expect at Bordeaux. Return was very efficient and took just a few minutes.
Quite a long queue at reception. Missing radio aerial meant reception on the radio was limited.
9.8
June 19, 2017
No comment. Great
8.0
AndrewJune 6, 2017
The service I received was first rate and the car itself was excellent. The car was really easy to drive and the equipment included with the car was brilliant. The built in Sat-Nav was extremely useful, although it did take us on some very interesting routes (farm tracks) and through some private roads which didn't go down well with the locals.
The outside of the car was dirty on pick up but that was the only complaint that I had.
7.6
MegApril 9, 2017
All staff were very friendly and polite. Lots of smiles and good humour!
I booked a Fiesta and ended up with a Corsa. This car was certainly smaller inside. less leg room and considerably less boot capacity which meant my colleagues had to travel 156 kilometres with luggage on their laps
9.0
August 14, 2016
Efficient service
Difficult to find Bordeaux airport on way back - but that's not your fault. Might be worth warning people in future though.
8.8
August 11, 2016
The automatic handbrake took some getting used too. When dropping the car back to the airport the signs were not particularly clear as to which lane to go into to drop the car off.
7.6
July 31, 2016
quick pleasant service and helpful
nothing
7.8
JohnJuly 17, 2016
Excellent car and condition Very helpful and pleasant man at drop off. An efficient system on the drop off with the man giving me a welcome by name as soon as we arrived.
Too long a queue time at pickup which may be resolved by separating the Avis and Budget counter staff.
8.2
May 8, 2016
The time it takes before the reservation on my credit card is refunded. I returned the car so the rental company should immediatly return my money.
7.6
JohnMarch 28, 2016
Poor signage at the airport rental drop off.
6.0
October 27, 2015
There were no chechout of the condition of the car by a Budget representetive. Never the less, at return Budget clamed 2 scatches on the body of the car that we dont did.
8.2
SayatOctober 12, 2015
Condition of the car was great. The car I hired was Jeep Renegade 1.6 lt. diesel w/o sat nav. Instead I got 2.0 lt. diesel Ford Kuga with sat nav.
I waited for representative for 10 minutes at the desk.
8.8
October 8, 2015
The car we got was not the one advertised. We chose the Cactus for ease of access. On this occasion it didn't matter because my father in law (who was due to be travelling with us) did not come. If he had done he would have had real difficulty getting in and out of the Megane which were allocated.
8.2
September 21, 2015
Too slow for getting to the staff ! They should have a desk specially for people having their réservations.
7.6
September 12, 2015
helpful friendly staff and great price car hire means I will be coming back!
The whole experience was a good one ..
8.4
MichaelaAugust 31, 2015
Absolutely brilliant. A great service from start to finish. Very easy to find the desk and a short walk to collect the car. Rental cars were very professional definitely a service I would recommen .
8.8
AnthonyAugust 18, 2015
Very easy to arrange, excellent service. Thank you
9.4
HakanAugust 18, 2015
Nearly all
Your insurance policy differs from the one of Budget. You should clearify this situation.
9.0
PeterAugust 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Queue too long and signs not clear that the drop off was not where you collect the car.
7.0
IanJuly 14, 2015
All good except return off car.
No clear advice on returning car and where to put keys if office shut.
8.2
CameronJuly 14, 2015
Great service
Nothing
8.0
RodneyJuly 7, 2015
Only two operators behind the desk to attend the inward flight from Aer Lingus EI506 and upwards of 20 customers looking for attention
7.4
June 19, 2015
No complaints.. Straight forward and appropriate service
Difficult to find drop off desk in Paris.
8.0
June 3, 2015
Pointed out flat tyre to staff. Instead of fixing / changing it,they took it away for 10 mins and returned with the tyre pumped up.Something I had to do myself 3 times
9.0
JohnJune 2, 2015
Budget are friendly an efficient
Substitute car was a Ford B-Max, quite different from an Opel Corsa, rather older and with much higher high fuel consumption
7.6
May 31, 2015
Staff very pleasant
Looking for anything to charge extra (damage on vehicle) Questioning on old damage but overall very good
8.6
PeterMay 20, 2015
Car located very near to airport entrance and very easy to find particularly as we arrived late evening.
GPS was set in French and we needed English, we had to return the next morning to get help to reset as the manual was also in French. However the GPS was reset and the staff were efficient, luckily we had spent the night in an airport hotel and so were nearby. Would be useful to set to clients launguage in advance.
8.6
AlanMay 14, 2015
Excellent service and help by the agent
8.6
JohnMay 11, 2015
Helpful staff
Not having the car we requested in advance
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings