Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelJuly 11, 2017
friendliness
The car was not checked with me on pickup
8.2
July 10, 2017
Obtain a car with gps included
Waiting time at airport
8.0
AlanJuly 6, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was extremely polite and very helpful. A great way to start our holiday. Thank you.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Nice car, helpful staff
Nothing really!
9.2
JamesMay 22, 2017
easy rental, polite staff, good english and quick service.
8.8
May 19, 2017
Lovely friendly greeting. Car was so clean and the collection time was done in minutes.
The car was an automatic, I think it would have been useful to have been told the basics of how to work the car (release the handbrake, put into drive, reverse etc).
9.4
May 16, 2017
Avis is located right outside the arrivals: easy to find. Staff are chatty and friendly. Pick up and return were efficient (under 10 minutes). Car was clean and conformable.
9.2
January 30, 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
October 3, 2016
friendly staff
nil
8.2
StephenAugust 14, 2016
T.he car was fine but not a Grand Scenic
The queues to pick up car
6.4
MichaelJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Signs for car rentals. Didn't realise that the desks were inside not outside
7.6
JamesJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff at desk to book car out. Had to wait to long. And when I left que was even bigger. Not good.
6.8
KristoffOctober 26, 2015
Quality of Cars
Hard sell on the upgrade. A little off-putting.
8.2
October 25, 2015
Très were not inflated properly
7.0
AllanOctober 19, 2015
Overall efficiency with you team
Nothing
8.2
September 21, 2015
The car was very underpowered.
7.4
July 14, 2015
The car. The drop off staff were lovely
The time it took to pick the car up even after pre booking
7.0
June 28, 2015
I was lucky to get a car with only 2km on the clock so it's condition and modernity were a bonus.
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
MichaelJune 27, 2015
The overall service ( difficult customer in front of me). Location of pick up point relative to terminal. Quality of car for the money
9.0
June 25, 2015
Hire car desk signs not obvious in airport terminal Long time to get car
6.2
June 21, 2015
Quality of car...
Wait to collect car..
7.8
June 1, 2015
Nice staff and we were offered an upgrade without cost because we took a manual car.
Indications of where to get the car not clear. We left the airport and went to the Avis pick-up car area as there was no indication to go to another floor within the airport to get the key first. It would be more efficient that everything would be in one place. Queus were long.
7.6
TeresaMay 13, 2015
Great service - thanks!
9.2
September 16, 2014
Loved the car and the helpfulness of staff.
10.0
June 29, 2014
Great service. & price
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings