Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bordeaux Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Bordeaux Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 7, 2017
The price
Finding the drop-off location in Bordeaux (main railway station) was diabolically difficult. In fact, I could not find where I was supposed to leave the car, or the keys. A cleaner showed me where to leave the keys, after I had to abandon the car in the wrong location.
7.4
October 9, 2017
Was given a bigger car
No Signs to entrance to Car Rental area when returning car.
8.0
StevenSeptember 26, 2017
Very helpful Friendly
Length of time to collect car
7.2
ChrisSeptember 13, 2017
Helpful staff,offer of upgrade..
8.2
September 10, 2017
Great new car fantastic much needed sat nav Just needed more at the collection desk quite a long slow moving queue
Took quite some time to go through paperwork at desk more staff needed
7.2
August 18, 2017
Waiting at the counter to register for collection
8.2
July 29, 2017
The over enthusiastic customer service agent. Did not like him trying to oversell
8.4
WalterJuly 24, 2017
Helpful, an excellent clean car and changed quickly when the first option was problematic
Lack of knowledge of technicians to enable the Satnav.
7.4
July 24, 2017
Man very helpful and friendly when I picked the car up
Would have preferred the car I "booked" especially as I hired the car for 3 weeks!
8.2
MichaelJuly 11, 2017
friendliness
The car was not checked with me on pickup
8.2
July 10, 2017
Obtain a car with gps included
Waiting time at airport
8.0
AlanJuly 6, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was extremely polite and very helpful. A great way to start our holiday. Thank you.
8.6
June 13, 2017
Nice car, helpful staff
Nothing really!
9.2
JamesMay 22, 2017
easy rental, polite staff, good english and quick service.
8.8
May 19, 2017
Lovely friendly greeting. Car was so clean and the collection time was done in minutes.
The car was an automatic, I think it would have been useful to have been told the basics of how to work the car (release the handbrake, put into drive, reverse etc).
9.4
May 16, 2017
Avis is located right outside the arrivals: easy to find. Staff are chatty and friendly. Pick up and return were efficient (under 10 minutes). Car was clean and conformable.
9.2
January 30, 2017
- Overall condition of the car - Efficiency and behavior of employees
9.2
October 3, 2016
friendly staff
nil
8.2
StephenAugust 14, 2016
T.he car was fine but not a Grand Scenic
The queues to pick up car
6.4
MichaelJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff
Signs for car rentals. Didn't realise that the desks were inside not outside
7.6
JamesJune 21, 2016
Not enough staff at desk to book car out. Had to wait to long. And when I left que was even bigger. Not good.
6.8
KristoffOctober 26, 2015
Quality of Cars
Hard sell on the upgrade. A little off-putting.
8.2
October 25, 2015
Très were not inflated properly
7.0
AllanOctober 19, 2015
Overall efficiency with you team
Nothing
8.2
September 21, 2015
The car was very underpowered.
7.4
July 14, 2015
The car. The drop off staff were lovely
The time it took to pick the car up even after pre booking
7.0
June 28, 2015
I was lucky to get a car with only 2km on the clock so it's condition and modernity were a bonus.
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bordeaux Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.