Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bastia Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Bastia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2016
Auxiliary media outlet did not work
8.4
September 27, 2016
Upgrade and car
It would be helpful if a basic manual was in the car, or someone spent a few minutes showing you how the car works.
8.0
MarekSeptember 10, 2016
new, well equiped wehicle, well organized work of counter and parking staff (despite big number of customers)
7.6
August 29, 2016
Upgrade without extra charge. Perhaps I was just lucky as there were no more cars in my category
The fact that I CANNOT USE A DEBIT CARD.
7.4
July 31, 2016
Too long procedure to take a car.
6.6
MarkusJuly 27, 2016
Excellent service, speedy process
The car that I received was roomier than the one expected, but it had a softer suspension and was less well-suited for the curvy roads in Corsica.
9.4
ChrisJuly 5, 2016
location of pick up and drop off excellent. Queue time on pick up only disappointment
Nothing
8.6
July 3, 2016
lovely counter staff -
queueing to pick up
8.2
June 12, 2016
Very nice and competent staff
Nothing
8.2
StevenJune 6, 2016
The car - A VW Touran, drove really well, large enough for all our luggage and passengers, felt very secure round the very twisty high, and steep roads of Corsica!Also economical - only used 1/2 a tank of fuel. Staff were very helpful, and our details were readily available at the airport.
Queuing to pick up the car - but it was not too long. After that, all went really well.
8.2
RonnieSeptember 19, 2015
Rapid service, good car, very fuel efficient, very good condition, competitive price
No one took me to the car before driving off nor did I get any explanations about it.
8.8
August 24, 2015
Helpful staff Good vehicle
Wait to pick up a bit too long
7.2
FranciscoAugust 14, 2015
The car, the ease to pick-up and to drop-off.
The fact that by Europcar I needed to have a Credit card, and was told that there was not any other option, when in fact I could have used rentals.com and pay it by paypal or other way to pay it, even though I need to have a credit card at the pick-up. The fact is, although I needed a credit card when I arrived at Bastia, I could have rented before using other way of payment and therefore have gotten a much better deal. But since Europcar told me that in fact I needed to have a credit card for the reservation I did not get the best deal I could have. So Europcar did not give me the best info it could have. Their mind set was not clients happiness: it was to profit the most. Therefore, I will always choose, in the future, other rental company rather than Europcar.
7.6
August 14, 2015
The condition of the car (which had covered just 7,000km) was excellent.
I expected to find alcohol breath test kits and hi-vis waistcoats in the car as I understand that these are a legal requirement in France. Neither of these items were present.
8.2
AndrewAugust 10, 2015
Stan at the uk telephone call centre was really helpful and made everything stress free for us.
8.6
MarkAugust 7, 2015
Car was well equipped with sat nav and camera, very clean and well maintained
There was a scratch on front of car when we picked it up, we had to point this out and get them to acknowledge it. They should have mentioned it before we did.
8.6
KarenJuly 28, 2015
I got excellent help from an employee at Rentalcars over the phone. The help and service he provided was fantastic!
At the counter at Bastia Airport I was met my a young woman, who claimed that the booking had been cancelled. It was not easy to convince her, that in fact everything was ok. She was not interested at first to look into the matter or to help me out. At one point she decided to go with it, and then things were ok. I
7.2
FrederickJuly 28, 2015
eurocar is useually very efficient at Bastia and the process is excellent,the cars are good and no added costs at checking desk , very straight forward company to deal with
this time the check in process was very slow , but to be fair i think 2 delayed flights had arrived together so not really eurocars fault. just frustrating way to start your holliday
7.8
July 27, 2015
The best service I have had renting a car. Friendly staff, efficient service , quality car and at a very competitive price.
9.0
July 20, 2015
Proximity to arrivals hall,and ease of exit/ entrance from,to airport.
Long queues to collect car.
6.8
alistairJuly 20, 2015
quick and easy
poor info regarding the need for credit card to secure deposit
7.6
July 19, 2015
waiting time during pick up far too long
7.0
July 17, 2015
Being repeatedly pestered by email and phone by rentalcars.com to take out excess insurance. I got very bored with telling them I had decided not to have the insurance.
8.6
July 9, 2015
The condition of the car, which was virtually brand new with only 750km travelled. Ease of collection and return of vehicle.
The stipulation that a cleaning fee of some 130 euros would be charged if vehicle returned "dirty" inside and out.
9.2
July 6, 2015
Good price. All went very smoothly
None
8.0
June 9, 2015
Good value
Waiting to hand in paperwork on return
8.8
PoulJune 2, 2015
Easy to order - Internet. Price is OK.
I did not get the car I ordered. Renault Scenic. At the disk they tried to give me an Renault Capture. For me it is not the same group! Then we were offered a Citroen C4 Picasso. OK in size for us - 3 grown ups. 2 children in age of 8 and 2 years. We used our own autyochairs for the children. It is too expensive to rent! If a little cheaper we would not take our own by the planes.
7.6
June 1, 2015
We are not sure whether the car we had was indeed an upgrade as it was certainly bigger than a golf. It was in excellent condition and was ideal for our holiday; cannot fault the service provided. Thank you!
9.0
JonathanJune 1, 2015
Drop off efficiency
Renault Centur is nothing like the quality if a VW Golf
6.4
May 25, 2015
Quick efficient service. The car I expected, fairly new and in good condition. Reasonable price.
Cost of additional driver.
7.6
May 24, 2015
The car was almost new and we could get all our luggage and people in with ease
The length of the queue at the Europcar desk
8.4
May 1, 2015
Efficiënt
Nothing
8.6
bernardJanuary 9, 2015
Great car.good service. met expectation
8.6
September 15, 2014
clean car and sat nav included car hire drop off and pick up nice and close to terminal
bit of a queue at the pick up desk - no queue at other dealers - so shows good value deals !
9.333333333333334
September 1, 2014
the quality of the car, much bigger than ordered. free sat nav a bonus
the time it took to get the car keys form reception. waited over 1 hour.
8.666666666666666
August 1, 2014
A sign is missing at the place you deliver and pickup the car. There are several signs saying europcar but wich one is the Rights place to stand?
6.888888888888889
July 26, 2014
Rental cArs was terribe
9.11111111111111
July 10, 2014
The car we had served us well for getting around Corsica
Pick up not possible downtown on the weekend or public holiday
6.222222222222222
July 7, 2014
Pick up of the car could be a little more organised. it is a bit haphazard and the area in which cars are picked up has cars and people all over the place. which is not ideal for children standing around (or luggage). but not a major issue
8.222222222222221
July 7, 2014
Everything worked very smoothly
A final clearance signature that the car was returned in good order, etc.
8.88888888888889
June 24, 2014
I rent a lot of cars in the past in many location aruond the world. I never was asked before to return tha car clean inside.During the car return I was asked by local staff after he checked the car to go to Gasolin satation and to vacuum the car inside
5.777777777777778
IsraelJune 24, 2014
Good car,very convenient for 5 adults with 5 suitcase
I rent a lot of cars in the past in many location aruond the world, I never was asked to return tha car clean inside.I was asked by local staff after he checked the car to go to Gasolin satation and to vacuum the car inside
5.777777777777778
MadelineJune 22, 2014
Efficient service
Car was a lot bigger than expected but turned out to suit us well.
8.222222222222221
May 19, 2014
Everything worked like clockwork! No pressure to buy any additional insurance cover, no delays in either collecting or returning the vehicle.
10.0
May 12, 2014
all good.
9.777777777777779
JaneApril 13, 2014
I was given a brand new Peugeot. It was a super car and provided excellent value for money on fuel and was a lovely car to drive, particularly on the Corsican mountain roads. The staff were VERY helpful and my case was even put in the boot at pick up and taken out at drop off. Most impressed! thank you!
Nothing.
10.0
March 22, 2014
comfortable & economical vehicle
Bigger than I really wanted. The following morning I noticed some old accident damage which hadn't been pointed out at the time of taking over the vehicle. I was worried I might be accused of having done this.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bastia Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings