Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Ajaccio Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Ajaccio Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 10, 2017
Clean car Exact car that we orderded
Waiting time to pick Up the car!
7.4
AngelikaSeptember 8, 2017
was really painfree and perfect
8.8
BronislavaSeptember 5, 2017
Upgraded car
Drop off: there was no one at Europcar for the drop off, we could not properly hand the car over and hence due to this unexpected absence of the staff we were put under stress and pressure to miss our flight and were forced to leave the car unattended in front of the Europcar kiosk with the keys inside. Very unpleasant.*need more space to continue*
7.6
August 27, 2017
Price
Pick up and return area far away. Not convenient with luhgage. No trolley in return area.
6.0
JeroenAugust 25, 2017
Great service, right outside the airport. Great car and off we go
9.0
August 21, 2017
Good and clean car.
The first car that was offered had a lot of damage and was dirty inside. We refused this car.
7.4
SophieJuly 24, 2017
easy to book and good value for money
the car was not super clean, especially the windshield had traces of glue/dusty
7.4
NancyMay 25, 2017
The staff at Ajaccio airport were very helpful and accommodating.
9.4
FrankMay 14, 2017
Got a Brand New car with 2 km on the Tachometer
A Bit dusty outside
8.2
May 11, 2017
Clean car
I wanted a vw touran and got a 3008, which was seen as an upgrade, but i would have preferred the 1st one because of its space.
7.4
August 30, 2016
Upgrade- Easy to get the car and to return it as small airport- The agreement you have with Europcar especially concerning full cover is good as it is cheaper than their own full cover .
Prices in August in Corsica are way to high in comparison to other parts of France. I was told that in case of damage I would have to pay Europcar directly for it and claim it back from you.I did not expect that having purchased the full cover! I luckily did not need it !
7.0
August 1, 2016
The timing to pick up the car, the price (particularly low insurance price)
Car far too small (7 seats with 7 passengers, no place at all for laguages)
7.2
June 30, 2016
Extra fee for the second driver.
7.8
October 1, 2015
small airport to easy to collect the car
the car was not clean on the outside very dusty and there was no water in the water spray for the windscreen
7.6
September 19, 2015
windscreen dirty on inside
8.0
StevenAugust 13, 2015
New spacious car
8.0
MartinJuly 27, 2015
It was extremely hot and the air conditioning insufficient. There was a long queue at the desk, but the receptionists were very efficient and friendly
8.0
June 16, 2015
The fact that the staff didn't seem to want to check the car out for damages when taking the car..?! And checking it back in could have been made easier.
6.2
FilipeJune 1, 2015
Europcar service.
Citroen car.
6.8
StephanieApril 26, 2015
Easy to get and give back. There was no other customers so it was quick.
Advertise a vehicle but did not get the one I choose. Same kind of size but different make.
7.4
EatonDecember 23, 2014
The representative spoke English which was good for me.
8.8
PeterOctober 24, 2014
It was a nearly brand new car, furthermore we had an upgrade from Renault Twingo to Citroën C 3.
10.0
October 6, 2014
I asked for a Golf. And I got a Golf. Exactly what I wanted. I am glad I didn't hire from Hertz as the que was 30 to 40 people - 2 hours I would think..!!
The car interior was very dusty and needed vacuuming as there was some sand in boot, on back seats and in footwells. It didn't cause us problems but it is feedback to you. It took about 20 mins to pick up car as there were about 6 people in front.
6.222222222222222
PhilipSeptember 25, 2014
Nice car.
Very long delay for collection on arrival, so took taxi to hotel and returned next day to collect car.
6.0
July 14, 2014
I'm very tall & could hardly get my legs under the steering wheel! No water in the windscreen wiper tank. Needed bit more powerful car for mountain roads in Corsica!
6.888888888888889
June 3, 2014
lovely newish car (upgraded), short waiting times at desk, vey friendly staff; had added baby seat to booking retrospectively, which was ready upon our arrival. all in all no hassle and we were out on the road pretty quickly.
Had to walk from the rental desk to a parking lot to collect the car - not far but had to climb over crash barrier, so couldn't take luggage or baby. No signage for driving back from rental car park into ariport car park to collect family and luggage. even worse for dropping car off at end of rental - no signage at all!
8.222222222222221
May 3, 2014
Overall quite happy.
I took too long to collect the car. Too many customers and too few to handle all these. It also took too long to deliver the car.
5.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Ajaccio Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.