Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Helsinki Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Helsinki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 10, 2018
Cleanliness & upgrade .
Far away from where vehicles are to counter
6.8
KulashekarDecember 29, 2017
I got a brand new car. I drove nearly 1800 kms and I had no problems. Felt comfortable with the car. Loved the drop off. I was to drive to the airport to drop off and I saw the agency office at my hotel. Spoke to them and they immediately accepted the return. Saved me a trip to the airport and back. Overall great experience.
I understand that being not a EU resident, I could have avoided paying taxes. I was surprised I was not told about it. It can cut my expense quite a bit
7.6
JukkaOctober 28, 2017
Good service, good car.
8.8
September 1, 2017
politeness
the navigator did not work well
9.0
August 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at the Europcar counter at Helsinki.
The rental price for a GPS is clearly excessive ! The airport home address of the car was not registered in the GPS.
8.4
August 19, 2017
Wide and comfortable.
The car was very noisy above 100 km per hour
6.0
July 29, 2017
Very fast and easy handover of the car
7.6
AdirJune 29, 2017
The car was great. In great condition. We enjoyed it very much. Smooth drive. Spacious.
Quite expensive
8.2
DamienJune 17, 2017
The staff were excellent. Car was great. Thoroughly recommend.
9.2
March 10, 2017
Counter staff cooperation. I got a brand new car.
I have booked GPS but it was not in the car and I had to return to desk to arrange it.
9.2
July 24, 2016
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull
7.6
ReinirusJune 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly
I hired a Hyundai. Didn't know that you have to push brake and clutch to start the car. Nobody told me, so I had to ask for assistance.
9.2
AnnaApril 9, 2016
Efficiency at the Helsinki Airport is fabulous. Thank you.
I had asked to rent a VW and actually received something completelly different.
7.6
March 18, 2016
easy pick up easy drop off explinations were clear
9.0
November 7, 2015
Aircon system difficult to manage
9.8
October 14, 2015
It worked as it should
7.8
July 9, 2015
Simple, straightforward, minimum paperwork.
When I booked online Rentalcars.com took my money but I didn't get confirmation, and they couldn't find my booking. It took a lot of back and forth from my credit card company to sort it out, and I had to do most of the sorting out even though it wasn't my fault.
9.0
PETERMay 18, 2015
Overall good service
9.8
LarsDecember 30, 2014
I got upgraded
As it is winter it would nice if there is a possibility of plugging the car to a electrical heater!
8.0
September 19, 2014
Fast, efficent and responsive.
Doll, cold and unpersonal front desk.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyAugust 30, 2014
Very efficient service Fuel station right outside rental return No queue to return car, just drop and leave keys at counter
9.777777777777779
July 28, 2014
Very fuel efficient car and nonetheless not sluggish.
9.11111111111111
March 14, 2014
Quick and polite service, nice clean car
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Helsinki Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.