Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Helsinki Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Helsinki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 20, 2017
Friendly staff at the rental counter, and good advice from the person at the car itself
As a first time user of a hybrid car with electronic ignition, I would have liked a SIMPLE explanation on how to start the car! A simple map of the larger Helsinki region (whole of Southern Finland?) would have helped. Something similar is sometimes given out by Hertz in the USA.
8.4
MariaAugust 9, 2017
That I hot the car I preferred, a Golf.
There were no free Avis spaces when I returned the car!
7.2
ThomasAugust 9, 2017
Good car, good service, it worked
Nothing
9.2
JamesAugust 4, 2017
Very quick and easy
Nothing
9.6
July 27, 2017
Lady at the desk very helpful and friendly
State of the car we were given - too many scratches, cracked windscreen etc...queue at the counter very very long!!
6.4
July 20, 2017
AVIS Staff in Airport is the most Professional I have EVER, yes EVER experienced ;o) Thank You AVIS and Rentalcars. Will be back in Future ;o)
Needed to fuel the car, and try to know how to use "too ultramodern" fuelling station. In Future PLE-SE invent concept, resonable to be able to return car on "whatever" fuel left empty or full. Thank You ;o)
9.6
July 16, 2017
Swift service
8.6
StephenJuly 11, 2017
friendlieness & speed
nothing to complain about
8.6
AntanasJuly 3, 2017
Everything was fine.
Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
7.8
June 28, 2017
The car was just what we wanted
Cruise control would have been nice
8.6
LeeJune 28, 2017
Very fast pick-up & drop off.
No negatives.
9.2
June 22, 2017
Booth location at the airport, quick service, especially quick return with no formalities
no negative impression
9.8
AnttiMay 30, 2017
Service was fast efficient and friendly.
Even if you get a car from a same group, it's not what you booked. Up grade is another mater, but just to get the "wrong" car is annoyance. You should always get upgraded if you don't get the car you booked.
9.4
May 15, 2017
The glass was broken and the wheels had a loss of pressure, apparently was quite "normal", but I don't find it "normal"
6.4
May 12, 2017
Great friendly and quick service, both pickup and return.
9.4
SvenFebruary 3, 2016
Very friendly staff!
10.0
ToshiyukiAugust 29, 2015
Staff was very kind.
7.8
SasuAugust 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and I finally got the car I booked not something similar
Pushing all extra insurance products
9.2
July 20, 2015
very new car with under 6000 km, modern electronics, integrated navi, various possibilites to hook up tablet/mp3 etc. comfortable to drive.
insufficient dashboard lighting for driving at night.
8.8
February 24, 2015
Everything worked well.
Price
8.8
December 29, 2014
The pleasant service at the counter. Got a good deal on a slightly larger car when the intended car was no longer available:
The fact that the intended car was not available
7.6
GrahamJuly 28, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Car was easy to locate and to drop off.
8.88888888888889
July 13, 2014
Opening hours of the Avis service downtown where we delivered the car after our trip.
9.555555555555555
GEOFFREYJuly 1, 2014
Very efficient multi lingual staff, nice vehicle ideal for our need.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Helsinki Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings