Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Helsinki Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Helsinki Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Tue 20 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 23 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Helsinki Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Helsinki Airport
  • The Avis staff at Helsinki Airport have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis at Helsinki Airport


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 12am
Tuesday 7am - 12am
Wednesday 7am - 12am
Thursday 7am - 12am
Friday 7am - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 8pm
Sunday 9am - 12am

Avis counters near Helsinki Airport

Reviews of Avis at Helsinki Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 August 2017
Friendly staff at the rental counter, and good advice from the person at the car itself As a first time user of a hybrid car with electronic ignition, I would have liked a SIMPLE explanation on how to start the car! A simple map of the larger Helsinki region (whole of Southern Finland?) would have helped. Something similar is sometimes given out by Hertz in the USA.
Maria Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
That I hot the car I preferred, a Golf. There were no free Avis spaces when I returned the car!
Thomas Helsinki Airport 09 August 2017
Good car, good service, it worked Nothing
James Helsinki Airport 04 August 2017
Very quick and easy Nothing
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 27 July 2017
Lady at the desk very helpful and friendly State of the car we were given - too many scratches, cracked windscreen etc...queue at the counter very very long!!
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 20 July 2017
AVIS Staff in Airport is the most Professional I have EVER, yes EVER experienced ;o) Thank You AVIS and Rentalcars. Will be back in Future ;o) Needed to fuel the car, and try to know how to use "too ultramodern" fuelling station. In Future PLE-SE invent concept, resonable to be able to return car on "whatever" fuel left empty or full. Thank You ;o)
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 16 July 2017
Swift service
Stephen Helsinki Airport 11 July 2017
friendlieness & speed nothing to complain about
Antanas Helsinki Airport 03 July 2017
Everything was fine. Rental prices in Helsinki during summer months are too expensive.
Anonymous Helsinki Airport 28 June 2017
The car was just what we wanted Cruise control would have been nice

Top companies at Helsinki Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - 8.5 Ratings: 712
2 Sixt car hire - 8.5 Ratings: 297
3 Thrifty car hire - 8.5 Ratings: 259
4 Avis car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 413
5 Budget car hire - 8.3 Ratings: 1060
See all companies at Helsinki Airport


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.