Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Valencia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 14, 2017
Car price. Car cleanliness.
The way I was to pay the full insurance coverage.
7.8
April 2, 2017
Returning the car took a long time. There was only one person in the office and she worked as hard as she could but she was having to deal with rentals and returns. The company must know how many people are arriving/leaving on flights so this was very poor management.
7.8
MollyMarch 31, 2017
Loved the car. Very economical and comfortable.
8.6
AntonMarch 30, 2017
Just everything!
Nothing.
9.0
StevenMarch 15, 2017
Value for money.
Lack of Sat-Nav as part of cars original equipment.
9.2
March 10, 2017
Company dis not provide baby sit and we did not know how to fix it. If someone order baby sit, please fix it ahead.
7.6
January 22, 2017
Very easy booking process, Firefly are always helpful and its easy to find. Cars are always immaculate and new.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Everything about the car, its cleanliness & the service by your staff at Valencia airport was fine - thanks. It is great that your car pick-up / drop-off office in on site at the airport - this is really convenient.
Nothing - everything was fine.
8.4
December 8, 2016
Quick and easy!
7.8
RachaelNovember 17, 2016
I like the fact I can walk to pick the car up from airport and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.6
November 7, 2016
Good value for money
No cruise control installed
8.6
October 20, 2016
Ease
None significant
7.0
grahamOctober 15, 2016
we use firefly regularly their staff are excellent and could not be more helpful
9.4
PeterOctober 15, 2016
Value for money
Car had lots of marks so worrying that we had not recorded them all. Diagram showing marks was not as clear as it could be. annotations like 'drivers side' would help. Car smelt of cat pee inside ( or similar!!)
7.0
October 6, 2016
Car broke 3 times and I had to drive by myself 200km to change the car finally.
6.6
September 29, 2016
Carairco
Nothing
8.8
BruceSeptember 24, 2016
Car was excellent, staff were helpful and reasonably quick.
Automatic ordered, manual supplied, took about 20 minutes to sort out.
8.8
PirvulescuAugust 30, 2016
The car was almost new, very clean, without any (negative) comment
I reserved a Renault Megane because of its big trunk and I was provided a Peugeot 208 - new but somehow smaller from the trunk's perspective.
7.0
JamesAugust 28, 2016
Care was clean and comfortable to drive
Took too long to get the car. When you arrive at the airport you want to get away quickly but there was only one person dealing with people and there were 8/9 people in front I had an early flight home and was back at the airport before the office was open. Therefore I have no say over what they think the car condition is when it was returned.
7.2
August 16, 2016
Car was big enough for family with luggage for a correct price.
One of the front lights was broken, which was apparently not checked at the pickup location.
7.8
August 2, 2016
Car itself
Desk not clearly marked also staff no too helpful when I returned the car.
7.4
July 29, 2016
Wi have been using firefly on a regular basis over the last eight months always been good value and great service.
The price increased three fold because it was July.
7.8
kathrynJuly 12, 2016
English speaking staff
No Firefly signs in airport
7.8
July 2, 2016
i like the fact that i can walk from airport to pick the car up, cars are always new and clean and trustworthy.
9.8
PaulJune 26, 2016
Good new car, easy return process, good full comp insurance
Confusion between the RentalCars insurance policy and the Firefly insurance policy. The desk not being in the airport (it's in the car park)
7.4
GeoffJune 21, 2016
Very Helpful
Stuck in wrong part of car park on return to airport. Instructions on way to approach car park on return of vehicle would be useful (a little map)
8.6
June 11, 2016
It was easy to find, easy to get
Language barrier for extra costs and not escorting us to find the car. Had to go back and ask
8.2
PhilipMay 30, 2016
Clean comfortable nice drive
7.6
May 30, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter person
Nothing
9.0
LyndaMay 28, 2016
Every aspect of the hire was so easy . The staff were very helpful .
9.2
May 24, 2016
returning the car to the airport I had to queue with a lot of people picking up their cars I was very worried about missing my flight and never had this problem before always going to a separate office for returns
7.2
May 20, 2016
the car was very good
we had no spare tire!
7.6
MartinMay 15, 2016
Couldn't fault Firefly, fist time we booked with them but they were brilliant, specially Albert who was very helpful and helped us sort a new car (after a punctured tyre) with minimal fuss. Will definitevely use them again as it was by far the best price quoted.
Nothing, they were brilliant.
9.2
May 12, 2016
Clean Car
We had to wait some time at pick-up, we realised one more damage on the car then marked in the form and had to wait again for the member of staff to take care
5.8
May 7, 2016
Value for money
Long cue at the arrival
7.8
PetrusMay 3, 2016
The upgrade. The pleasant staff.
8.6
May 2, 2016
It was easy to pick up and drop off the car
It was slightly difficult to find the office
6.2
JOHNApril 20, 2016
I liked everything about the rental process.
No comment
9.0
April 4, 2016
Great service and car. Some minor aesthetic damage to exterior but all acknowledged on the contract sheet. Car was mechanically fantastic.
9.0
April 4, 2016
it was fine
the counter staff asks too many questions about the petrol
8.4
March 31, 2016
The car was brilliant however we had some confusion over the booking of a sat nav. We thought we had booked one but the staff said we hadn't.
8.8
March 31, 2016
clean car
one car door lock did not close properly. was a nuisance
6.4
March 28, 2016
Close to airport
Staff looked unhappy
8.6
March 3, 2016
Couldn't see within the Arrivals hall where to proceed to the firefly desk.
8.0
ZOLTANFebruary 24, 2016
I rent a Megane and I get an Opel Zafira fully echipeted ( incl navigation and video parking ) with 2000 km
-
8.2
OgunFebruary 16, 2016
Good car!
Long waiting time at pick up. Only 1 person at the desk for 6 people waiting. Every client takes up to 10 min
8.0
RichardFebruary 6, 2016
On airport office Clean modern car
The pressure from Firefly to use their CDW insurance and not mine. The time to return the car; only one member of staff to check out cars receive returns and check cars. Slow queue.
6.6
November 12, 2015
Good efficient staff, car was clean and well presented.
The radio aerial was missing so radio did not work.
8.8
November 4, 2015
Great price
Long to pick up
8.4
October 28, 2015
helped me with my disabled wife
too much pressure to upgrade insurance even though i have excess cover in the uk
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Valencia Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations