Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Valencia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CraigDecember 12, 2017
Had to ask where to collect, no signs until in the car park
8.2
October 29, 2017
Price
Poor support
7.2
charlesOctober 28, 2017
ease of collection however out of season
poor state of the car, battered and scratched Insurance extras
6.0
DanielOctober 28, 2017
Speed and ease of drop off and pick up. Value for money. Staff were very efficient
Staff were too efficient
8.6
RoyOctober 10, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition
Fine
6.8
DonnaOctober 4, 2017
Limited miles per day but this wasn't clear when booking
6.8
ShirleySeptember 30, 2017
Easy hassle free would use every time
7.6
September 29, 2017
All good but extra insurance is expensive.
7.0
ColinSeptember 21, 2017
The agent was excellent and helpful
nothing
9.2
R0NALDSeptember 17, 2017
nice car
air con in car not very good
8.8
JulianSeptember 12, 2017
Overall good experience
Nothing
7.2
MalvaSeptember 3, 2017
Excellent service and good price for a 7 seater car.
Nothing
8.4
August 31, 2017
Car was not clean.
6.2
MarioAugust 29, 2017
Everything
Anything
9.2
August 26, 2017
Great staff, car was totally clean.
Had to swap the insurance on arrival but it meant our miles were unlimited. Also didn't get exact model expected but still a nice little car :)
7.0
August 21, 2017
ease of rental, no fuss, no queueing.
not much info given, having to leave such a big deposit.
6.6
PraveshAugust 18, 2017
Very pleased with service.
Very pleased with service so no comment here.
7.6
MatthewAugust 14, 2017
Car easy to drive and aircon excellent.
Might need a bigger boot next time.
8.0
DavidAugust 14, 2017
Quick & Easy, as a regular customer I know where to go and what to expect
Car was a bit beaten up
6.6
CarlosAugust 13, 2017
Very good. Good service
Noting
8.2
August 8, 2017
Pick-up point was a short walk from the terminal. Car was reasonably good value for money.
Car was really dirty and obviously hadn't been clean. Car had terrible auto gear box.
6.4
July 29, 2017
clean car, nearly new, easy to book
unfortunately I ordered a car with GPS, but we received a car without navigation system
7.0
July 21, 2017
The lady serving was friendly and efficient and spoke excellent English.
Unfortunately we had to wait 1 hour and 20 minutes to get our car as a delayed flight into Valencia had caused a back log.
7.6
July 6, 2017
Easy to park
A little under powered when going up hills.
8.8
CatrionaJune 24, 2017
I liked that l was able to down size my car easily.
The gentleman service in the morning of our drop off was extremely abrupt and rude, he pushed passed myself and little children that were waiting.
6.4
BrettJune 19, 2017
Good friendly staff. Changed car the one we wanted very quickly.
No dislikes.
9.4
RachaelMay 30, 2017
Always get a great service, staff are fab and know me now
Nothing
9.2
PaulMay 20, 2017
Very helpful lady in the office at airport.
Nothing.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Car price. Car cleanliness.
The way I was to pay the full insurance coverage.
7.8
April 2, 2017
Returning the car took a long time. There was only one person in the office and she worked as hard as she could but she was having to deal with rentals and returns. The company must know how many people are arriving/leaving on flights so this was very poor management.
7.8
MollyMarch 31, 2017
Loved the car. Very economical and comfortable.
8.6
AntonMarch 30, 2017
Just everything!
Nothing.
9.0
StevenMarch 15, 2017
Value for money.
Lack of Sat-Nav as part of cars original equipment.
9.2
March 10, 2017
Company dis not provide baby sit and we did not know how to fix it. If someone order baby sit, please fix it ahead.
7.6
January 22, 2017
Very easy booking process, Firefly are always helpful and its easy to find. Cars are always immaculate and new.
9.0
January 16, 2017
Everything about the car, its cleanliness & the service by your staff at Valencia airport was fine - thanks. It is great that your car pick-up / drop-off office in on site at the airport - this is really convenient.
Nothing - everything was fine.
8.4
December 8, 2016
Quick and easy!
7.8
RachaelNovember 17, 2016
I like the fact I can walk to pick the car up from airport and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.6
November 7, 2016
Good value for money
No cruise control installed
8.6
October 20, 2016
Ease
None significant
7.0
grahamOctober 15, 2016
we use firefly regularly their staff are excellent and could not be more helpful
9.4
PeterOctober 15, 2016
Value for money
Car had lots of marks so worrying that we had not recorded them all. Diagram showing marks was not as clear as it could be. annotations like 'drivers side' would help. Car smelt of cat pee inside ( or similar!!)
7.0
October 6, 2016
Car broke 3 times and I had to drive by myself 200km to change the car finally.
6.6
September 29, 2016
Carairco
Nothing
8.8
BruceSeptember 24, 2016
Car was excellent, staff were helpful and reasonably quick.
Automatic ordered, manual supplied, took about 20 minutes to sort out.
8.8
PirvulescuAugust 30, 2016
The car was almost new, very clean, without any (negative) comment
I reserved a Renault Megane because of its big trunk and I was provided a Peugeot 208 - new but somehow smaller from the trunk's perspective.
7.0
JamesAugust 28, 2016
Care was clean and comfortable to drive
Took too long to get the car. When you arrive at the airport you want to get away quickly but there was only one person dealing with people and there were 8/9 people in front I had an early flight home and was back at the airport before the office was open. Therefore I have no say over what they think the car condition is when it was returned.
7.2
August 16, 2016
Car was big enough for family with luggage for a correct price.
One of the front lights was broken, which was apparently not checked at the pickup location.
7.8
August 2, 2016
Car itself
Desk not clearly marked also staff no too helpful when I returned the car.
7.4
July 29, 2016
Wi have been using firefly on a regular basis over the last eight months always been good value and great service.
The price increased three fold because it was July.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Valencia Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.