Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Valencia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Valencia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 15, 2016
All very easy. Car nearly new.
Finding the shuttle for the first time (but not very difficult!).
8.2
BenSeptember 5, 2016
Very efficient service - particularly when dropping the car back.
8.2
August 1, 2016
almost everything
that pick up and drop off was away from the airport
7.2
GrahamJuly 5, 2016
Great service this was the quickest and best car hire experience I have ever had. All the people were very efficient and friendly and were a pleasure to deal with, the transportation to and from the terminal was wonderful.
9.0
DavidJuly 4, 2016
The car was almost new, not much mileage and very clean.
The directions we were given to return the car to The Centauro depot took us somewhere else. We had to drive to Vaencia airport and follow the shuttle bus back.
8.6
June 16, 2016
Good car, good price, efficient service
Nil
8.2
RoseMay 21, 2016
Friendly & efficient staff and a brand new car. Easy to find the shuttle at the airport and at the centauro desk it was the fastest and easiest experience i had with any rental company.
The "service fee" that is more than half the price of the whole rental....
9.4
May 1, 2016
Excellent service, immediate transfer to offsite location, no waiting. Car was excellent.
9.8
JonasDecember 28, 2015
Everything excelent, friendly staff and nice car.
9.4
BassamDecember 26, 2015
staff courtesy
9.2
JoannesOctober 19, 2015
Very good experience!Good english speaking staff.The only thing weird was having no checks on new damage, no formal receipt of checking in the car. Friendly staff simply took over the car and drove away.
8.0
October 18, 2015
nice car at a very low rent
8.4
September 22, 2015
Stuff was very pleasant and helpful
They give us other car and is no sign at the airport where they bus stops or pick up point it is
7.4
September 22, 2015
Acces with shuttle from airport
8.8
AthanasiosSeptember 5, 2015
Refunds for gasoline left in the trunk.
There were no instructions in the Arrivals about the pick-up bus for transferring to the garage for taking the car.
9.0
September 3, 2015
Great customer service. Quick pick of and drop off.
The car was very noisy and loud. There were a lot of pen marks on the seat and no boot shelf. I explained this to the staff and they said that it was due to being a fiat panda.
7.8
JamesAugust 30, 2015
The staff were friendly and the service very efficient and helpful.
7.2
August 14, 2015
Got the exact car I ordered and it was in great condition.
Unclear information about what was and wasn't included in the insurance and how the fuel arrangements worked. Difficult to find where to wait for shuttle bus - there is more than level at the airport!
7.4
OnigaAugust 11, 2015
People working at Centauro
Location of the pick/drop of the car. Too far, too complicated without a GPS.
8.6
richardAugust 2, 2015
Pickup should be more frequent
7.6
EdwardJuly 27, 2015
Excellent standard of service with quick pick up and drop off at airport.
9.2
ValerieJuly 12, 2015
Every thing was very good , from pick up at airport, and return to airport, staff and drivers were all very plesent,
It would be good if you could pick up car at airport and drop off at airport
8.8
AndrewJuly 3, 2015
Helpful, efficient staff. Pleasure to deal with
Nothing
9.0
June 29, 2015
The stuff was very kind. All was corresponding.
9.0
June 11, 2015
Very good car. Nice to drive, Opel Corsa. Good size boot, Economical on petrol.
The instructions to locate the vehicle return point in Malaga were very poor. As they were off airport much clearer directions would have been very helpful. It left us short on time to catch our flight home.
6.0
PeterJune 1, 2015
Representative did a full 'cubby-hole' check of returned car while we were still there and found a couple of things we'd have forgotten due to rushing.
No signs in Airport to direct us to free shuttle service to car collection.
8.0
May 31, 2015
The van at the airport was easy to find. It takes the stress out.
9.2
May 22, 2015
Wanted Renault Clio, got a Skoda. Would like to get the car I choose, not similar
7.2
May 7, 2015
Very efficient service. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.2
MartinApril 27, 2015
Efficiency of staff, very pleasant experience. On returning the car my husband was able to follow a Centauro vehicle back to the rental office.
Complicated route to drop car off when returning vehicle.
7.4
PascalApril 4, 2015
staff is very friendly,car was new and superb equipment on it.
when you get out of the gate you don't find a sign where you can find the shuttle of centauro. we had to ask to different people to find where we have to go outside to find the emplacement of the shuttle and to wait after it.
8.8
VladMarch 25, 2015
Everything was ok with rentalcars.com and centauro. Staff polite and helpful. Worked great for us. Helped us since we had a debit card and not a credit card. We will rent again from centauro
Centauro center far from terminal. Not a problem since their pick up service ran very smooth, but I think renters with cars at terminal have an advantage.
9.0
December 22, 2014
Price of hire plus staff courtesy
Location of office
7.0
KeithNovember 4, 2014
Delay on being picked up to collect car
6.444444444444445
SimonSeptember 24, 2014
Easy to find, excellent car, easy to understand staff, great value.
9.777777777777779
September 5, 2014
It's all very easy and cheap very happy
10.0
August 29, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly and comparatively the price of the car hire was economical.
The car was quite dirty inside.
7.333333333333333
AdrianAugust 16, 2014
when we picked up with car it smelt that someone had been smoking in it ans also we waited along time at the airport for the transfer to collect the car as their were so many people.
6.0
August 14, 2014
Car was bigger then expected which was good. Staff were nice and helpful.
Waited quite a while to be picked up and it wasn't clear whether we were in the correct place. Car was very clean inside but not so clean on the exterior. Had quite a few bumps and scratches not that it really bothered us,
9.11111111111111
August 11, 2014
We were disappointed that on arrival following delay from our airline we were informed we would have to pay an extra 40 euros as we were late in collecting our car this was something totally out of our control.
6.888888888888889
MartinAugust 3, 2014
The excellent staff. The replacement vehicle.
Your misrepresentation of the vehicle size. The original vehicle (small, well travelled, mechanical defect), the fuel policy (full to empty)
7.777777777777778
GavinMay 30, 2014
Staff very efficient, polite and very helpful
Centauro depot not that easy to locate on return
9.555555555555555
May 29, 2014
The car being full of petrol as we only used a quater of the tank.
8.88888888888889
May 26, 2014
No hassle encountered
*Shuttle bus from the airport departures level. *A few people in line before me to pick up a car and only one person at the desk.
8.444444444444445
MarilynMay 25, 2014
Ease of pick up from airport to take us to the depot. As we were unsure of how to get to the depot on return, we asked the pick-up driver to let us follow him back to the depot. He then bought us back to the airport.
8.444444444444445
May 25, 2014
Added cost on rental, no way does a tank of fuel cost £107. Had to wait a long time to get taken to where car was located and finding where to return car was complicated.
6.666666666666667
JohnMay 13, 2014
Very helpful staff.
The original car supplied at Valencia (Nissan Juke)had very bad body damage and shouldn't have been issued. There wasn't another car available and I had to go to Benidorm a couple of days later to exchange the car. Having used Centauro for many years, I would say that most of the cars supplied are fairly new. I just wish the pre-delivery/inspection was better - the second car had had the radio aerial removed - I found it in the door pocket on returning the car, having had no radio for the duration of the hire!!.
5.555555555555555
April 30, 2014
1. Car was comparably new and very clean 2. Pick-up/drop-off procedure was fast and efficient
1. On arrival I waited for the bus in the airport for about 30 min 2. The full tank of gas provided with the car was too expensive
7.777777777777778
April 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and service flexible and fast. Very positive experience.
9.333333333333334
MarkApril 25, 2014
Speed of collecting the vehicle, in and out in a few minutes.
The car (Fiat 500) was a little under-power for getting out of the hotel under-ground car park. The wife had to wait outside!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Valencia Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations