Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 21, 2017
The car
It only had basic equipment
8.4
July 13, 2017
Thifty rentals office was in the airport, so easy to pick the car up and return.
Car was smaller than I thought I was getting and it was under powered.
7.4
JohnJune 27, 2017
Very pleasant Thrifty /Hertz personnel picking the car up, & delivering it back
8.4
IanJune 18, 2017
Easy pick up and excellent service ! up
9.2
June 11, 2017
Efficient service
7.0
May 12, 2017
Easy pick up (although the usual attempt to sell upgrades and extras). Good quality car (although not the model suggested). Full to Full fuel.....the ONLY sensible way to deal with Car Rental fuel. Very good price for the quality.
Attempts to upgrade. Full gauge not quite reading full.
8.8
April 30, 2017
We did appreciate the office staying open late to service us. Plane arrived 30 min after closing time and they were still there. Thank you
8.4
April 3, 2017
getting the car I ordered
trying to understand the lady's explanation of additional insurance
8.0
BrunoMarch 28, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Received an upgrade.
Nothing to claim at all.
8.6
March 24, 2017
The car was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
The brakes on our car were a bit squeaky, and we had a difficult time locating the Thrifty parking lot when it came to returning the car.
8.4
bruceMarch 24, 2017
Very quick
Don't like all the hidden extras for insurance this should be part of the rental fee. You feel obliged to pay the extra
8.2
March 20, 2017
Good service no problems
Not all damage on car was recorded so check properly before you drive away
8.2
March 14, 2017
Condition of the car, good service.
The price could be a bit lower.
8.4
March 12, 2017
Nobody at the office when we arrived. We was waiting min 15-20 min before someone arrived. When he arrived - super service from him.
8.0
JörnMarch 4, 2017
i dint like i got a diesel car
7.4
February 24, 2017
Queue at TFS airport (though some other companies seemed to be worse)
7.8
February 20, 2017
Very good value for money.
Trying to get me to buy protection insurance at about the same cost of car rental.
7.2
February 17, 2017
Long queue at pickup service desk.
7.8
IrisFebruary 8, 2017
I had to sign the car papers with the pre-existing damage before I could have a look at the car. In the end we found a small damage on the roof that was not indicated on the papers.
9.2
ZhanyuDecember 28, 2016
Everything was good!
9.2
December 27, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean and new cars with low mileage.
Nothing
8.8
PaulDecember 25, 2016
It was all pretty efficient with minimal waiting
The walk to pick up the car and trying to find Herz in the dark.
8.2
December 6, 2016
most of it
Waiting for the three customers in front of me to get served, it took about twenty minutes each. Can that not be speeded up?
7.4
November 30, 2016
Cars are all in good condition and very clean Staff are helpful & courteous
Nothing
8.8
November 23, 2016
Near to the airport and car was powerful, I drive first time in the mountains and it was surprisingly nice.
I did not find how to adjust mirrors.
8.8
November 22, 2016
Prompt service.
7.6
GrzegorzNovember 17, 2016
Got offered better car for small payment
8.2
DenisOctober 12, 2016
Very efficient service,mind you the hire company was Hertz!!!
8.8
October 12, 2016
Counter staff were exellant
9.0
October 4, 2016
Price
It was extremely difficult to find the pick up and drop off place. That was frustrating
6.8
September 23, 2016
Great service from counter staff in Tenerife and really easy to find the desk and to pick up the car
My husband has slight mobility issues so perhaps if there was a service to take you from arrivals to car park to collect the vehicle this would have been helpful But all in all definitely no complaints and when we returned the car, they did give us a lift back to Departures.
8.8
July 9, 2016
nice and clean
would have liked the car I ordered the boot on this one was a bit small.
9.0
June 1, 2016
The guy at the desk .as he was working alone he did the best that he could when was confronted by a long queue!
Having to wait for so long to get the keys.as we needed a car seat for my year old grandson we went out to the kiosk,and found that it had closed before nine! We then went back to the terminal and Hertz gave us a seat and also he organised for another to be picked up for another family.finally the car seat would not fit satisfactory as it was old
5.8
May 20, 2016
Thanks!
7.8
ŽinkoMay 4, 2016
Maybe we can guarantee full Caska was included in the price. too complicated interpretation when you borrow the car. and this in a bad mood
8.4
May 3, 2016
Front tires little bit scratched, but rear tires practically new.
8.8
JONATHANMay 2, 2016
all went smoothley
no comment all was good
8.8
April 29, 2016
Car was as expected and in good condition. Full tank of petrol as promised.
Staff at rental desk was very poor at explaining the need to take a deposit against damage and the insurance situation in general - perhaps it was a language problem.
8.2
RonaldApril 21, 2016
car was great
not very clear numbering on parking pick up floor !
9.2
April 21, 2016
To pay an extra insurance fee due to my age
8.4
April 21, 2016
NO STAFF WAS IN AIR PORT PARKING INSURANCE WAS EXPENSIVE
6.4
April 18, 2016
Friendly staff
Length of time after a flight
6.8
MindaugasApril 17, 2016
Staff
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations