Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
Good service no problems
Not all damage on car was recorded so check properly before you drive away
8.2
March 14, 2017
Condition of the car, good service.
The price could be a bit lower.
8.4
March 12, 2017
Nobody at the office when we arrived. We was waiting min 15-20 min before someone arrived. When he arrived - super service from him.
8.0
JörnMarch 4, 2017
i dint like i got a diesel car
7.4
February 24, 2017
Queue at TFS airport (though some other companies seemed to be worse)
7.8
February 20, 2017
Very good value for money.
Trying to get me to buy protection insurance at about the same cost of car rental.
7.2
February 17, 2017
Long queue at pickup service desk.
7.8
IrisFebruary 8, 2017
I had to sign the car papers with the pre-existing damage before I could have a look at the car. In the end we found a small damage on the roof that was not indicated on the papers.
9.2
ZhanyuDecember 28, 2016
Everything was good!
9.2
December 27, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean and new cars with low mileage.
Nothing
8.8
PaulDecember 25, 2016
It was all pretty efficient with minimal waiting
The walk to pick up the car and trying to find Herz in the dark.
8.2
December 6, 2016
most of it
Waiting for the three customers in front of me to get served, it took about twenty minutes each. Can that not be speeded up?
7.4
November 30, 2016
Cars are all in good condition and very clean Staff are helpful & courteous
Nothing
8.8
November 23, 2016
Near to the airport and car was powerful, I drive first time in the mountains and it was surprisingly nice.
I did not find how to adjust mirrors.
8.8
November 22, 2016
Prompt service.
7.6
GrzegorzNovember 17, 2016
Got offered better car for small payment
8.2
DenisOctober 12, 2016
Very efficient service,mind you the hire company was Hertz!!!
8.8
October 12, 2016
Counter staff were exellant
9.0
October 4, 2016
Price
It was extremely difficult to find the pick up and drop off place. That was frustrating
6.8
September 23, 2016
Great service from counter staff in Tenerife and really easy to find the desk and to pick up the car
My husband has slight mobility issues so perhaps if there was a service to take you from arrivals to car park to collect the vehicle this would have been helpful But all in all definitely no complaints and when we returned the car, they did give us a lift back to Departures.
8.8
July 9, 2016
nice and clean
would have liked the car I ordered the boot on this one was a bit small.
9.0
June 1, 2016
The guy at the desk .as he was working alone he did the best that he could when was confronted by a long queue!
Having to wait for so long to get the keys.as we needed a car seat for my year old grandson we went out to the kiosk,and found that it had closed before nine! We then went back to the terminal and Hertz gave us a seat and also he organised for another to be picked up for another family.finally the car seat would not fit satisfactory as it was old
5.8
May 20, 2016
Thanks!
7.8
ŽinkoMay 4, 2016
Maybe we can guarantee full Caska was included in the price. too complicated interpretation when you borrow the car. and this in a bad mood
8.4
May 3, 2016
Front tires little bit scratched, but rear tires practically new.
8.8
JONATHANMay 2, 2016
all went smoothley
no comment all was good
8.8
April 29, 2016
Car was as expected and in good condition. Full tank of petrol as promised.
Staff at rental desk was very poor at explaining the need to take a deposit against damage and the insurance situation in general - perhaps it was a language problem.
8.2
RonaldApril 21, 2016
car was great
not very clear numbering on parking pick up floor !
9.2
April 21, 2016
To pay an extra insurance fee due to my age
8.4
April 21, 2016
NO STAFF WAS IN AIR PORT PARKING INSURANCE WAS EXPENSIVE
6.4
April 18, 2016
Friendly staff
Length of time after a flight
6.8
MindaugasApril 17, 2016
Staff
8.6
RobertApril 15, 2016
Hertz in TFS are excellent Your web site is very easy to use.
8.8
KeithApril 11, 2016
Fairly quick and easy pick up. Decent quality car. Efficient return-definite 'sign off' Full to full fuel policy
7.6
April 8, 2016
speedy drop off
Hard to find the car when we picked up
8.4
April 6, 2016
GPS maps were not updated to new roads around tenerife making it almost useless. Didn't use it in the end despite paying extra.
7.2
April 5, 2016
Excellent service
8.8
RobertMarch 19, 2016
pick up at airport
location of picl up place badly sign posted compared to sat Gold Car signs
8.2
JosephMarch 16, 2016
Very efficient staff
Far too long to wait to pick up..over 60 mins...had an elderly lady with us and she had nowhere to sit...
7.2
FransMarch 13, 2016
Everything as experience expected
Nothing
8.6
March 10, 2016
A nice clean car
9.0
olegMarch 4, 2016
I wish to have possibility to choose 118BMW (a bit more power with 143 ps) instead of 116BMW with only 116ps. All others was perfect!
BMW navigation did not have actual maps of Tenerife. And car was actually rented on the Tenerife. BMW does not care...
9.0
March 2, 2016
Up-grade appreciated.
Car had missing rear wiper which wasn't identified on our collection. Also, other existing defects not identified for us.
6.0
martynMarch 2, 2016
no problems with pick up and drop off other than having to queue because of number of people
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations