Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 17, 2017
The car comfort
The automatic hand brake
8.8
TrevorAugust 11, 2017
Politeness and professionalism.
No poor comments on this.
7.2
August 4, 2017
Very good service especially the drop off was very efficient. Ms. Mercedes (one of your staff) was very professional and pleasant.
7.8
VanAugust 1, 2017
Nearly new Car !
The several asking to get a breaking glass policy, because I don't didn't and I don't want it.
7.2
May 9, 2017
Very professional and helpful staff, clean and reliable car
I booked Sharan and got Caddy - less comfortable. It should not be placed in the same group
8.0
May 9, 2017
Really friendly staff both at pick-up and drop-off. Great car, easy to drive.
The car had not been cleaned on the outside (not a big thing, but normally when I rent a car it has been washed. (Inside of car was very clean)
8.2
April 23, 2017
Das Auto war gut, sauber und hatte keine Mängel.
Wir buchten einen Mokka, aber weil unser Flug über 10 Stunden verspätet war, wurde die Reservierung von Rentalcars storniert!!! Dann mussten wir bei Sixt einen neuen Wagen mieten - einen Golf. Schlussendlich bekamen wir aber einen Mini - dieser war bei 4 Personen mit Gepäck schon sehr klein. Während des Tages war es ok,aber zum Flughafen war es eng
6.2
March 28, 2017
The car was clean and well maintained
Sales counter were pushy with the 'up sells'
8.2
PeterMarch 22, 2017
Excellent service, very nice staff.
Car was not clean from the outside.
9.6
March 22, 2017
The speed of the booking. The first car was so badly marked and so many points listed it was impossible to identify damage.
The first car was very badly marked and it was not possible to identify what it all was from the list given. The car also had a loose front wing and many scuff marks which I was told was not a problem. Eventually the car was changed.
8.6
March 1, 2017
The personell was very helpful regarding the insurance
8.2
VALERIOJanuary 4, 2017
i like the car and the service
i like all
8.8
December 2, 2016
Problems to use the GPS
8.0
November 6, 2016
Free Upgrade on Car. Fuel economy on car good. Staffs attitude was good.
7.6
April 3, 2016
I am fed up with the excess insurance offers. Upon returning the car they checked every mm2 of teh car to find some scratches. Was really annoying.
7.2
March 10, 2016
The car and the counterstaff
The difficulty of finding the Sixt office which is off airport and not well signposted at all. The fact that the satnav in the completely new car had maps which were years out of date and had not been set up properly - not even the time, or the location of the Sixt office
6.4
February 3, 2016
Car was nice to drive
No fuel in the car on pick up and quite a few scratches and marks on the car.
8.4
PaulAugust 1, 2015
Once at the airport there was no instructions how to find the where abouts of the company. After about 20 mins and asking about 6 people, I found a lady sitting at the top of the public car park. She then charged 1300 euros as a deposit which I wasn't expecting which she said would be refunded today 1st Aug. other than the starting issues the car was just what we wanted and I would use then again now I know how to find then.
7.4
July 4, 2015
Locating the agent at airport
7.6
March 24, 2014
Quick service, easy to take and drop the car. Parking near Terminal.
Front panel cigarette lighter was out of order. Good, there was rear jack and I had long cord enough to power my Tomtom.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations