Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 3, 2017
Extra payments for insurance
7.2
May 1, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.6
April 26, 2017
Good location at airport desk, no issues picking up.
Drop off, made me move the car twice. Don't really need that hassle when you have a flight to catch.
7.0
JosephApril 16, 2017
easy drop off great value
Very long time at rental desk queue Car in poor condition Small print re fuel service charge - make it more upfront as it caused big problems for rental desk staff when others did not know
5.4
March 27, 2017
the car we got was all banged up and had many marks and was on very bad tiers. also the counter sold us an upgrade and the car was so way under powerd that it was not even able to drive normally on the freeway and driving to the mountains was terrible in the car we got
6.2
JohnMarch 23, 2017
The price was reasonable.
Not being able to complete the paperwork at the airport terminal desk. Being rudely told to wait outside the office by the receptionist who was arguing with an angry customer. Took 30 minutes to pick the car up.
6.6
March 18, 2017
The dropoff point was not easy to find, on the paper was written you had to park the car on the exact same spot as you picked it up but I had to leave it at the dropoff of another company, so I had to search a little.
8.6
March 16, 2017
Value for money lovely car.easy pick up and drop off.
N/a
9.4
February 20, 2017
Everything went smoothly and car drove fine
The car could have been cleaner especially the interior glass which was noticeable the following morning with the glare of the sunshine
8.0
DavidFebruary 15, 2017
Pick up and drop off were better than last years service
Cost charged for fuelling the car. Would prefer low fuel tank pick up to low fuel tank return. When picked up car was asked about upgrading points for example insurance upgrade? These points were not selected when booking so why ask again? This seemed to be irrelevant and took time when picking up car
9.0
February 15, 2017
It was raining and the wipes didn't work they were old and could not see the road
6.4
February 14, 2017
price and staff friendly
very long to check in to get car, felt pressure to upgrade the insurances
7.8
WilliamFebruary 12, 2017
Good Value.
Counter staff trying to sell more options by suggesting the car we had booked wasn't really suitable.
8.6
gediminasJanuary 26, 2017
good/best internet deal price
pick-up personnel assertivness to buy extra/full insurance for the car
6.6
RolfJanuary 23, 2017
nice counter staff.
superdirty seats in car. Disusting stains all over. Use covers please!!
7.0
January 22, 2017
Free upgrade from Panda (petrol) to Corsa (diesel) which was probably way better suited for all the mountain roads.
Soft tyre pressure and at the End of the Holiday the braking System started to make a horrible noise when braking.
6.8
January 20, 2017
The first car condition was not very good as soon as i knew the car has a problem in break and i called to interrent, they change in to a same car which had good conditin.
Just to change car i have to drive from North to South where there wasnt my fault.
8.0
December 31, 2016
good value for money, helpful staff, processing speed
not clear charging of credit card, once from rentalcars and again from interrent. Have contacted customer service, waiting their response.
8.0
KennethDecember 28, 2016
your helpfulness & good price after last years disaster with gold cars.
nothing
9.2
davidDecember 9, 2016
very very poor instruction in English on the procedure returning the car if flights are early morning
No one there to check the car back in This should be a 24 hr service very poor
6.8
November 30, 2016
Friendly service
Difficult to understand the term regarding pick up and drop off zones but a minor problem
8.0
November 15, 2016
Kindness of the girl on desk.
The girl says it is no damage on the car, but it was few. The windows was very dirty.
6.8
November 12, 2016
cheap and cherfull
encouraged to take more insurance asked to pay for upgrade if wanted excessive fuel charge had to inform desk of previous damages to car car not in allotted spot had to push cases back uphill to where the car was parked
7.0
GarryNovember 4, 2016
Staff very helpful. Price was very good.
Condition of car was very poor. Scratches and dents all over it.
6.2
October 24, 2016
Helpful advice
Nothing
8.2
September 14, 2016
Afraid of being charged for scratches etc already on the car. The refilling charge even though I returned it full
7.6
LeeJuly 13, 2016
Car was clean and economical
Car had 3 different damage points but it was just cosmetic.
8.0
AdrianJune 26, 2016
Staff were very good
Confusion on what I had paid for on the booking site and what I had to pay at the office
7.0
June 10, 2016
Waiting so long to pick up and only one persone give service to long que.and no one was there to show you the car in place and due to long que i didnt bother going back to tell the car fuel is not full as its has to be and at the drop had to pay for it .
8.4
May 27, 2016
Cheap car hire
Counter not staffed, condition on collection not documented.
5.2
LauraMay 26, 2016
Well done
I like everything
7.0
May 23, 2016
everything was fine
8.0
AnthonyMay 14, 2016
High mileage and quite a bit of damage to the vehicle.
8.2
ChristopherApril 21, 2016
All good
The flight arrived late so no-one at the desk, when we eventually found it. It was not sign-posted with InterRent! Fortunately a kind soul on an adjacent office helped us, after the first person we asked misdirected us!
8.0
DavidApril 11, 2016
Car was full of fuel ready to go.
Parked really close to another car on a corner in the hire car park.
8.2
April 7, 2016
The car was not in good conditions at all. The breaks did not work very well, front tyres were worn out, while driving there was a constant shrieking sound originating from the wheels.
7.6
TomasApril 6, 2016
Easy to use
Full->Empty fuel policy Location of office (I would prefer north airport)
8.6
annMarch 29, 2016
Nothing
8.4
March 29, 2016
Too slow st the desk
6.6
KennethMarch 28, 2016
Staff were good.
50,000km.on the, a high figure for a hire car.lots of scratches all around the vehicle. But most importantly the clutch was virtually gone,hence it would stall if clutch was not completely flat to the floor,and a lot of crunching of gears when trying to engage reverse or first gear.i was going to take it back for an exchange but decided not to.
7.6
JEAN-MICHELMarch 20, 2016
One of the staff was very helpfull in giving information about local food and attractions- we tried her recommendations
7.4
March 7, 2016
Wrong explanation of the counter desk on the booking
5.8
phillipFebruary 21, 2016
The staff where very helpful to make everything clear
9.0
February 18, 2016
- quick procedures and friendly staff at the desk - car worked technically well without problems
- too strong cleaning detergent smell in the car - 12V outlet didn't work (or we couldn't use it?) - rubber in front of the car, below the bumper, was a bit loose from the beginning, I had to manually set it in place every now and then - the door of the small glove box below the steering wheel didn't stay closed well
7.6
AndrewFebruary 4, 2016
value for money fuel policy is simple friendly staff
couldnt easily find the desk it was actually Europcar desk with a small interent sign
8.4
JohnJanuary 13, 2016
Value was good
Sign posting to help locate desk in terminal (InterRent located at europcar desk...!) I ended up asking at other car rental desks trying to find InterRent.
7.6
January 9, 2016
No automatics
8.2
January 6, 2016
The car was bit to small....but ok
7.8
January 6, 2016
The lady resposible for giving the car was not very welcoming and neither willing to provide useful information regarding insurance etc.
7.0
MarkusDecember 23, 2015
Very good service, most helpful and nice personell (Daniel), car in good condition - so very pleased to do business with you. Will recommend you!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Good
6.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations