Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Tenerife Airport South

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Tenerife Airport South and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
It was easy
9.4
February 19, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning the car
No separate credit card receipts for fuel / insurance payments. No credit card receipt for reimbursement of fuel payment taken upon collection.
6.6
MichaelFebruary 17, 2017
External prep of car. Friendly helpful staff on desk. Good vehicle.
Seats were marked and this could not be seen as car was in shade. Clearly visible in sunlight which caused us concern at drop off.
8.6
AnthonyFebruary 13, 2017
Efficiency, value for money
Distance on foot from airport reception
7.8
CRAIGFebruary 7, 2017
AS EXISTING CUSTOMER WE GOT AN UPGRADE VERY REASONABLY
8.2
SimonJanuary 31, 2017
Car had not been checked over as the last customers documents and a takeaway menu was still in the glovebox !
7.8
ÖrnJanuary 28, 2017
Just normal pick up
Just one person working when we deliver the car.. difficult for him to control who was next.. who call highest was next..
7.0
EdmondJanuary 21, 2017
Thought car could be organised from terminal,. not car park
7.2
January 18, 2017
Good value for money
No manual in car
7.8
January 9, 2017
only 1 person at the counter in the airport at more or less peak time
8.2
January 7, 2017
Good service all true
8.2
AlanJanuary 7, 2017
Smooth and efficient
Few cosmetic bangs and scrapes on the car
7.6
ChrisJanuary 5, 2017
All very good.
8.4
January 3, 2017
Very quick drop off.
Even though I had chosen not to go for extra insurance when ordering the car, the lady at the reception at Goldcar tried to convince me that I should do this. I explained that my insurance company would cover the deductible if I would have an accident with the car, but even then she tried to "sell" this extra insurance to me.
8.6
JuhaJanuary 2, 2017
Very nice and almost brand new car. Suited well the intended purpose.
Nothing I could mention.
8.4
December 18, 2016
Very good value for money.
Car was not in best condition - OK to drive but scratched and some trim missing.
6.6
December 10, 2016
Customer service
locating pick up point
6.2
December 10, 2016
The staff were very good. The car was a decent size for the roads.
Had to ask the fellow to come out to mark several places of damage on the car. The man who initially did the paperwork said it was a new car and there wasn't any damage which was not the case. The windshield was not clean inside or outside. Had to stop and buy cleaning liquid.
8.6
ColinDecember 9, 2016
Counter staff were extremely helpful and very courtious. Car was ready to go and almost new.
Nothing
9.2
December 3, 2016
Everything was good.
7.2
November 26, 2016
courtesy of staff
new check in not easy to find on car park
8.6
TerenceNovember 26, 2016
Pleasant staff
Would be helpful if controls on car were explained
7.6
November 26, 2016
The REP spoke in my mother tongue. Clear instructions.
Too high cost of full insurance.
8.4
November 25, 2016
Small amount of paperwork
Time it took to be dealt with
7.4
RichardNovember 22, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car. We were told that our car was being cleaned when in actual fact I would think it was an overbooking problem. It took almost 1 hour 30 minutes to get our car.
6.2
November 15, 2016
Almost new car
Waiting for bank statement clarifying final cost. Long walk uphill to Goldcar section.
7.8
November 13, 2016
All good thanks
8.4
November 7, 2016
Rules about paying for fuel upfront wasnt clear to me.
7.6
GaryOctober 29, 2016
The ease of renting a car staff helpfull
I paid rental cars an upgrade on the insurance then goldcar charged me this again at the airport
7.2
JohnOctober 23, 2016
Car was almost new - very clean
Insurance costa too high
7.8
October 22, 2016
Helpfulness of the counter staff when collecting the car.
Picking up the car the staff were extremely busy checking in returning cars so I had to take photos on my mobile of all the scratches and scrapes on my car rather than getting them verified by Goldcar staff before I drove off.
8.8
October 20, 2016
All ok with staff
The car when we picked it up had bangs and marks on every panal but one it was pointed out to them and thay took note as we did and also we took pictor of them all to keep.
6.2
stephenOctober 20, 2016
Great value for money
Waiting time
8.8
October 15, 2016
Car was in good condition
Problem with fuel gauge which was very worrying as I was required to return with no fuel in the tank. I think, at least for customer safety, that all rental plans should require the car to be retuned with a full tank of fuel.
9.6
AlanOctober 14, 2016
Great price and details such as on-airport pick-up and full-to-full petrol were clear on the web site.
Nothing
9.2
October 10, 2016
The extreme long queu at the counters.
6.4
ColinOctober 8, 2016
The car was virtually new only done just over 1800kms very clean.
the code for the radio had not been inserted we could have gone back didn't really matter so didn't bother - hope the next people go it as we did report it.
9.2
October 1, 2016
it wasn't clear where to drop off car keys
7.0
MiriamSeptember 26, 2016
Value for money Exactly as l had ordered Clean Explanation very thorough Have already recommended to several people, who were impressed.
9.2
WilliamSeptember 22, 2016
Staff Ease of system to obtain car Location of service at airport
8.6
StephenSeptember 5, 2016
Most things.
Getting into 2nd gear was a little difficult at times. Felt as if it didn't go far enough in!
8.2
August 22, 2016
The size of the car was brilliant plenty of space inside. Boot great size to. Very comfortable and easy to drive.
8.6
July 29, 2016
The cigarette lighter connector did not work in the passenger compartment, so we could not use our GPS.
8.0
July 24, 2016
The car.
Time it took to pick your car up
8.8
June 15, 2016
Easy friendly service very happy Will be back again in December
8.8
April 26, 2016
Easy booking.
Car was damaged. Dents and scratches.
6.8
April 25, 2016
Nearly new car .
Picking up car with no instructions. Had problems achieveing reverse gear .?
7.6
April 13, 2016
refund for unused fuel was completed before I arrived home
8.0
April 12, 2016
Wait ping at the pick up desk
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Tenerife Airport South
Good
6.8 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations