Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Tenerife Airport South

Find great prices with Avis at Tenerife Airport South, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 30 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 2 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency

Ratings for Avis at Tenerife Airport South

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Tuesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Wednesday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Thursday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Friday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Saturday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am
Sunday 0am - 1am, 7am - 12am

Avis counters near

Reviews of Avis at Tenerife Airport South

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Jeremy Tenerife Airport South 23 January 2017
Ease of collection and drop off once at the offices. Car was as booked. The shuttle bus seemed to wait around for no particular reason on way there.
9.4
David Tenerife Airport South 15 January 2017
What can I say? I've rented cars abroad at least 30 times over the past decade and THIS WAS THE BEST EVER!!!! Small but gorgeous VW Polo (all the other cars I've rented over the years have been dreadfully disappointing. This one was absolutely GREAT! Newish, smooth - a delight. The process was quick and smooth and the fella in reception was AB FAB! Nothing at all.
9.2
Stephen Tenerife Airport South 03 December 2016
We got the exact car we booked. Didn't like the fact we had to take transport to pick up the car, at lease 10 minutes away from airport
7.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 30 November 2016
Drop off was quick and simple. Pick up was straight forward once we had arrived at AVIS compound. Transfer from airport to Avis. Absolutely NO sign or information on where to find transfer bus.
6.6
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 30 November 2016
the price and no extras afterwrds info on how to return the car. Info about the car .How to drive it.Using the semi automatic transmission. learnig and info about the displays. Music radio ect. some personal and teaching.
7.4
Carole Tenerife Airport South 16 November 2016
staff and car off airport site, transfer not well organised.
6.6
CARL Tenerife Airport South 22 October 2016
Technician came to fix it Flat battery at first start in hotel
6.2
Thomas Tenerife Airport South 19 October 2016
Friendly staff. Easy to use. More marks on car than originally indicated. I spoke to car park attendant for Avis who looked at car and recorded all the damage. And took photos.
7.4
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 16 October 2016
When I dropped the car back, I would have preferred if they checked the car when I was present instead, instead they suggested that I should simply leave the keys and they would contact me if there were problem.
8.0
Anonymous Tenerife Airport South 14 October 2016
The proximity of the airport and the fuel policy of receiving and returning with a full tank. Nothing, all was smoothly carried out.
8.6

Top companies at Tenerife Airport South

Avis is in the top 5

1 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1240
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 1910
3 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 1825
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.6 Ratings: 1717
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 6.9 Ratings: 12311
See all companies at Tenerife Airport South