Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Santander Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Santander Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 26 Apr 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 29 Apr 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.6

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Santander Airport is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis at Santander Airport is easy to find
  • Collecting a car from Avis at Santander Airport is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis at Santander Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 8am - 11pm
Tuesday 8am - 11pm
Wednesday 8am - 11pm
Thursday 9am - 2pm, 4pm - 10pm
Friday 9am - 4pm, 6pm - 10pm
Saturday 4pm - 10pm
Sunday 10am - 3pm
-

Avis counters near Santander Airport

Reviews of Avis at Santander Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Marianna Santander Airport 19 March 2018
The car needed oil level check. I dont think this is normal at 17th km.
7.6
Anonymous Santander Airport 12 January 2016
Thought I was getting the Renault Clio but ended up with a Fiat Panda which I don't think was the same class.
7.4
John Santander Airport 19 October 2015
real value in the upgrade - especially as the upgraded car came with GPS no petrol station close to the airport that we could find
8.4
Sebastia Santander Airport 07 September 2015
Car was good. Staff in Santander airport very friendly. The final prize was up to the one we have seen when booking. Unexpected insurances, for instance.
7.8
nicholas Santander Airport 18 August 2014
Proximity of the Avis desk to arrivals and location of car just across road - very handy. The car was clean and reliable. We booked a 7 seater as we had 2 adults and 4 children (11, 13, 15 & 17) travelling. The Fiat 500L was very small for 6 people with bags.
7.1
Anonymous Santander Airport 21 July 2014
Availability of 7 seater cars can be a problem but not this time. Rental of 7 seaters with more luggage space would be great; eg. Renault Grande Scenic Offer of a map of local area would have been nice. Also lack of luggage space in car
9.3
Anonymous Santander Airport 29 June 2014
Quick and efficient, good car well presented. Perhaps a Sat Nav as standard!?
9.6

Top companies at Santander Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 137
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 270
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 226
4 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 155
5 Dollar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 154
See all companies at Santander Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.