Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Reus Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Reus Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 31, 2017
Quick and easy
Car had clear damage that was not noted, before we collected it
5.6
May 26, 2017
Very clean Easy to get to Very good car
8.6
PatriciaMarch 30, 2017
Friendly staff
No issues
9.0
henryJune 19, 2016
The staff were fantastic
8.8
MartinJune 19, 2016
Staff great that the car was of the same group and ease of use and that I didn't have to wait as I used you in Malaga and the wait was awful.
The car smelt of smoke when we got in it !
7.6
September 20, 2015
Information I got from rental company
7.6
DavidJuly 30, 2015
According to my agreement with RentalCar, the rental company were ready to take 1200 deposit from my deposit. Goldcar do not accept debit card deposits. The only way I could complete the rental was to take out the full insurance, doubling the price of the car!!!!!!!!!
7.6
June 21, 2015
I had forgot my bank card but had managed to get the card details text to me but they couldn't manualy put in
8.6
PaulMay 6, 2015
Very good friendly service
9.0
TerenceApril 19, 2015
Very good service both in Uk and Spain.
Excessive charge for fuel. Car did smell of cigar smoke which was hard to clear.
7.8
March 24, 2015
I did not like that I had to pay for petrol and the insurance is more that the car is to rent ! Why??
8.4
JOHNOctober 29, 2014
COURTIOUS EFFICIENT SERVICE. PROMPT REFUND OF FUEL PAYMENT ON RETURN.
10.0
October 25, 2014
used goldcar many times helpful counter staff good quality cars
9.777777777777779
DAVIDOctober 16, 2014
The car The Goldcar personnel
The extra insurance premiums
8.88888888888889
October 10, 2014
Good value and good clean efficient car
Long wait to collect car could do with more than one person on desk on flights arrivals
7.777777777777778
October 7, 2014
Quick and easy
9.777777777777779
September 30, 2014
All fairly simple.
No water in windscreen washers
8.88888888888889
DavidSeptember 28, 2014
Liked the car itself.
Outside too many marks and dents. Inside staining on front passenger seat.
9.11111111111111
September 8, 2014
Have used Goldcar many times over the years; their desk is easy to locate at the airport.
On this occasion the car was past its best, it had clearly suffered some knocks and scrapes in its history as a hire car.
6.222222222222222
CarolineSeptember 8, 2014
Fast and efficient
9.11111111111111
DawnAugust 26, 2014
The service was excellent by Natalie at the desk
10.0
MarieAugust 24, 2014
Brilliant service, car was lovely, always good quality and model. Clean and comfortable. Will use Goldcar all of the time
9.777777777777779
August 18, 2014
it was really easy, the staff were excellent and really patient, I would recommend them.
The fuel was a bit expensive
9.333333333333334
NeilAugust 18, 2014
Free upgrade Refund of unused fuel
Extra Insurance costs
8.666666666666666
August 10, 2014
Process was very easy. Counter staff were extremely helpful and gave us the car with the biggest boot which was great. Very quick. Car very clean and ran well.
Baby seats should be a refundable deposit as €10 a day is not fair especially when you need two. It doubles the price of the car!
9.777777777777779
MICHELLEAugust 2, 2014
It was a lovely car, I wasn't expecting such a new car with very little mileage. We were refunded the fuel that was left in the car the very next day we arrived home. I would recommend using the service to friends and family as well as any body looking for a trusted car rental service.
10.0
ChantelleJuly 27, 2014
Guy working was great, needed help though
8.222222222222221
RezaJuly 26, 2014
The lady on the counter at Reus was very helpful and after offering me a minimum 3 day insurance tariff told me I could have rented the car for an extra 2 days for a further £12. This was very helpful & useful and ended up taking out the extended 2 days.
When booking over the phone in England I was not given the information about the option of extending the rental for 3 days for the extra £12. I would have taken the extension at the time of the renting instead of standing Reus airport for an extra half an hour. No other problems with the operator - he was very helpful.
10.0
July 16, 2014
The car was pretty new
The long wait to pick up the car. Well over an hour.
7.111111111111111
JonathanJuly 16, 2014
Free upgrade to Hyundai ix35
Hard sell on the extra insurance
9.555555555555555
July 13, 2014
fasts service, car in very good condition, easy hire process
additional fuel logistics charge, that was not announced in adverise, even when i left car with full tank. Suprise was amount of deposit 600 EUR.
8.666666666666666
GrahamJuly 3, 2014
I had e mailed Goldcar prior to collecting the car to confirm the actual vehicle to be supplied,they responded very quickly on two occasions.
Concerned there was No vehicle check/inspection with Goldcar representative present on collection of the car. Especially as it had a number of dents,scratches etc on the bodywork - so I took photos as evidence in case of any comebacks.
6.222222222222222
June 27, 2014
Car was in excellent condition and very clean. The full tank of fuel means you don't have to immediately look for filling station or top on near airport.
10.0
CarolineJune 19, 2014
Great service, clean , smoke free car
9.333333333333334
May 30, 2014
The length of time the checking in process takes. For example in the USA it takes around 3 minutes.
9.11111111111111
henryMay 28, 2014
the wait on the car was over 1 and a half hours at midnight was not good one girl on desk and she did her best 8 in the que
8.222222222222221
May 24, 2014
easy to locate deck /friendly staff
paying over the value for fuel and extra ins and taxes
7.111111111111111
May 24, 2014
English speaking staff, Keenly priced
Being sold insurance that i did'nt need or want. long quque to get car at airport
8.444444444444445
May 23, 2014
New car, spotless and great service. I also received a refund for petrol not used, which was great,
There was nothing to dislike.
10.0
StephenMay 14, 2014
We have used Goldcar before they are always spotless. Very efficient service counter. Would highly recommend this company
10.0
MarkMay 12, 2014
the car was clean, in great repair and well looked after.
should have had another desk person, took way to long.
8.444444444444445
May 12, 2014
QUCK SERVICE AT THE DESK CHOICE OF 3 CARS SHORT DISTANCE TO PICK UP POINT
RETURNED CAR GIRL AT DESK WOULD NOT COME TO CHECK THAT CAR WAS OK ON RETURN
10.0
May 11, 2014
Receptionist was very helpful
Didn't get the car we wanted Had to pay for a full tank of fuel that we didn't need, at top price with no refund
8.88888888888889
ZsoltMay 10, 2014
Staff at the counter
Too expensive insurance
8.666666666666666
CarolineMay 8, 2014
Car smelled of smoke I don't like the insurance extras Would prefer full to full policy
5.777777777777778
May 7, 2014
The quality and price of the car.
It took roughly 10min to collect the car per person. Fortunately I was second in the row, but many people were waiting after me.
9.11111111111111
May 6, 2014
The car itself was very comfortable and easy to drive. The location of the desk and cars; it is a small airport though. The option to upgrade for a very small fee.
The 'add-on' insurance cost. The price of a tank of fuel - ridiculous! The car had not been washed or valeted. No manual, but there never is. One girl working, one watching, when it was busy and customers with many queries - 2 did not hire!
6.444444444444445
May 4, 2014
I have booked Ford Focus. As usually happens, I didn't get the car I asked for. Instead of this one I got Skoda Spadeback, apparently the same class car, but the comfort of using and power was far much lower :(
8.222222222222221
PatriciaMay 4, 2014
The staff are very friendly and the car is always excellent. I have used goldcar for a number of years and never had a complaint against them.
10.0
SeanApril 28, 2014
First time in Reus but second time with Goldcar and everything was just perfect. Great company.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Reus Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations