Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

philipAugust 13, 2017
Decent car, drop off very easy indeed
Quite a long wait for collection of car
7.6
RobinAugust 5, 2017
Good value and a really nice car (a good spec).
Rudeness of lady at the counter, just because I didn't want the insurance. She actually rolled her eyes as if I was an idiot. Being told that I had to return the car clean and then finding it was not that clean when I collected it.
6.8
July 27, 2017
Helpfulness of staff Office / desk in parking area for people with reservations Ease of online booking
Expensive for two days hire
8.2
JulianJuly 27, 2017
excellent condition of car, staff very friendly
Long time to pick car up.
6.2
July 25, 2017
Car had a number of minor scratches. We were told not to worry. When returning the car, the clerk made marks. Again, the office said dont worry. You never know. Also, very disorganised handling of people in charge of returns.
7.6
June 30, 2017
Efficient customer service, no hassle. Staff were all pleasant and it all helped to ensure a quick booking process. Started the holiday in the right way.
Nothing will use them again
9.0
June 26, 2017
Long waiting time to pick up car. You need more staff
6.4
June 21, 2017
helpful counter staff.. even though id forgotten my voucher you still processed me well.
9.2
June 21, 2017
Car Cost
Queing to collect car excessive..
8.6
KeithMay 13, 2017
Friendly staff good car good value
Desk is in terminal but in the car park - hard to find
6.6
March 10, 2017
The value. It was a small car but we all fit in with luggage and it did the job.
The time at the register to pick up the car was very long. It looks like InterRent is slashing prices to attract you to the counter and then won't let you go without buying insurance or an upgrade. Anyways, I did not bulge and got what I asked for.
7.2
JohnFebruary 23, 2017
The VW car provided was very good and clean and excellent value
The amount of time it took to pick up the car. The staff claimed there was a computer problem that caused a 45 minute delay in processing me and the person ahead of me.
7.6
PaulJanuary 14, 2017
Drop Off was Good
Pick up was excruciatingly slow.
7.8
RichardNovember 24, 2016
V good value & the right car for us.
8.6
October 23, 2016
Far too long to pick the car up - we were third in the queue and it took over 80 minutes. Likewise dropping the car off - very difficult to locate the right drop off point - signs need to be much bigger
7.0
October 2, 2016
astra was very good
the cost of extra insurance
8.2
ConorAugust 18, 2016
too long to pick up at airport
speedy drop off
7.6
July 31, 2016
Not having been to Palma airport before,signage is non-existant. I had to ask twice before finding the office to drop-off the keys. A lot of people wandering around looking lost with no-one to ask for information!
7.2
June 20, 2016
customer service help line where amazing as i had an issue with booking the vehicle late the night before i wanted to start the rental. Outstanding customer service
Palma seemed to take a long time to collect the car. I wasnt sure if this was lack of vehicles or what but a lot of people where waiting a long time. Longer than it would normally take. Staff where not on both sides of arrives (air / landsIDE)
7.4
MarkJune 13, 2016
The wait to pick up car
8.8
June 12, 2016
Not very easy to find the drop off point ( Europecar) within the car park.
8.4
June 9, 2016
The car was really good, new and in good conditions.
It took too long to get the car in the airport.
8.2
GrahamMay 20, 2016
Newish car. Will only score 4/10 for recommending to others due to the wait time to get car, otherwise it would have been an 8/10
Waiting 2hrs 10 min in a queue to get the car ( flight from Gatwick was only 1hr 45mins )no explanation, no seats. Seems there was only two members of staff to process customers at a peak time. Knowing what time clients were arriving why were more staff not available? Car was not in declared parking bay, had to use car key flasher to find it.
6.2
EinarMay 2, 2016
The car itself, and the charming and helpful woman at the counter. The soultion receiving the car full of fuel, leaving the car unfilled was great.
8.6
April 26, 2016
The insurance full part was nor acknowledge by the rental car company and I had to pay extra to get road assistance even though I have bought it through your site.
7.2
April 19, 2016
Check in, computer was not working and took ages to write everything by hand. Nobody checked condition of car. Then tried to take 6 payments during the evening and card was declined because of it and cancelled. Insinuated we scratched car even though we took a photo where it was parked to pick up at the airport. Not the best service.
7.6
January 25, 2016
Long wait to pick up car and only one member of staff to see to cutommers
6.4
December 29, 2015
Very easy drop off back at gr airport.
Rental cars.com policy of paying the excess upfront so we cancelled it and took out a policy with Interent instead.
8.8
FrancisNovember 18, 2015
A good car for a family
While returning no receipt received.
8.4
DerekSeptember 30, 2015
Friendly staff no problem locating the car.
Nothing
7.8
September 29, 2015
Value for money
Pressure selling of insurance from staff at desk, even tho I had taken out full cover when booking the car. The car had loads of marks on the body which nobody was interested in viewing before we commenced the hire !
7.0
September 20, 2015
Zügige und freundliche Bedienung.
7.4
TouficAugust 2, 2015
Everything
Pick up time a little bit long
8.2
August 2, 2015
There was only one problem, the staff were great it is when you are picking up the car they do not make it clear that it is Europecar that the car has to be dropped off too. That was a bit of a disaster as it took us a good 40 minutes to suss out. Apart from that everything was excellent.
7.6
August 2, 2015
No desk in the arrival hall
7.2
July 28, 2015
The disponibility of the staff
That I had put some more full in the car and the didn't get it back in cash to us
7.2
July 27, 2015
The rental desk is located in the bagage collection area, so you can get the paperwork done while waiting for the bagage.
Efficiency of the staff. I seems like they are constantly surprised that people come to rent cars from them.
6.4
June 30, 2015
extra money for the insurance
7.2
ShaileshMay 27, 2015
Excellent car and on very good condition
Representative at daskk was slow
6.4
May 20, 2015
Efficient and friendly personell at desk during pick up and drop off, although there were administartive things due to damage to the car during hire
The cargarage on Palma airport is rather crowded (goes for all companies)
7.4
PeterMarch 23, 2015
Service at airport very good
Car had lots of dents, engine very sluggish and seatbelt lights did not turn off.
6.8
March 8, 2015
Old car, bump in the back, burning hole in the seat, making rattling sound when going through curves. Interrent guy suggested I also buy damage waiver from them even though I already bought it via rental cars.
6.4
PaulNovember 26, 2014
Trouble free booking and hire.
8.6
JacobusNovember 9, 2014
Easyness, effyciency, quality of car and process
8.88888888888889
SimonaOctober 24, 2014
Slower at a pick up but super fast at the drop off. Truly recommended company!
Nothing
9.11111111111111
JOHNOctober 21, 2014
Good friendly service
No clear instructilns on location of rental company in airport.
7.555555555555555
October 18, 2014
I rented a Siat Ibiza which what's in excellent condition and had plenty of power for the small car category. Good fuel policy. Return at same level as found on collection. Would recommend to others.
9.333333333333334
October 16, 2014
The car was very clean and new.
Only had one staff at the airport dealing with all the customers, and when we picked the car up we had to wait, even though the car was ready and the paper work was there, no one came out to tell us the car was ready, only after I went in and asked again if the car was ready, did they realise that it was ready!
9.11111111111111
October 16, 2014
Ease of collecting the car on the airport site.
The hour plus wait at Palma airport to be served by representative.
8.222222222222221
MichaelOctober 12, 2014
Seat Ibiza Estate not available, but very pleased with upgrade to Citroen Picasso C3. easy to drive, roomy and comfortable Many thanks.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Good
6.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations