Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Value of car. Speed of drop off.
Long and chaotic queue at the desk in order to collect the car.
7.2
October 1, 2017
Loved the car, very comfortable and up to date
There was scratches on the rear right when we collected the car and it worried me that this was not documented but we took pictures before we left the airport parking.
8.0
September 29, 2017
Car ok
Vague advice about marks on car at pick up and at drop off
6.6
September 29, 2017
Cr at the terminal
I would prefer to pay once for hiring, not have to pay the additional insurance when picking up the car. Why is not possible when I first booked the car
8.0
MartinSeptember 29, 2017
Pleasant rep. Not too oppressive in trying to sell extra insurance. I travel regularly and have own insurance covering hire cars. On pick up found very small chip, Gold car rep recorded it instantly. Overall car was excellent and desk service was very good.
8.4
RobertSeptember 29, 2017
Ease of drop off
Very long wait at goldcar desk despite online check in
7.6
September 27, 2017
Just brilliant
9.0
September 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the fact that multiple agents were serving customers and not only one person with a long queue behind. Very fast and efficient service.
8.2
DenizSeptember 25, 2017
Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful
9.4
September 25, 2017
Friendly, ease of administration.
nothing really
8.2
AnthonySeptember 25, 2017
Quick return
The car - Fiat 500 - sluggish
6.2
KeithSeptember 24, 2017
Superb in every way
8.2
GrantSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of pickup. Polite staff.
Citroen C3 jeep thing. Difficult to get into, and seat height adjuster kept falling off. Bit sluggish uphill.
7.2
September 24, 2017
Easy to park ,,,economical....
Under powered ... Prefer auto next time
8.0
IanSeptember 21, 2017
Collection and drop-off straightforward.
Car and glass was dirty both inside and out.
6.2
SheilaSeptember 21, 2017
Very easy, good car efficient staff
I was charged again for insurance they insisted
8.4
September 20, 2017
Car was fine but could have been cleaned and washed. Also had some stains due to tree sap or some other sticky substance.
See comments above.
6.2
September 19, 2017
Drivers seat had staining and every now and then there was a smell of cigarette smoke.
7.0
September 19, 2017
Unfortunately our flight had been cancelled and we went to book it for 7 more hours instead of waiting at the airport. The lovely girl at the desk kindly didn't charge us for this although we expected to pay. We just didn't want to spend the day at the airport. Sot his has was greatly appreciated.
It took a while when we arrived but that's to be expected.
8.6
September 18, 2017
Quality of vehicle. Helpfulness of counter staff.
limited parking for dropping off car. Signage in multi storey car park.
7.2
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Quick pick up and very quick drop off. New car in good condition.
Not well cleaned externally when picked up.
7.8
PaulSeptember 17, 2017
Everything
Finding the car
7.0
September 14, 2017
ease of collection and drop off of car
communication of how much it costs for insurances in Mallorca The amount of time it took to collect the keys
8.4
JohnSeptember 13, 2017
Value
Long wait to collect
7.8
PaulSeptember 12, 2017
Pre booking made collection of the car quicker
Did not like the voucher system to allocate staff to client at the airport would love a collect outside the airport
6.6
September 12, 2017
easy on internet easy at desk
7.2
September 11, 2017
staff were helpful
car body was very scratched
7.0
September 11, 2017
Car was ideal for us and well presented.
A real scrum at the Goldstar kiosk with a loosely operated ticket system in place. Many quite irate customers! However, once we'd finally sorted all our details onto their rather stubborn computer system we then departed without further trouble.
6.8
MarkSeptember 7, 2017
The car was ok
The car had a full fuel tank ,not requested .The additional insurance payments
5.2
September 6, 2017
The car was perfect for us.
The queue when we went to the desk to collect.
7.2
DavidSeptember 4, 2017
Car had dents in the door when I picked it up. No one came with me to check the car so I was concerned that I would be held responsible for these.
7.6
September 3, 2017
Great service by reception staff members , very helpful, easy to fund and no hassle rental
All good
8.2
September 2, 2017
Quick drop off / return.
Didn't get exact model ordered.
6.2
ValdasAugust 30, 2017
the car was brand new, well equipped. With navigation, advanced safety and comfort systems.
the windows were dirty (impaired vison) and there were no winshield flushing fluid in the tank. So had an issue to clean the windshield.
8.0
August 29, 2017
It was a new car. Perfect for what we needed. 3 people with small suitcases.
8.8
MarkAugust 27, 2017
Goldcar representatives were excellent
Everything was good. Took quite a long time to collect from the counter in the airport. Was just very busy
7.0
August 26, 2017
Easy to drop off. Got the car we booked.
Poor instructions when we picked up the car. Couldn't find it!! & spent ages wandering around asking people. I map would have been useful.
7.0
AlessandraAugust 24, 2017
They were very professional and gave me a better car. Explained well the insurance and all term and conditions.
9.0
KatharinaAugust 22, 2017
Great service from Ruth!! I had troubles with my credit card but she was patient & extended my rental time for 2 hours. Super friendly & helpful. Thanks!
8.8
oliverAugust 15, 2017
excellent drop off service
pick up took too long after a long trip with the kids
8.6
August 14, 2017
Easy puck up location
I Did not get the car wich I booked (expected, hoped for) :-((
6.4
ENGINAugust 12, 2017
Ease of pickup and dropoff
The additional insurance when I got there
6.6
michaelAugust 8, 2017
First class service.
Washer bottle empty.
8.0
PiotrAugust 7, 2017
Brand new car with many features
N/A
7.6
StephenAugust 7, 2017
Condition of car on pick up
No water in windscreen washers
6.8
ThomasAugust 6, 2017
Cannot fault the service ... excellent Great value for money.
Nothing to add ...
9.0
August 4, 2017
Easy to pickup and return.
Car had more dents and dings than the paperwork showed.
6.8
GeorgeAugust 2, 2017
car in good condition and very helpful pleasant staff
nothing
9.2
August 1, 2017
Hire desk staff first class
8.8
July 30, 2017
Was difficult to find car
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations