Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drivalia logo - rentalcars.com

Drivalia Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Drivalia at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavorinSeptember 26, 2017
You could have the sign for pick up point on airport. Otherwise, everything was great.
8.6
VincenzoSeptember 15, 2017
didn't know that they are not located at the Airport and a shuttle brings you to the site. you had to ask where the shuttle stops and it took quite a while until you find out
7.4
NicholasSeptember 5, 2017
We had to make a last minute change to the booking and rentalcars.com accomplished it over the phone from Majorca very efficiently. Friendly courteous staff. Very impressed, we'd use Drivalia again.
7.6
August 24, 2017
Courteous staff, good car
Difficulty finding bus
7.8
vinitAugust 11, 2017
There was no flexibility to drip off the car 15 minutes late.
8.2
AndrewAugust 5, 2017
Excellent service from rental cars help desk when we had to change main driver due to a credit card problem.
6.4
StephenAugust 2, 2017
Was reliable and easy
Difficult to find on drop off although we had clear instructions from staff! We assumed sat nav would locate, but it wouldn't recognise.
8.4
RobertJuly 26, 2017
Lovely clean comfortable car
Had to wait outside to collect car in 30+ blazing sun for 20 minutes as so busy in office
8.4
EvgenyJuly 16, 2017
Need to give more info where to find busses from airport to drivalia location. Not the same as most of car suppliers
6.6
GeoffreyJune 27, 2017
Friendly and quick service
9.4
June 26, 2017
cost was ok
complications with insurance
5.6
PaulJune 24, 2017
Friendly & helpful staff.
Trying to get you to buy additional insurance cover, which I didn't take.
9.0
PaulJune 11, 2017
Only prob is distqnce from airport but transfer quick
Not at airport but actually worked ok
7.2
PETERNovember 18, 2016
Very good value. Brought the car back 2 hours late but no extra charge.
Off airport site so be prepared for a bus ride of about 7-8 mins
7.8
HenryOctober 23, 2016
Good car, excellent friendly, helpful staff
Serious difficulty finding coach pick-up point on level 2 in the airport
7.4
October 11, 2016
The extra charge for the CASKO insurance that I had to pay at the desk.
7.4
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
No issues. Car as advertised. Not new but ran well. Cheap cost.
Instructions on how to pick up transport at airport not clear. Would help if told pick up point at far end.
7.6
October 5, 2016
Info clearly explained.
Distance from airport - not as convenient as onsite.
8.4
RobertSeptember 14, 2016
Off the airport. 10 min shuttle bus from 2nd floor of airport. Low Price. Good service. No Hidden fees like a lot of other car hire companies. Paid no more than the amount on my original rental plus a tank of petrol as I had opted for full to empty fuel policy.
9.2
GrahamSeptember 11, 2016
Quick easy service
8.8
September 11, 2016
quick service
poor communication, very impatient at explaining the insurance
7.0
September 10, 2016
Staff were pleasant and fair
Pick up location information could be made clearer. Trying to upsell extra insurance when picking up car.
6.6
PeterSeptember 8, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful and flexible when returning our vehicle. Thank you.
A long wait when we were picking up the car.
7.4
July 18, 2016
No hard sell on the optional insurance, quick pick up and drop off
Not totally clear where to meet courtesy bus. Level 2 at far end
8.8
July 3, 2016
Excellent car in good condition. Low mileage. Brilliant air con
9.0
RobertJune 26, 2016
car was great
getting there from airport terminal a bit unclear (no signs, had to call)
6.6
IanJune 25, 2016
Excessive fuel charge!
7.4
TimothyJune 18, 2016
Value and helpful staff
The problems I had were my own fault. However more prominence for where to go to pick up could help. Drop off a more prominent Drivalia sign. Or it could be just me
8.2
May 30, 2016
The service was amazing
The lack of understanding with booking agents
9.0
WillemMay 25, 2016
That the car had navigatiemenu system F.O.C.
8.4
May 8, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
April 25, 2016
A brand new car that behaved perfectly.
It was not the model booked and was smaller than we had anticipated in having less luggage space, but was manageable as there were only two of us.
7.4
March 28, 2016
to big a car
7.6
March 27, 2016
No one understands the fuel charge's so lots of argument slows the queue to pick up the car
7.0
September 14, 2015
Comfort and room
To much Petrol for a week
8.0
JustinAugust 10, 2015
Didn't mind the shuttle service
Did not find finding the shuttle bus initially very easy
5.8
August 4, 2015
The staff were very helpful as I hadn't printed the correct voucher.
The Drivalia base is hard to find and it's some distance from the airport.
7.8
PaulJune 22, 2015
Staff helpful and ease to work with even on return when they noticed small damage from another cars door which wasn't there the day before.We had to pay for damage
7.0
March 1, 2015
Efficiency and courtesy
Nothing
8.6
TomNovember 10, 2014
Very helpful staff particularly when we had a couple of problems. Thanks for your patience and speedy responses.
The map for getting out onto the main road could be a bit clearer.
8.88888888888889
davidNovember 10, 2014
The car and staff were excellent
When arriving at the airport the pick up and signs for pick up did not exist. Our phone had no signal and it was annoying.
9.11111111111111
BrianSeptember 13, 2014
we have been hiring cars at least twice a year for twenty years in Majorca this has been by far the best experience.
n/a
10.0
kevinJuly 30, 2014
Staff were nice and car was nice
Did not say when booked you had to get a bus to pick up your car. Thought you picked it up at the airport. Didn't know where to get bus from
8.0
July 24, 2014
New,clean car.
We had to pay full tank and we was not able to use it. Baby seat is to expensive
9.333333333333334
GordonJuly 21, 2014
everthing will certinatly use them again and would recomand drivalia to all my friands
9.555555555555555
JoseJuly 17, 2014
Fast delivery services
The transport between airport and the Drivila site, should have a sign explaining where the mini bus stop to collect us...
9.555555555555555
July 16, 2014
The staff know exactly what they were doing, once you are at the desk, you will have your keys in 10 minutes.
Lack of direction to the shuttle service.
9.11111111111111
July 14, 2014
Friendliness of the staff, specially the van drivers.
Too far from airport, waiting for the van to be taken to/from airport.
5.111111111111111
GaryJuly 9, 2014
Very helpful staff. Quality car. Good shuttle service (once I found it)and best value for money.
The only problem is finding the rep. The airport is actually poorly signed inside. A sign hints that you are on the second floor when it actually means that it is pointing to a lift to the second floor which is were Drivalia pick you up. The main car hire pick ups are on the floor below so there is a sense of false security. Slightly clearer instructions would help but this aside if I was going to rent a car again at Palma and the rates were the same I would 100% recommend Drivalia
8.88888888888889
thomasJune 13, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent vehicle
Maybe a sign outside the airport as to where to collect the hospitality bus
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Drivalia Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.