Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 2, 2017
The ease of returning the car.
We booked a BMW A class and were provided with a Renault Captive (SUV?)
7.8
May 22, 2017
Excellent car, rental station within walking distance from arrival gate
Unfriendly staff upon return.
8.0
ColinMay 21, 2017
Fun to drive
Nothing
8.6
RichardApril 18, 2017
Good value for money. Practically new car (ca. 4000 km).
Handbook only in Spanish - an English or German version needed. We had difficulty with working out visual control system display, which also flickered the whole time, a serious distraction for the driver particularly in the dark. Could not pass on this information at time of return of car (0645h). No staff available.
7.4
PaulApril 1, 2017
As is often the case with Avis a virtually brand new car (1,500km).
Nothing - all was good
9.0
August 11, 2016
Not transparent if we had insurance or not and what my excess was. Clerk said I was liable for whole car in case of crash which i couldn't believe..
8.6
JonathanJuly 31, 2016
Drop off was quick, efficient and easy
There was only one person in the queue before me at pick up yet it still took about 30 mins to get the keys - very slow. Furthermore, finding the Avis cars in the car park was not well signposted and it took me a full lap of the entire car park to find them.
6.4
June 30, 2016
I received a brand new car (~140km), formalities were fast and the staff very helpful.
Had to pay something extra for full assurance, the car had a heavy smoke odor.
8.8
AndrewJune 20, 2016
Speed of drop off - nice and easy.
Too long a delay to pick up. Given that you already have the information on-line, it should simply be a document check - however it is because there are always 'extras' involved that this process is convoluted. You should offer everything on-line then it would be a simple case of picking up the vehicle.Also the 'real' cost would be transparent.
6.0
GAYNORJune 19, 2016
Easy to pick up and find office Nice car, cheap and easy to drive.
Quite expensive The extra insurance offer to cover all damage is expensive.
8.6
ericMay 30, 2016
good service by the Avis staff
n.a
9.0
TimothyMay 28, 2016
Excellent sevice friendly staff
Nothing
8.6
April 9, 2016
The car was spacious and comfortable.
In car map was rubbish and they tried to sell us sat nav when we the car is fitted with it as standard.
8.6
PeterNovember 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
The form filling when arriving, could some way of pre-answering the necessarey questions be developed?
8.0
AlexanderSeptember 27, 2015
Staff good once we got served Drop off efficiency
Length of time to pick up car was terrible, this needs to be improved with more staff. Also length of time to collect car and the fact we had to check the car and then go back to the counter with faults, took a very long time and if you have young family it must be very frustrating.
7.2
COLINSeptember 20, 2015
Speed of service
9.0
August 28, 2015
Didn't like car I was given. It had no pep and problems with the first gear.
8.2
August 5, 2015
a very good service
as a left hander I would choose auto next time
8.4
August 3, 2015
Car is good Finding Avis is not difficult
Not enough people at the pick up counter, long queues and long waits
5.8
July 23, 2015
Easy of use and great value.
Was offered Citroen Cactus not a B Class merc. Same size, but not in my opinion the same grade of car. Ended up paying more for a premium car.
7.4
July 11, 2015
Easy to find the desk in the airport. Not a very long queue. Good car.
No instructions given where to drop the car off. Due to road works and poor signage at the airport couldn't find a petrol station to fill it back up. A map indicating where it was would have been useful. We had to hand the car back without a full tank so incurred costs not only for the fuel but for the cost of them refuelling it.
7.4
July 1, 2015
Overall very good
Took way too long to pick up the car
7.6
AndrewJune 14, 2015
The drop off was an issue, cars just dumped and no order to the situation.,it was a free for all.
7.2
JohnMay 21, 2015
Efficiency at drop off and speed.
9.2
NigelApril 21, 2015
Quite easy to find the Avis reception desk at Palma Airport and we were efficiently dealt with both at collection and drop off, which was very quick.
Nothing really.
8.2
KennethApril 19, 2015
The time it took to pick up the car when you havechildren with you next time i will go with a hire that deliver. Thank you
7.4
April 11, 2015
Car was new, comfortable and economical.
8.6
LarsJanuary 14, 2015
Allways clean cars
Allways take to long time to pick up the car even when it's prebooked. Never experianced that when I've booked home in Sweden.
7.2
October 27, 2014
WAITING 1 HOUR TO COLLECT CAR WITH NO EXPLANATON REALLY. THEY JUST APPOLOGISE.
6.444444444444445
September 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient
Driving the new Renault Scenic has convinced me never to buy one!
8.88888888888889
June 18, 2014
All went smoothly!
The hard sell for extra insurance!
10.0
June 14, 2014
Fuel at return full....new car choice at desk ... very good service
9.333333333333334
OliviaMarch 4, 2014
New car. No waiting in the queue
A charge of £46 extra - in error - when the account was sent. Luckily I noticed it and two weeks later got an apology and credit.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations