Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Murcia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Murcia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 21, 2017
Friendly staff who were very helpful
8.8
PaulOctober 19, 2017
Easy to locate on airport clean good condition vehicle
Did take a long time to check in and get the vehicle
6.8
October 16, 2017
Easy return
6.8
October 15, 2017
Courteous staff
Nothing
9.4
October 9, 2017
Good service
Car had damage marks but checked them with official before we drove off
8.6
EILEENOctober 8, 2017
no complication over payments.
8.4
October 7, 2017
Fanastic service
Nothing
8.6
October 5, 2017
Customer service good
Condition of vehicle was very scratched from previous customer/s on collection Excessive price to be paid if car is even slightly damaged pressure to have fuel filled back up as their was very few stations close to murcia
6.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly staff
Too long to collect car
6.2
September 26, 2017
Convenient check in desk
Checking in documents takes to long
8.2
SusanSeptember 25, 2017
didnt like the fuel policy I would prefer full to full
9.2
JohnSeptember 20, 2017
Great service and helpful staff.
8.0
DominicSeptember 17, 2017
There was queue at the counter but due to only one staff member nothing to go to work....thats Spain for you. But Michelle was brilliant and went through the paperwork with great efficiency.
7.4
September 16, 2017
Speed and efficiency
Signage for exiting rental area needs improvement. Very difficult when it is dark
8.0
September 15, 2017
The car was very new.
8.8
September 13, 2017
Fantastic service and very efficient
None
9.0
EdwardSeptember 11, 2017
Very helpful and quick service, desk is in arrivals hall and cars are parked right next to terminal so no hopping on buses, also made it very quick and easy to drop off the car with plenty of reps available so to help.
Nothing.
9.2
September 11, 2017
Goldcar rock!
8.6
KamalSeptember 8, 2017
The easy of picking up and dropping off with the prepaid fuel so no need to make sure it is full on return and they refund any left over fuel not used. Thumbs up!
The car itself. Nothing to do with the rental car company. It was a Nissan Juke - not the style of car I would buy! Ugly looking car!
8.2
August 20, 2017
Great service from the staff.
The car was pretty battered and a warning light came on within 5 mins of driving it away.
7.8
RobertAugust 19, 2017
Staff were efficient and helpfull
No water in the windscreen wiper system and off side washer jets were blocked or not working
6.0
TerenceAugust 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Brilliant car. Couldn't have asked for more. Paula on the desk at Goldcar issued us the keys efficiently and was very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much. Can we nominate her for exceptional customer service
Nothing!!!
9.0
BrianAugust 16, 2017
General cleanliness of the car and it's excellent condition.
8.6
August 11, 2017
Staff were polite and able to speak English.
8.2
StephenAugust 10, 2017
I have a apartment in Spain so I come often price expensive in holidays .
8.2
JosephAugust 9, 2017
Quick drop off
When picked car up it was dark and could see a lot of scratches was worried I would get the blame for these but all was ok thanks
6.6
August 6, 2017
Great service
Nothing
9.0
August 4, 2017
when I discovered that the upholstery was badly stained in rented car there was no problem in changing to much cleaner car, same model.
upholstery not cleaned in original rental car.
9.2
August 1, 2017
easy pick up, a lot better than some other airports, car was clean and run well.
no wheel trims on car, didn't add to the look of the car
8.0
RichardJuly 28, 2017
Very friendly and efficient service in Murcia, will defiantly use again. The pick up and drop off is very convenient.
8.6
robertJuly 28, 2017
very good and new car with one minor dent.
nothing it was all good
9.2
July 24, 2017
Very good car
Had to pay more and wait longer to be served this trip
7.0
July 19, 2017
The wait to get the car was too long but otherwise everything was excellent, maybe more staff on at busy times
9.0
July 17, 2017
nearly new car
car could have been cleaner on pi ck up
6.8
JOHNJuly 15, 2017
goldstar being right in the airport.my wife got the case while i was in que for car we could see each other.
would be nice if they could reduce price. off airport is a bit cheaper but takes longer.
8.8
July 12, 2017
The service was great, there was no messing around with paperwork. Really quick and the staff were lovely!
Nothing!
8.2
July 9, 2017
We loved the warm welcome from José Manuel
We paid for the full Super insurance and when we had a flat tyre when we returned to our car one evening, having called road assistance, we have been told to change the wheel ourselves: a. I am a doctor, not a mechanic. b. the mechanic sent to change the wheel used his own tools (and we took pictures) - proof that we couldn't do it ourselves.
8.2
StevenJuly 7, 2017
Liked the fact I got a car in the same class as the Audi I was expecting
The amount of damage on the car when picked up ( have photos in case of comeback) When reported to staff all I got was no problem.
6.8
PatrickJuly 4, 2017
Rep was very pleasant but did not bother to tell me where rental car park was. I spent a long time looking in main car park for the car. The ticket I was given did not work. I spent 10 stressful mins trying to get away from car park.
6.8
AdrianJuly 1, 2017
First class service, extremely friendly staff especially at drop off point. Why can't all car rentals be like this!
8.8
June 27, 2017
very slow at arrival desk
6.8
June 27, 2017
Another superb experience with Goldcar. Friendly staff from collection to drop off
7.6
June 26, 2017
On site office and pickup
Cost of full insurance. Option for insurance through Rentalcars not attractive as deposit still taken by Goldcar when processed that way.
7.4
JaneJune 26, 2017
Conveniently located at San Javier airport. Pleasant staff at desk. Very helpful. I've used Goldcar rental quite a few times over the last couple of years, last year I had to use Goldcar at Alicante airport. Prefer San Javier though.
Does not apply.
8.8
KennethJune 19, 2017
Been going to Murci for the last 13 years, never had a problem
9.2
ColinJune 17, 2017
Used your company many times and easy to find and use
9.6
June 14, 2017
friendly efficient service
8.4
RALPHJune 9, 2017
Small car easy to park
Only two doors
7.8
DannyJune 8, 2017
Time to pick up car
Extra Charges for wife to drive car
9.2
RichardJune 6, 2017
service was good
i was accused of scatching the car which i belive was already there.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Murcia Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations