Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Menorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Menorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

LeeSeptember 5, 2017
The car was in good condition and very clean
The car wasn't very comfortable and extras on price were not explained before booking.
5.8
September 2, 2017
Ease of collecting the car
The booking was for a Mercedes as wanted to test for a future personal car but ended up with a Renault! The rental was also expensive!
5.6
August 31, 2017
All was good except that I didn't get what I booked.
That I didn't get the car I've booked. I understand that I can get the similar car but it'd be nice for once to get what I've booked. In case I'm going for more luxurious car in the future, I'd like get what I book - thank you.
8.2
August 27, 2017
good
small wait at airport while we worked out where to find desk
6.8
July 31, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff. Well laid out car pick-up / drop-off with easy access by road
8.2
AlanJuly 30, 2017
Hertz staff were very helpful and immediately updated the contract when we noted minor blemishes on the bonnet Based upon this experience we will tend to use "named" companies rather than cheaper rivals who look for ways to make money A much more relaxed experience which is what you want on holiday!
6.2
DavidJuly 24, 2017
Brilliant thank you
8.6
July 24, 2017
Car was good. Staff v helpful and friendly
8.6
July 21, 2017
No comments
No comments
9.2
July 18, 2017
I didn't really appreciate having the "upgrade" as a smaller car is better for the right winding roads so I would have preferred the size i ordered.
7.2
July 15, 2017
we uprgraded the car at the desk excellent value for the car we got.
Just a note...the car hadn't been vacuumed from the previous customer.
6.8
DavidJuly 15, 2017
Speed and ease of collecting and returning the exact class of car we wanted.
Nothing to dislike !
9.0
GeorgeJuly 9, 2017
Helpful staff. Easy desk location in the arrivals hall. Short walk to pick up the car.
Bit more expensive than some others, however worth it for reduced hassle.
7.2
July 5, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off
I had a Van not a car?? Kangoo
9.2
RichardJuly 1, 2017
Swift, friendly service. No pressure to buy excess insurance. Choice of car. Lovely, clean, nearly new car.
9.0
TimJune 27, 2017
New car and a good specification. Easy parking at airport and no hassle.
8.4
JohnJune 8, 2017
Nice new car with all new features.
7.8
June 3, 2017
New vehicle
Hertz/Thrifty holding addition deposit, to be reclaimed back from rentalcars if damage or loss had occurred, I had missed this on the paper work.
9.2
May 31, 2017
The simplicity and speed of service
That I probably can't afford to do the same when I go back in July and August
7.6
May 30, 2017
it was a new car very happy with service
none
9.2
May 30, 2017
Quick and easy pick-up and drop off at the airport.
The car provided was apparently in the same "economy" group as the car I ordered, but the size was considerably larger than expected, which is not always an upgrade when wanting the ease of having a smaller vehicle for city parking and narrow roads.
7.2
May 29, 2017
I was given a new Seat Ibiza with only 1250Km on the clock, which was the same size/category as a Renault Clio that was advertised. It came from Hertz who shared a desk with Thrifty.
8.4
StephenMay 27, 2017
Best hire car company we've used :-)
8.8
May 26, 2017
Excellent service, easy pick up, good car, will defiantly use again.
The drop of key box in hard to find but other than that nothing
8.8
May 25, 2017
Great desk location Friendly and helpful staff. Speedy service
8.8
williamMay 21, 2017
Air Con did not seem to be working
8.8
SusanMay 17, 2017
Very good service, no problems with pick up.
Sign to drop off car a bit misleading as it shows no entry then sign for rental cars underneath.
7.8
May 15, 2017
Short walk to pick up & drop off. Was able to deal with documentation while my husband waited for luggage
9.2
May 11, 2017
All very easy.
9.2
May 3, 2017
Simple to book and collect, upgrade was nice.
Poor signage at Menorca airport on return, then not clear in the car park on where to leave the vehicle. Nobody in the Thrifty/Hertz office so dropped the key in the slot and then realised I'd parked in the wrong place.
8.8
LesleyApril 26, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Having to pay the excess in full and then having to wait for a full refund
8.4
JamesOctober 28, 2016
The ease and speed of drop off .
8.6
October 27, 2016
Excellent service and a free upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
DavidOctober 24, 2016
The price was excellent. The car was in a good condition and clean. The speed of service and the general attitude of the staff was excellent
9.4
PatriciaOctober 21, 2016
Exceptional service
9.0
DavidOctober 20, 2016
First class service from start to finish
N/A
9.0
DouglasOctober 19, 2016
another great rental from Rentalcars
8.6
October 19, 2016
Thought the MPG was not as good as other cars
8.8
October 16, 2016
EAse of access to the hire desk in arrivals lounge.
NOthing
9.4
October 15, 2016
The car was somewhat difficult to get in and out of for a tall person
8.4
stuartOctober 14, 2016
car was more than comfortable,mother sat in the back and missed most of the scenery .she was always asleep.
should have gone for a fortnight.not a week.
9.2
NeilOctober 13, 2016
Nice car, helpful staff, no problems
8.8
October 11, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off car and friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
October 10, 2016
Easy process. Great staff
We were told car had no damage, but in fact it had a lot.
8.0
October 10, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off, plus the counter staff skills.
I thought the price was slightly high for the time of year.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 24, 2016
Problem Free !!
9.0
DavidSeptember 14, 2016
Very simple process to pick up the car. The handover process was a breeze! I was expecting a Hyundai i10 and came away with a VW Polo :)
9.0
September 10, 2016
Helpful staff, location v convenient for the airport terminal. Nice to have an upgrade.
8.6
FernandoAugust 23, 2016
Everything went smoothly, the car was ready for us, everybody was helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent rental experience.
8.6
MichaelJuly 23, 2016
Excellent baby seat and clean. Upgraded to slightly larger SUV and car almost new.
Slight marks on car not on inspection sheet but then corrected by pick up staff.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Menorca Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations