Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Menorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Menorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesOctober 28, 2016
The ease and speed of drop off .
8.6
October 27, 2016
Excellent service and a free upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
DavidOctober 24, 2016
The price was excellent. The car was in a good condition and clean. The speed of service and the general attitude of the staff was excellent
9.4
PatriciaOctober 21, 2016
Exceptional service
9.0
DavidOctober 20, 2016
First class service from start to finish
N/A
9.0
DouglasOctober 19, 2016
another great rental from Rentalcars
8.6
October 19, 2016
Thought the MPG was not as good as other cars
8.8
October 16, 2016
EAse of access to the hire desk in arrivals lounge.
NOthing
9.4
October 15, 2016
The car was somewhat difficult to get in and out of for a tall person
8.4
stuartOctober 14, 2016
car was more than comfortable,mother sat in the back and missed most of the scenery .she was always asleep.
should have gone for a fortnight.not a week.
9.2
NeilOctober 13, 2016
Nice car, helpful staff, no problems
8.8
October 11, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping off car and friendly staff
Nothing
8.8
October 10, 2016
Easy process. Great staff
We were told car had no damage, but in fact it had a lot.
8.0
October 10, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off, plus the counter staff skills.
I thought the price was slightly high for the time of year.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 24, 2016
Problem Free !!
9.0
DavidSeptember 14, 2016
Very simple process to pick up the car. The handover process was a breeze! I was expecting a Hyundai i10 and came away with a VW Polo :)
9.0
September 10, 2016
Helpful staff, location v convenient for the airport terminal. Nice to have an upgrade.
8.6
FernandoAugust 23, 2016
Everything went smoothly, the car was ready for us, everybody was helpful and knowledgeable. Excellent rental experience.
8.6
MichaelJuly 23, 2016
Excellent baby seat and clean. Upgraded to slightly larger SUV and car almost new.
Slight marks on car not on inspection sheet but then corrected by pick up staff.
7.6
StephenJuly 23, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop and full to full fuel option. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Car was upgraded and very new.
Rubber mats
8.4
July 8, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off
8.2
IVORJuly 2, 2016
The car was as New Condition and very clean so that is how I returned it.
9.0
DavidJune 25, 2016
Fabulous brand new car ...exact car that we asked for ...really helpful staff when couldn't understand in car screen
Nothing at all ...perfect
9.4
MichaelJune 5, 2016
finding where car was parked was easy. Car was full and very clean
No one told us where to drop car off or how. We had to guess this and built in extra time to do so which was annoying
8.0
PaulMay 29, 2016
Excellent service and price... Very happy especially as ordered two ba y seats and they were clean
8.4
NeilMay 26, 2016
Good quality car and friendly staff.
Long slow ques to get the car.It should not be a problem at this time of year May 15 2016.
8.4
May 22, 2016
when I went to pick up the car, nobody was at the lot to look over the car with me.
6.8
EdwardMay 22, 2016
Everything, but especially your employees. Friendly, efficient and understanding.
VW Golf limited boot space for size of vehicle. Plus point, I know not to buy one!
7.4
AndrewMay 22, 2016
Got virtually a brand new car. Nice to drive and v economical. No issues whatsoever
7.6
PhilipMay 16, 2016
Superb
Nothing
9.2
RenateMay 1, 2016
The overall quality and excellent condition of the car! Should have also hired a sat nav, as our one couldn't always find the smaller places! All was not lost, I had a good old fashioned map!!
9.4
October 23, 2015
Great choice thanks
Nothing
8.8
October 17, 2015
The interior of the car was dirty, it had obviously had not been cleaned following the previous rental.
6.8
RobertOctober 13, 2015
Everything went as planned. Being able to pay for the actual fuel used instead of a full tank.
Nothing
9.2
ColinOctober 10, 2015
everything about it being so simple and quick with friendly staff
nothing
9.0
October 10, 2015
Great services, nice new clean car.
N/a
8.4
DavidOctober 9, 2015
Simple no hassle operator "full to full" policy with friendly staff on collection and delivery. Good Company
9.2
October 4, 2015
Economy.
The car(fiat 500 city) we were given was very under powered for the resort we were staying in.
8.0
ColinSeptember 29, 2015
Over all very good service will use again.
nothing
8.8
September 19, 2015
Efficiency of staff and quality of vehicle
9.0
PhilipSeptember 17, 2015
Got a virtually new car Easy pick up at airport
Nothing
8.8
September 17, 2015
Really easy pick up and drop off
Could have done with some basic gadget instructions in English - eg took us ages to find the wind screen wipers!
8.2
September 5, 2015
Staff where very friendly and extremely helpful. Collection and drop off where very easy.
9.0
August 30, 2015
When we had a puncture we just returned the car and were given another - very quick and easy.
8.6
August 27, 2015
All, car was the one I chose and it was brand new. Pick up and drop of the car were very fast and easy.
Maybe the price, but it was in line with the level of price of rental cars in Menorca
8.6
August 24, 2015
Getting a vehicle in good condition.
Insurance differences
8.8
August 18, 2015
quick easy pickup and drop off.
we were early to the desk and so had to bring the car back earlier than expected so not to receive an extra bill. More time at the airport than we required. more my fault really though as I got the times wrong on the order
9.0
July 31, 2015
Thrifty provided an excellent, friendly service at the counter, answering every question we had. Their cars were incredibly clean and good running vehicles
The rent a car. Com insurance policy for excess was unclear and misleading. Before our trip we paid online for your full cover. Whilst at airport we learnt from Thrifty that this only reduced excess to a certain amount and we would then be liable to pay. Although Rent a car. Com would repay costs it would only be through a series of administration that we could apply to get our fees paid back. This seemed rather complex and wasn't previously fully explained online. We subsequently cancelled this and took out Thrifty's own full cover, reducing excess to pay to zero. This added peace of mind.
8.2
July 28, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff.
8.6
FlorisJuly 19, 2015
A free map of the Island
A few dents and scratches on the car that were not on the form, if we did not notice these faults we might have had to pay for them.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Menorca Airport
Superb
9.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations