Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JorgeFebruary 11, 2018
Easy drop off, very nice people.
The car was full of dents and scratches which makes you uncomfortable in case you miss one.
BrendanNovember 4, 2017
Nice staff especially at Salamanca very helpful
May 14, 2017
Had an Opel Astra which was comfortable and a good smooth drive
The "hand brake" took a bit of getting used to especially if you were starting on an incline
RosemarySeptember 24, 2016
Sat navigation included.
September 19, 2016
Nice Car
Desk is hard to locate- serviced by Hertz so the Thrifty sign is not prominent.
April 13, 2016
Cleanliness and specification of the car. Ease of pick-up and droop-off.
The GPS in the car (Opel Meriva) was awful - we got lost several times due to inaccurate information
April 8, 2016
Excellent helpful service. Very good value for money.
Previous user had snapped the aerial off and scratched the roof of a car with just 3,000 kilometers on the clock! Not the hire company's fault mind.
JanMarch 28, 2016
Engine performance Broken luggage compartment cover
RafaelMarch 3, 2016
Excellent service, next week i would rent again a car with your company. Thanks very much.
RobertOctober 6, 2015
Everything was so easy, and the quality great. All aspects felt safe and secure from begging to end. The lady at the collection counter was particularly pleasant and provided very useful information, whilst being greatly efficient.
May 9, 2014
I did not like the issue of having to leave the car in the garage by it self because no one was there at the time I went to return the car. No instruction were posted on how to do it at that time and no one was on the counter either, so that is a major inconvenience for people that rent cars on that location.
LiorApril 20, 2014
Brand New car. friendly & helpful staff.
Instructions nor clear for T4 dropoff
March 10, 2014
Large cargo room, powerful engine.
Booming sound while driving on the highway, too long waiting time for baby seat (1 hour, I really was disappointed).
AndrewMarch 10, 2014
Good staff and good car.
Couldn't find the counter because the Thrifty sign was small and I didn't realise it was a multi car rental counter.
AlasdairMarch 1, 2014
On airport pick up. Full Full option. Good price
February 4, 2014
trying to find the hire car in the dark and spending nearly half an hour trying to locate it
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.