Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 30, 2017
friendly staff with good info
long walk to rental desk
7.2
GaryOctober 18, 2017
Great car great service
Gps was difficult to use and only went on back roads even when we changed ALL settings...
8.2
October 10, 2017
1. Most friendly staff and most smooth rental pick up service we've experienced! 2. The offer included a second driver for free! Super good.
Did not get the car model we booked (got Opel instead of Golf). Really missing the possibility to book a car with roof rails and roof racks!!!
8.4
September 9, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive.
The Navigation in the car showed wrong destination for Sixt car park in Madrid airport. So I had to search again with google map in my mobile.
8.2
September 6, 2017
I picked my car up at the airport, the wait time was not bad. Getting the paperwork was quick and efficient. Best of all the representative spoke perfect English. The directions to the car were a little vague but the car was where I was told to go. The people in the lot were also helpful. The person who checked my car in, diff loc, very helpful.
There was no obvious indication of where to bring the car back to. Getting into the parking garage was a bit of a nightmare due to traffic in Madrid. CLEAR directions should be given on the papers that come with the rental agreement rather than an address.
8.6
ColinAugust 14, 2017
Friendlyness of the staff and the quality of the car.
It took ages to get our car due to technical problems with the computer. There were to other people in front of us and there were endless computers issues with them and us.
7.4
July 11, 2017
Service
The car has a very low power engine and very high in full consumption .
8.6
AlvydaJuly 11, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. We received the car that we have booked and it was a pleasure to drive it.
Nothing worth mentioning.
7.6
May 8, 2017
Staff were great.
7.6
CostanzoApril 27, 2017
good service
nothing particular
7.6
YJanuary 3, 2017
The staff (especially Victor at pick up) provided excellent service and for that reason alone I would return.
8.0
MartinDecember 21, 2016
Although not the BMW ordered, the car was ok. Good road handling and many extras on it.
8.0
December 12, 2016
very good car!
9.4
MartinNovember 28, 2016
Although it was not the car that I booked it was spacious which is important for a group of four fishermen. I also liked that it was diesel.
MY previous trip in May I used a VW Touran. IT was perfect for my fishing trip. So, I booked that car again. So to end up with Citroen was a bit disappointing.
8.2
October 12, 2016
The reservation confirmation gave the instruction that Sixt counter is located in T1. We arrived at T4 and took the shuttle bus from T4 to T1 to get Sixt counter. The counter staff at T1 told us that Sixt has a counter in T4 and our car is ready there. No matter how, they managed a staff to deliver our car from T4 to T1.
7.8
July 27, 2016
The car
8.0
NigelJuly 3, 2016
Very helpful staff great location and very easy to get out out of the airport. Very comfortable car.
8.2
June 27, 2016
A Sixt representative tried to convince us to buy their own insurance policy.
7.6
June 5, 2016
Helpful counter staff at Pick Up
Drop Off office understaffed - but staff helpful.
8.4
May 28, 2016
Car model and condition
Staff speed the job
7.6
January 14, 2016
Brilliant car an service
9.4
SimonSeptember 9, 2015
Staff were extremely friendly, and spoke English. Very professional service from picking up the car to dropping it off. Will definitely use this company again, as it was a pleasure to do with business with. Would highly recommend this company
8.4
July 26, 2015
Location. Quality of car. Fact that i got what i booked!
The car ended up with two scratches that may or may not have been there at the time of hiring. Because we dod not inspect the car with the Sixt staff before leaving, it is assumed (possibly unfairly) that these are my responsibility. It felt as though Sixt had "pulled a fast one" in possibly providing a scratched vehicle without me noticing
8.4
ZvonimirJune 6, 2015
Could have had electronic toll device
9.0
May 30, 2015
It was quick to find the desk and get on the road
They didn't have the car we ordered so we had to pay an extra €7 per day for an upgrade but the car was smaller and not comfortable.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Madrid Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.