Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 22, 2017
Economy of car. Size ideal for Spanish villages.
3 doors is too tight to get into. Car was not ready at appointed time.
8.2
DIMITRIOctober 20, 2017
modern vehicle
extra GPS non in dash GPS
7.0
ArunasSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent
Everything was perfect
7.6
July 11, 2017
No provision for electronic road toll payment - made it difficult in Portugal, with a car registered in Spain.
8.2
AlanJuly 7, 2017
The car was new and very comfortable. The staff at both ends were friendly, helpful and courteous. A very good experience.
8.6
June 28, 2017
cars could have a "beginners guide' - eg a4 sheet, on basics of this car make - how to operate cruise control, trip counter, menu language, if lights are (or have to be) on all times etc.
7.6
CostanzoJune 14, 2017
efficiency
nothing
7.2
RobertApril 18, 2017
Polite personal at the Hertz desk - my daughter got even a small Easter present - excellent, high value service!
8.2
March 24, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the 500XL. Ride comfort and visibility where superb and the Diesel engine responsive with plenty of power for highway acceleration. Gas mileage was close to 70 mpg!
Rental return at T1 was difficult to find due to construction.
8.4
JavierJanuary 10, 2017
Location of the counter, the reception counter staff peformance and the short time to drop off.
I don't consider a Hyundai xi20 the same category as a Seat Leon or similar. I like the fact on unlimited kilometers as I had to drive more about 4,000 km those days. The car I got was a commuting car for family, not a highway car as Seat Leon... Cars groups in categories keep surprising me one day and the following...
8.6
November 14, 2016
GPS should be standard nowadays on a rental car
8.2
GeoffreyAugust 22, 2016
The car performed fantastically. We didn't have one single problem with it and we drove all round Spain and through Portugal
We told the lady behind the counter we were also going to Portugal but the GPS in the car was not set up for any locations in Portugal.
7.6
June 20, 2016
Very expensive childrens car seat hire
7.8
PREOTUJune 10, 2016
Everything by the car, brand new, perfect condition
I liked everything.
8.8
May 9, 2016
checking the car at drop off immediatelly
8.8
DenzilMarch 2, 2016
Very Helpful staff at Checkin
9.6
PeterFebruary 5, 2016
The fact that I did not have any surprises at all, made the experience memorable. The car was new which helped.
N/A
9.0
November 4, 2015
We had very good experience with Hertz, we will definitely use them again.
9.4
MichaelOctober 2, 2015
Everything.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.6
alixSeptember 15, 2015
The compactness
No power
8.8
July 8, 2015
Staff was very efficient!!
Fees were very confusing!!
8.8
June 7, 2015
The insurance more than doubled the cost of the car hire. Ended up being a lot more expensive than advertised.
8.8
January 23, 2015
Airport logistics near car hire
7.8
January 15, 2015
Very thing went right
10.2
AndrewMay 21, 2014
Very good value and was able to collect from one airport and return to another.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.