Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RudolfOctober 1, 2017
The car itself.
Nothing
8.8
BenjamimSeptember 29, 2017
Very friendly staff
In this upper car group they only had Skoda, which is not a preferred brand for business travelers
7.6
September 20, 2017
Hard sell by Goldcar rep to purchase their insurance although I had purchased yours.
6.0
September 19, 2017
I did not know the company. But it was okit was good
I returned the car 48 h before, and rhey rold they can not refund at least one day.. Thank you. Blessed day
9.4
September 17, 2017
The price
Nothing
5.8
September 15, 2017
Excellent car Excellent Goldcar Staff Everything was as agreed
Must improve the signage of the car rental location at Madrid Airport Terminal 4. Sign is quite hidden and the location is from arrival lobby downstairs, difficult to locate for the first time traveller.
8.0
September 11, 2017
Very good car and service
8.4
September 10, 2017
Excellent staff at Goldcar Office. Special thanks to Eduardo who got out of his way, trying to get us the best alternative (Renault captur) out of the car similar to the one we had booked (Opel mokka). Excellent condición of the car.
7.8
PaulSeptember 5, 2017
Was as requested
No Sat Nav on a premium car was disappointing.
8.4
BERNARDAugust 24, 2017
Vehicle needs interior cleaning and valeting
7.8
ToanAugust 19, 2017
Surprisingly helpful, efficient and speedy service overall. Collecting car from airport was smooth - not too long and minimal processing time. The car itself was a short 5-10 min walk from the desk. Overall would recommend this company and process to anyone.
Service and price on insurance. Heavy deposit charge on credit card.
8.8
July 23, 2017
As always very satisfied
10.0
DilyarJuly 20, 2017
the price, the car and the staff
location of the car, and it took ages to drop the car off.
7.0
July 9, 2017
Car worked perfectly well despite condition. Return staff in car park very good.
Car counter difficult to find. Short line but long wait and bureaucratic process to finally get key. Car had several scratches, dents and dings in it, making inspection difficult.
6.8
ValerieJuly 2, 2017
The counter staff were just excellent and was friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. I was extremely impressed with the service and was the best I have ever experienced.
9.6
June 14, 2017
Ease of the whole rental process
Huge difference between advertised car rental costs with final payment at the counter, as getting the comprehensive insurance cover was very expensive!
7.0
MariaJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy
Would have liked terms and conditions explained a little more.
9.0
June 6, 2017
Staff were very good, although it took some time to locate someone when we returned the car
Directions to where the desk was in the airport were very poor. Directions were also poor as to where the Goldcar drop off was, although this may have been down to reorganisation of the rental car area during the period of our hire.
7.4
June 4, 2017
The guy at the rental desk was helpful in picking the car and explaining a few things. The car itself was great.
The directions at the airport to Goldcar could be much better. Also, from the Goldcar rental to the parking lot.
8.2
DavidJune 3, 2017
Car, new, clean
Long walk from T3 to rental office + long walk to parking. Return from parking to T3 same ( typical airport not goldcar)
7.0
May 30, 2017
Good value-for-money.
Bad external conditions of the car. A lot of scratches.
6.8
NuhadMay 27, 2017
Excellent customer service
8.0
May 19, 2017
very good car. Clean and spotless
The fact that it was poor indicated where to find their counter which was on the first floor at end of corridor
7.4
MaryApril 27, 2017
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
The cost of the insurance.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Clean car
Extra insurance charge, they claimed your coverage was not good
7.6
WIMApril 22, 2017
Clean Did the job
Motorisation was somewhat lightweight. Heavily scratched
6.4
March 20, 2017
I ordered and paid for a Garmin GPS. I was furnished with a Garmin, but the model was old and did not work very well. I used my Phone instead as a result.
7.4
January 21, 2017
Excellent service, just like the advert says it should, very impressed.
No real issues other then there was no car arial and thats as picky as I could be. Very good overall.
9.2
EduardoJanuary 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the lady that did all the paperwork when I picked the car.
The attitude of the chap that was in the car area when I got to my car. He did not even too his eyes of the computer when unasked him something.
7.8
November 12, 2016
Very difficult to find the drop off location!
8.6
October 21, 2016
I lost the plane becuase the office was close and nobody explain to me I can make a drop off in the parking...
7.4
October 18, 2016
Great value for money Car in great condition and good spec Friendly and relaxed staff Quick airport transfer
Directions to the counter should be better signposted at the airport. If you read the description carefully and make some assumptions at the airport it's straight forward, but this should be improved.
8.0
October 9, 2016
Staff where honest and explained every charge applicable and option available clearly.
8.2
AlboSeptember 12, 2016
The informations at the airport are very very insufficient to finde the terminal Bus
6.8
PraneshJuly 27, 2016
The car was relatively new and was ideal for our luggage and comfort
Was looking for a vehicle with unlimited mileage, which I had in the past. Not sure if this has now changed, or this is the case with certain rental firms
8.6
March 5, 2016
Good price. Good car.
N/A
8.4
February 18, 2016
Friendliness of car park staff.
Counter staff bit unfriendly. Was unaware of 1000km limit to trip - please make more visible next time.
7.8
February 2, 2016
We got not the same car but we were so lucky - I was the first driver of totally new car !! Easy to rent and very friendly stuff!!
9.6
January 18, 2016
More cheaper than other company's one
Pick up location
6.0
October 30, 2015
Trying to locate shuttle bus to pick up car
6.8
October 7, 2015
stuff were unfriendly, wouldn't help and unprofessional.
5.6
JeremySeptember 9, 2015
Overall very pleased with everything.
Regarding cleanliness. Children found a bit of garbage in the pockets on the back of the front seats. Didn't cause any problems as it was mainly Little toys and Minioncards!!!!
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations