Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2017
very good car. Clean and spotless
The fact that it was poor indicated where to find their counter which was on the first floor at end of corridor
7.4
MaryApril 27, 2017
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff.
The cost of the insurance.
8.8
April 26, 2017
Clean car
Extra insurance charge, they claimed your coverage was not good
7.6
WIMApril 22, 2017
Clean Did the job
Motorisation was somewhat lightweight. Heavily scratched
6.4
March 20, 2017
I ordered and paid for a Garmin GPS. I was furnished with a Garmin, but the model was old and did not work very well. I used my Phone instead as a result.
7.4
January 21, 2017
Excellent service, just like the advert says it should, very impressed.
No real issues other then there was no car arial and thats as picky as I could be. Very good overall.
9.2
EduardoJanuary 7, 2017
The helpfulness of the lady that did all the paperwork when I picked the car.
The attitude of the chap that was in the car area when I got to my car. He did not even too his eyes of the computer when unasked him something.
7.8
November 12, 2016
Very difficult to find the drop off location!
8.6
October 21, 2016
I lost the plane becuase the office was close and nobody explain to me I can make a drop off in the parking...
7.4
October 18, 2016
Great value for money Car in great condition and good spec Friendly and relaxed staff Quick airport transfer
Directions to the counter should be better signposted at the airport. If you read the description carefully and make some assumptions at the airport it's straight forward, but this should be improved.
8.0
October 9, 2016
Staff where honest and explained every charge applicable and option available clearly.
8.2
AlboSeptember 12, 2016
The informations at the airport are very very insufficient to finde the terminal Bus
6.8
PraneshJuly 27, 2016
The car was relatively new and was ideal for our luggage and comfort
Was looking for a vehicle with unlimited mileage, which I had in the past. Not sure if this has now changed, or this is the case with certain rental firms
8.6
March 5, 2016
Good price. Good car.
N/A
8.4
February 18, 2016
Friendliness of car park staff.
Counter staff bit unfriendly. Was unaware of 1000km limit to trip - please make more visible next time.
7.8
February 2, 2016
We got not the same car but we were so lucky - I was the first driver of totally new car !! Easy to rent and very friendly stuff!!
9.6
January 18, 2016
More cheaper than other company's one
Pick up location
6.0
October 30, 2015
Trying to locate shuttle bus to pick up car
6.8
October 7, 2015
stuff were unfriendly, wouldn't help and unprofessional.
5.6
JeremySeptember 9, 2015
Overall very pleased with everything.
Regarding cleanliness. Children found a bit of garbage in the pockets on the back of the front seats. Didn't cause any problems as it was mainly Little toys and Minioncards!!!!
7.6
August 14, 2015
Difficult place to find to pick up and return. Did not get a copy of paperwork for our records at time of return. Receipts taken. Unsure of where to return car---not obvious.
8.4
AnthonyAugust 13, 2015
Virtually new car of good spec.
Distance from the airport of registration and collection / drop-off location.
7.8
June 29, 2015
Relativly good english competence of the stuff. Reliable and not demanding car.
No office at Madrid airport
5.8
June 1, 2015
The personel were helpful, friendly and polite. The car was as booked and clean (it was fairly scraped but not surprising when you see some of the streets and the size of the car). Most importantly we got the car we needed for our rather large family.
We were delayed and nearly missed the last bus to the car rental. We could not find where we we meant to be until help by a kind group of Spanish pilots. If I had known that the rental was at a hotel I would have tried to book a room at that hotel as we had 5 children under 12 and eventually made it to bed at 1.30am. The desk personnel were not very quick but this seems to be a general Spanish thing.
6.0
GeorgeMay 6, 2015
Got the car I booked and good price
counter staff was to long
7.2
RungruangMay 2, 2015
Staff , local insurance , easy rental procedure
Look of the car as it is too many scratches around the car.
7.2
April 11, 2015
The Tom Tom was ineffective and out of date.
6.2
April 7, 2015
Very friendly staff who gave us a free upgrade and lots of advice
7.8
MarkJanuary 12, 2015
Very friendly staff.
7.8
DinoNovember 28, 2014
Ivan, The attendant was very professional and courteous. The shuttle service very efficient and fast.
The car had damage to the side of the car and I didn't care much for that and even though the attendant offered me to change cars I decided not to because of time constrictions.
8.8
October 9, 2014
Car was very underpowered. It was not responsive whenyou accelerated. It may have neeeded tuning or it was just not a good car. I don't know
8.222222222222221
August 22, 2014
Value for money. Car was almost new.
It wasn't possible a diesel car as I requested a while before the pick up date. The pick up office in Madrid is quite far away and it takes time. More buses and frequent times would be nice. It can be done also getting the flight number from the passengers?
7.333333333333333
July 21, 2014
friendly efficient staff member, very thorough and professional
9.777777777777779
July 13, 2014
Easy, quick administration. Correct (free) transfer to airport.
Baby seat at horror price (12 days rent free double than new one in store).
7.777777777777778
NinaJuly 7, 2014
The desk clerks spoke English very well and were very helpful and friendly.
To get to the hotel where the car rental is located takes very long and is a little difficult.
5.555555555555555
JORGEJune 3, 2014
Goldcar customer service and the kind attention of its representatives on rental desk.
9.11111111111111
May 27, 2014
Fuel refund.
Extra insurance costs.
6.444444444444445
April 23, 2014
Helpful staff Car fine
Need instructions on how to find Madrid office Need much clearer directions to Barcelona office Felt expensive
4.666666666666667
PauloApril 23, 2014
I liked the service I received at the counter.
It took 40 minutes for the bus to pick us up at the airport.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations