Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Madrid Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Madrid Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 5, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter, quality of car, price/quality ratio.
8.2
markMay 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was a bit bashed up. But mechanically ok
9.0
January 12, 2017
The representative was not able to answer my question regarding car insurance in Portugeese and Giblartar.
8.2
October 17, 2016
People have been smoking in the car at some stage..you could still feel the smell despite the fact that the car was well cleaned!
7.2
PaulaJuly 31, 2016
uncomplicated! And we got an upgrade :-)
7.6
July 5, 2016
I got a new car and was very satisfied with the servise
8.6
June 14, 2016
Will not do online booking again...as the fees changed when we got to the airport...Will rather book on arival airport
6.0
February 20, 2016
Been with them many times everything is smooth
8.8
IgorJanuary 4, 2016
Very nice car, friendly staff
Europcar parking is quite hard to find
7.8
December 9, 2015
The car itself
Bad smoke smell in the car.
6.8
November 25, 2015
The pick up location is far from the terminal
8.4
StephenNovember 25, 2015
Staff friendliness, both on pick-up and return.
To elaborate on Q3 ii: T2 at Madrid's Barajas Airport is having a lot of work done at present. The information and appropriate signs are hard to find for car hire. Once you find one for car rental you can bet there won't be another. Not the fault of the car hire people.
7.4
October 25, 2015
Car, counter staff, ease of drop off, closeness to terminal building.
8.2
September 23, 2015
Even though we had requested T4 as pick up, they booked us at T1. Fortunately at Europcar T4 they had the car we had requested and the rental process went smooth.
The confusion about pick up location.
8.2
September 16, 2015
GPS not updated
8.2
August 15, 2015
good car, clean, nice
pick up in terminal 1 when you land in terminal 2. Not very well indicated.
7.8
August 2, 2015
The Garmin nav system was not easy to use. After the first week the Garmin stopped working at all.
7.6
FrancesJuly 24, 2015
The car and service I received were excellent
The entrance and signposts to rental cars return park were obscure and the entrance especially is very easy to miss completely.
8.6
GrahamJuly 11, 2015
Car good size and almost new. Reasonable fuel consumption and performance.
Nothing
8.4
June 18, 2015
The helpfulness of the telephone staff when I had a problem with the original rental and had to cancel and rebook at very short notice.
The website was a little confusing. I thought I could book the car and leave a deposit with my debit card, as long as I had sufficient funds to cover the costs. However Hertz would not accept my debit card and I had to cancel and rebook as I do not have a credit card.
9.2
RobertJune 16, 2015
Excellent luggage space
Finding petrol station to refill prior to return. It would be great if the local map provided would include that info.
8.8
May 26, 2015
time to pick up the car
7.8
March 17, 2015
Gas stations not available cose by, having to inspect dente not listed in the renta document
7.6
February 15, 2015
Very difficult to find car in lot, and then it was BROKEN. Had to go all the way back in to get a new one. Major pain.
6.8
December 22, 2014
No information about what terminal the counter was situated.
7.8
DavidOctober 13, 2014
Very good allround
9.777777777777779
FrankOctober 11, 2014
Small car, great for narrow streets. Plenty of room for luggage.
A bit low on power up steeper climbs.
9.777777777777779
September 20, 2014
I was afraid of hiring car without spare tyre Peugeot 307. Certainly it is not the fault of Rentalcars.
8.444444444444445
FOUADSeptember 5, 2014
Every thing
9.777777777777779
August 19, 2014
Staff tried their best to help
Automatic cars overpriced
8.222222222222221
AndrewAugust 3, 2014
A Europcar representative to meet us on our return and check the vehicle over and confirming all was well.
The Satnav needed a charge to be effective but unfortunately when driving into Madrid in heavy traffic when the vehicle was stationary the engine automatic cut out meant the satnav was not satisfactorily charged and rendered useless. We therefore had to keep stopping to ask for directions to our destination!
8.88888888888889
FredrikJuly 30, 2014
Good service
But took forever to get the paperwork done - even though everything was booked online...
7.777777777777778
June 2, 2014
follow up at quote stage was great and got you the deal.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Madrid Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings