Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Almeria Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Almeria Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasOctober 13, 2016
Loved the rental desk rep, polite, friendly and efficient, offered me an upgrade for a little extra. Never had a bad experience when renting at Almeria. Top marks!
Nothing.
9.2
September 6, 2016
Warm friendly staff, got upgrade to an Audi was truly pleased.
9.0
EddyJuly 25, 2016
The helpfullness of the staff
No comments
8.4
RogerJune 29, 2016
The car was a wonderful little car a Opel Mark probably will buy one
Nothing
8.8
deniseJune 21, 2016
the staff were very friendly and helpful and let me try the very small amount of Spanish I know
9.6
November 24, 2015
LOVELY NEW CAR UPGRADE
LONG WAIT ON ARRIVAL VERY EXPENSIVE FOR A SAT NAV NO MAPS
9.0
DavidOctober 19, 2015
Every thing
9.2
MichaelOctober 11, 2015
Everything exactly as it said. Ease of finding the vehicle and returning it
9.2
RaymondOctober 2, 2015
Fuel economy Roominess of luggage compartment
9.0
DavidSeptember 12, 2015
No further comments other than the rental went smoothly and the car (Kia Picanto) was just the job. We were only 2.
8.4
KennethSeptember 4, 2015
The fact the fuel was full to full and easy pick up
8.6
BrianSeptember 4, 2015
Location of car to terminal
Fact that car had slight damage to front and rear at pickup that was itemised on paperwork but there was no person checking condition on return ie no further damage.But we took photos at start and finish of rental
7.2
May 26, 2015
The car was so lovely and nice. All worked just fine
It took really long to get the car and then a rather long discussion about scratches and moreover a totally different interpretation before and after the rental
7.0
ChristopherNovember 9, 2014
Extremely helpful assistant at the desk at arrival. Also, pleasant helpful assistant on departure. Car was good. Took all our luggage. Drove well. Good fuel consumption.
Very difficult to find the Dollar desk. It was combined with Hertz and there was no clear sign or direction in the terminal.
8.444444444444445
November 4, 2014
Cost of car
returning the vehicle we were lucky that someone was in the parking area other wise we would not have know what to do.
8.666666666666666
MartinOctober 26, 2014
Had no sign which said dollar and queued at wrong desk which wasted time
9.333333333333334
October 25, 2014
The girl on reception at collection, and drop off was extremely helpful and efficient.The car was good value, wasn't needed much as we spent the whole time doing repairs on our mobile home:<
We found it frustrating trying to locate the dollar rental desk, as there are only two desks at the airport we assumed our pick up point was outside somewhere on the first floor car park...so we wandering around outside,trying to locate the dollar reception desk. Until we were told by a car park attendant that you were under the Hurst group. Somewhat mis-leading and prevented which could have been a hassle free collection.
6.888888888888889
September 17, 2014
Staff were good under pressure of several flights arriving any the same time. Seat Ibiza TDi was a great little car for town and motoway and cheap to fuel up. Fuel refilling rate at Dollar was reasonable also.
No Dollar desk and no dollar logo at the Hertz/Thrifty handling desk. Vehicule upholstery wasn't totally clean but not a big deal for us.
7.777777777777778
DonJuly 21, 2014
Friendly staff. New car. Clean.
It was quite hard to find the dollar representative. It transpired that Dollar are represented by the staff at the Hertz desk. This was not apparent from outside the desk. Another car hire company referred me to the right desk, although I had already begun to panic. There was also no answer from the Spanish phone number. Now that I know where they are, I would use them again.
6.222222222222222
paulMay 24, 2014
THE NEWNESS AND CONDITION OF THE VEHICLE.
THE LENGTH OF TIME IT TOOK TO GET THE VEHICLE AT THE DESK. ONLY ONE MEMBER OF STAFF TO SERVICE HALF A DOZEN CUSTOMERS.
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Almeria Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations