Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Ibiza Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Ibiza Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 16, 2017
Long queue at hire desk
8.8
PeterMay 15, 2017
Great service with staff who had pleasant, efficient and good communication skills.
Insurance cost a bit high for a week. Twice the cost of the car hire!
9.0
JohnMay 12, 2017
Transaction went smoothly with no issues
8.6
May 12, 2017
Brand new car very clean
As medium size car was not really big enough for four adults that we needed for part of our stay
8.2
May 1, 2017
overall no problems
The rep was too pushy for the extra premium to reduce the excess - I know they have a job to do but it can spoil the experience if you say no more than three times and they still try and push you into it.
8.6
ZbyszkoMarch 31, 2017
Funtastic, The best thing i could do, saved money, time and absolutaly stress free time. Great as new car, very economical and drive A1 Thank You Goldcar, You made my holiday Great, best ever Zbyszko Hess
9.4
TheodoraMarch 4, 2017
Need car, the angine was strong enough for the hills.
Would like the sensors for driving backwards.
8.8
December 18, 2016
Counter in the airport. Nice attendant.
8.4
FrancisNovember 14, 2016
All staff were friendly and professional
8.4
JamesOctober 21, 2016
Quick efficient service
8.6
October 6, 2016
Desk in arrivals hall - no queues.
Minor criticisms - took a while to locate car in multi-storey car park as rep didn't know which of 2 floors car was on. Car return on one floor of car park - returns office on floor below.
7.0
AaronSeptember 30, 2016
Price, new cars with ok condition
Long queues due to high volume of customers - car could have been cleaner
5.8
LeopoldoSeptember 17, 2016
I tried to call rental cars and no one picked up the phone.
7.4
DavidAugust 30, 2016
Speed and efficiency
Insurance sales
8.8
IanJune 21, 2016
The issue was eventually sorted.
After nearly a hour and a half, rejecting 2 cars that were offered. I was given a Ford Focus which was excellent. However the unwanted stress and delays caused set us off on the wrong foot. The first car was filthy and second one was like a local delivery van.
6.0
MartijnApril 30, 2016
Great experience
8.2
JeanetteApril 23, 2016
Nice small car for driving around the island and park
I asked if it was a DIESEL car and the sales rep said YES. Last day I filled up the car but could not (luckily) get the nozzle in because it was a PETROl (95/98) car. Later I saw it had a sticker. Quite confusing. Noone told me about leaving the keys at the garage.Main office refused to take the keys so I had to walk back with it + my luggage.
6.8
PiotrApril 11, 2016
The price was another like in a web site ...
6.0
April 8, 2016
Very helpful staff at Goldcar. Due to a delayed flight there were some issues with the booking. Fortunately Goldcar provided excellent service by calling rentalcars.com and sorting things out and providing a reasonable solution.
8.4
RalphMarch 31, 2016
Pushy for insurance
7.6
October 20, 2015
Always get the impression I'm being pressured in to buying additional insurance.
7.0
alessandroAugust 31, 2015
All ok
Too much time to take a car
8.8
paraschosAugust 31, 2015
The car
The fact that although we had full protection they told us that we had to pay 37 euros more since the full protection was with carentals and not with Goldcar
7.2
RashidAugust 27, 2015
Value for money Easy to book Good airport shuttle to car
8.6
August 25, 2015
Courtesy of staff, great car!
Perhaps tricky to find your way when you arrive but no big deal.
8.4
August 18, 2015
Good and fast service from representative. Choice of car (diesel or benzin), upgrade to higher category.
Instructions to car drop-off location were unclear. No address. No GPS point. NO Google Map location.
7.2
CarloAugust 6, 2015
The car was amazing and really efficient!
Everything was perfect
8.8
July 19, 2015
That we had to pre-pay petrol and were not able to bring the tank back full.
8.0
June 28, 2015
Prepaid fuel And Tax for fuel?
8.6
June 16, 2015
Everything went very smoothly. The extra insurance was excellent. I also liked that we got our fuel reimbursed.
Nothing, everything about Goldcar was extremely satisfying.
8.6
HenryJune 8, 2015
Excellent service and immaculate car. I did notice other people having trouble with the deposit and insurance, therefore I think all hire companies should make people aware at booking of the extra initial costs and this would speed up procedure at the booking desk this is not a criticism of Goldcar
Nothing
8.6
June 3, 2015
good prices, good conditions of the car
nothing
8.2
June 2, 2015
when booking the car it said i could pick this car up in San Antonio, but when i checked i had to go back to the airport the next morning to collect this.
9.6
AlanMay 15, 2015
Very good company (Gold car) and the price was great. The "Rental Cars" app is the best thing I have on my phone
9.8
April 26, 2015
The manager of the office understood the situation and gave us an upgrade
Staff member unpolite
7.2
KevinApril 19, 2015
The girl at the rental building in Ibiza was very friendly and professional. Our flight was delaid but this was no problem. Excellent service.
9.0
October 20, 2014
I'd like new model of Ford Fiesta, just perfect for a couple on holiday in Ibiza.
It was difficult to find the meeting point outside the building of Ibiza Airport. I had late evening flight to Ibiza. I'd suggest little map to be attached to email in order to help locate the meeting point for Goldcar.
8.222222222222221
October 15, 2014
Efficient smiling staff. Efficient paperwork. No waiting. In all a great experience.
9.555555555555555
DavidOctober 10, 2014
All Good
No Complaints
7.333333333333333
AlanSeptember 19, 2014
Yes if we knew that the speed of collection was quicker. We waited 1hour 15 in the heat to pick up a car. This is letting your rental service down. Other friends (on the same flight)also picked up a car from a competitor of yours and they arrived at the hotel an hour earlier than us
6.666666666666667
RoySeptember 8, 2014
check in plus check in girl. Accept debit cards
No info on where to be picked up at airport. Delay picking up car. 1 person on counter. 5 staff having a chat while we all waiting for cars. Marking on car park floor faded away, could not find car.
4.222222222222222
AndreaSeptember 2, 2014
Excellent staff
7.333333333333333
August 27, 2014
Not easy to find Gold Car representatives @ arrival. Not a great location to drop off your car
7.777777777777778
JamesAugust 11, 2014
Insurance seemed very expensive for 9 days.
6.666666666666667
BrianJuly 1, 2014
New car, plenty of room
Took ages to collect the car. Had to queue for a long time and the processing was laborious slow.
6.666666666666667
June 27, 2014
Having to pay up front for a full tank of fuel.
9.555555555555555
June 12, 2014
Excellent service from the lady who served me on the day of the pick up.
9.555555555555555
PhilipMay 23, 2014
Nice new economical car Good size for price Cheap price Insurance
Waited over an hour to collect vehicle Don't think we should pay for fuel upfront should operate the same system as in UK where you fill the tank back to full before returning vehicle.
5.555555555555555
May 21, 2014
Much improved since last time used at Ibiza airport, much quicker and more efficient. Like the refund on un used petrol, about time !
9.333333333333334
May 3, 2014
Efficiency and good humour and friendly "can do" service
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Ibiza Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations