Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Gerona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Gerona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SimonOctober 28, 2017
Friendly staff
7.2
leifOctober 21, 2017
excellent
9.2
AlexandruSeptember 5, 2017
I did not had booked any car before but this time our first car was vandalized and the CS helped us a lot to handle this and every thing was quite quick and nice. In few hours we've got a new car.
8.8
RICHARDAugust 14, 2017
Efficient service, newish car which drove well, helpful staff
Having to go to a car park a distance away to check the condition of the car, to have to then return to the kiosk in the arrivals area for the keys to be handed over. Much swifter service on return
7.4
SimonAugust 10, 2017
Great! Thank you
7.8
EdwardAugust 10, 2017
Quick and easy
7.4
August 8, 2017
Very friendly service at desk Average price
Nothing to complain about
7.8
August 1, 2017
A True value for Money
7.4
NoelJuly 21, 2017
Process was easy.
Car, to small for an upgrade, from a Opel mokka to seat Leon. Not enough room.
6.6
July 20, 2017
Value for money and nice car
no one checked car at end of hire
9.0
JohnJuly 16, 2017
Service excellent,no issues, ease of access to rental office and car pick up
Condition of car- there was a lot of scratches
6.6
July 9, 2017
The easiest of returning the vehicle ever
Took a little time to pick vehicle up as the plane had just landed and understandingly it was busy.
7.2
July 2, 2017
Time to collect the car
7.2
June 24, 2017
Cost Car supplied
Office move between collection and drop off No one to inspect vehicle at drop off
6.4
ChristopherJune 20, 2017
Quick service, friendly staff
8.6
May 29, 2017
Newness of car
No offer of transfer back to terminal had to walk
9.2
May 18, 2017
At drop off the counter was very busy and no one was available to check the car. Chaotic and not satisfactory.
8.4
May 17, 2017
The price was good and the fact we got the car we ordered
Car had some features that were not explained. This led to some difficulties.
5.6
April 27, 2017
Car was good. Getting car took time because you have moved off the airport so I had to find where your pick up point. Service getting the car was very good.
Dropping the car off was very poor. My flight was an early one and Goldcar office was shut. This is off site to the airport so I had no transport to get to the airport. Goldcar had nowhere to drop keys or park the car and no one was available on phones to advise what I should do.
6.4
MarkSeptember 30, 2016
It was good
Nothing bad to say
9.0
September 20, 2016
Full fuel to full fuel
First car offered had a lot of damage and had to change cars
8.2
VincentJuly 31, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 24, 2016
A superb car and very clean
I think the money I paid for the full tank of gaz was a bit too much.
8.4
June 21, 2016
good car ,every thing explained
finding the office of hire company
7.8
June 3, 2016
Car quality was good
Arrogant and unhelpful staff at pick up in Girona
5.6
May 19, 2016
Good car.
Having to inspect car and return to collect keys.
7.6
May 5, 2016
helpful staff
Difficult to find the car in the carpark, and difficult to find carpark to return car in the early morning
8.4
October 26, 2015
Very nice Service clean car all was good
None
9.0
September 20, 2015
We had pre-booked so were dealt with quickly,easily and in a straightforward and courteous manner, once we finally arrived at the window. Everything was explained very well. The gentleman who I dealt with was very good, considering the abuse he had had previously from other customers.
The queue wasn't very long but it took a very long time to get to the window. People either didn't have the right documents or were arguing with the staff. There should be a fast track facility for people who have booked everything on line and just want to be on their way. I felt sorry for the beleaguered staff.
6.4
September 19, 2015
Friendly helpful service (when it came to our turn!) Great car.
Long queue on arrival at Girona - many people collecting cars and, apparently, not many staff to deal with them. So we had to wait quite a long time before being served
8.2
VirginiaSeptember 12, 2015
Perfect car, cheap. Friendly and efficient staff at airport
Long wait to pick up car
8.6
DanielSeptember 9, 2015
The car was better than expected
Time to get it at the airport. Not enough staff
8.8
PSeptember 7, 2015
Ease of rental, rapid and quick document checks and payments taken. Two booths allowed hardly any waiting on the Airside, so very very good.
The Office had a printer failure so this took around 20mins to resolve, so the total time was 35-40min
7.8
PietSeptember 7, 2015
Price and free upgrading
long time to make documents ready. All data was already given by email en it was not the first time I hired a car with GOLODCAR.
7.4
KennethSeptember 7, 2015
Car was suited for purpose.
The cover all insurance was steep. Also long long wait at counter to pick up - queue not that long but paperwork and speed of computers slow considering all booked and paid for in advance.
5.8
August 30, 2015
Cheaper than a taxi
Car drove like a tank. Did not like having to return empty of petrol, as didn't go long distances and so used little petrol
8.6
August 26, 2015
Price
There is no point in booking 'Priority' pick-up as they don't have the capacity of space to run a Priority desk in Gerona. The queue for collection was very long and took ages. The computer system wen't down so it took even longer. I had to go and check the car over and report back to the desk a they were unable to tell me all the damage on it.
6.2
NikkiAugust 21, 2015
Gold car were great the people at the counter were very iced and helpful. Pick ups and drop off really couldn't have been eaiser
Rental cars the online company through whom I made the booking I am very angry with. I bought the extra cover from them with understanding that I could pay for excess on a debit card but when I got to gold car counter they made me buy their extra cover because it was only way ip could pay with debit card, so I ended up with cover twice. Complete rip off!!!!
7.8
ThomasAugust 8, 2015
Quality of the car and the price
the time it took at the desk at the airport to get my car ready. There was no que and I was at the desk for 40mins
5.8
July 16, 2015
Charge for tank of diesel seemed excessive
7.6
ChristopherJune 23, 2015
Easy pickup and drop off.
Some hidden charges that were not shown on the website.
7.2
MariaJune 19, 2015
the friendly help at the desk
It would much more efficient to have the possibility to hire the car while waiting for the luggage. Now one need to wait for the luggage, go through customs and then rent the car, so you need to wait 2 times instead of 1 time. The office is open, you can communicate with the staff but they can only help you "on the other side" (outside the luggage drop off area).
8.2
June 16, 2015
Great airport team. Amenable and friendly.
9.0
IsaacJune 12, 2015
Thanks for the support
6.6
CarmeloJune 7, 2015
Very understanding staff which spoke good English. Explained everything in a few minutes. Car was very good and economical. Definitely will use Goldcar hire again in a short time, thanks.
9.0
CarolJune 5, 2015
Not being given specific details of where and "HOW" to get to the correct car park when returning the car.
6.8
NigelJune 4, 2015
The car was very good clean and comfy
The time it took to pick up the car we arrived at the desk at 11.10 and finally got the car at 12.50! Not a good experience
7.8
May 21, 2015
We got a new Renault Clio diesel .,it was a wonderful car to drive.
We only had car 3 days and I think with extra insurance etc it does work out quite expensive overall.
8.8
AnthonyMay 7, 2015
The top up insurance was too expensive
9.2
AndrewMay 6, 2015
Nice car easy to drive and good price
The baby seat was difficult to fit with no instructions. Having to check the car over then go all the way back to the desk for an exit pass is not good customer service!! This needs to be looked into.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Gerona Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations