Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Gerona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Gerona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 29, 2017
Newness of car
No offer of transfer back to terminal had to walk
9.2
May 18, 2017
At drop off the counter was very busy and no one was available to check the car. Chaotic and not satisfactory.
8.4
May 17, 2017
The price was good and the fact we got the car we ordered
Car had some features that were not explained. This led to some difficulties.
5.6
April 27, 2017
Car was good. Getting car took time because you have moved off the airport so I had to find where your pick up point. Service getting the car was very good.
Dropping the car off was very poor. My flight was an early one and Goldcar office was shut. This is off site to the airport so I had no transport to get to the airport. Goldcar had nowhere to drop keys or park the car and no one was available on phones to advise what I should do.
6.4
MarkSeptember 30, 2016
It was good
Nothing bad to say
9.0
September 20, 2016
Full fuel to full fuel
First car offered had a lot of damage and had to change cars
8.2
VincentJuly 31, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.2
June 24, 2016
A superb car and very clean
I think the money I paid for the full tank of gaz was a bit too much.
8.4
June 21, 2016
good car ,every thing explained
finding the office of hire company
7.8
June 3, 2016
Car quality was good
Arrogant and unhelpful staff at pick up in Girona
5.6
May 19, 2016
Good car.
Having to inspect car and return to collect keys.
7.6
May 5, 2016
helpful staff
Difficult to find the car in the carpark, and difficult to find carpark to return car in the early morning
8.4
October 26, 2015
Very nice Service clean car all was good
None
9.0
September 20, 2015
We had pre-booked so were dealt with quickly,easily and in a straightforward and courteous manner, once we finally arrived at the window. Everything was explained very well. The gentleman who I dealt with was very good, considering the abuse he had had previously from other customers.
The queue wasn't very long but it took a very long time to get to the window. People either didn't have the right documents or were arguing with the staff. There should be a fast track facility for people who have booked everything on line and just want to be on their way. I felt sorry for the beleaguered staff.
6.4
September 19, 2015
Friendly helpful service (when it came to our turn!) Great car.
Long queue on arrival at Girona - many people collecting cars and, apparently, not many staff to deal with them. So we had to wait quite a long time before being served
8.2
VirginiaSeptember 12, 2015
Perfect car, cheap. Friendly and efficient staff at airport
Long wait to pick up car
8.6
DanielSeptember 9, 2015
The car was better than expected
Time to get it at the airport. Not enough staff
8.8
PSeptember 7, 2015
Ease of rental, rapid and quick document checks and payments taken. Two booths allowed hardly any waiting on the Airside, so very very good.
The Office had a printer failure so this took around 20mins to resolve, so the total time was 35-40min
7.8
PietSeptember 7, 2015
Price and free upgrading
long time to make documents ready. All data was already given by email en it was not the first time I hired a car with GOLODCAR.
7.4
KennethSeptember 7, 2015
Car was suited for purpose.
The cover all insurance was steep. Also long long wait at counter to pick up - queue not that long but paperwork and speed of computers slow considering all booked and paid for in advance.
5.8
August 30, 2015
Cheaper than a taxi
Car drove like a tank. Did not like having to return empty of petrol, as didn't go long distances and so used little petrol
8.6
August 26, 2015
Price
There is no point in booking 'Priority' pick-up as they don't have the capacity of space to run a Priority desk in Gerona. The queue for collection was very long and took ages. The computer system wen't down so it took even longer. I had to go and check the car over and report back to the desk a they were unable to tell me all the damage on it.
6.2
NikkiAugust 21, 2015
Gold car were great the people at the counter were very iced and helpful. Pick ups and drop off really couldn't have been eaiser
Rental cars the online company through whom I made the booking I am very angry with. I bought the extra cover from them with understanding that I could pay for excess on a debit card but when I got to gold car counter they made me buy their extra cover because it was only way ip could pay with debit card, so I ended up with cover twice. Complete rip off!!!!
7.8
ThomasAugust 8, 2015
Quality of the car and the price
the time it took at the desk at the airport to get my car ready. There was no que and I was at the desk for 40mins
5.8
July 16, 2015
Charge for tank of diesel seemed excessive
7.6
ChristopherJune 23, 2015
Easy pickup and drop off.
Some hidden charges that were not shown on the website.
7.2
MariaJune 19, 2015
the friendly help at the desk
It would much more efficient to have the possibility to hire the car while waiting for the luggage. Now one need to wait for the luggage, go through customs and then rent the car, so you need to wait 2 times instead of 1 time. The office is open, you can communicate with the staff but they can only help you "on the other side" (outside the luggage drop off area).
8.2
June 16, 2015
Great airport team. Amenable and friendly.
9.0
IsaacJune 12, 2015
Thanks for the support
6.6
CarmeloJune 7, 2015
Very understanding staff which spoke good English. Explained everything in a few minutes. Car was very good and economical. Definitely will use Goldcar hire again in a short time, thanks.
9.0
CarolJune 5, 2015
Not being given specific details of where and "HOW" to get to the correct car park when returning the car.
6.8
NigelJune 4, 2015
The car was very good clean and comfy
The time it took to pick up the car we arrived at the desk at 11.10 and finally got the car at 12.50! Not a good experience
7.8
May 21, 2015
We got a new Renault Clio diesel .,it was a wonderful car to drive.
We only had car 3 days and I think with extra insurance etc it does work out quite expensive overall.
8.8
AnthonyMay 7, 2015
The top up insurance was too expensive
9.2
AndrewMay 6, 2015
Nice car easy to drive and good price
The baby seat was difficult to fit with no instructions. Having to check the car over then go all the way back to the desk for an exit pass is not good customer service!! This needs to be looked into.
8.6
March 2, 2015
Low use of diesel
The inside of the car was very dirty. Many spots on the chairs. There severe damage at the backside of the car.
6.8
October 28, 2014
I didn't like having to return the car without any fuel. I would prefer to fill it up myself.
5.777777777777778
October 24, 2014
Car was not in a good condition had some noise when pressing the breaks.
9.555555555555555
ChrisOctober 21, 2014
Very good service indeed - great car - trouble-free. They did actually refund the cost of unused fuel automatically. The Super Relax insurance option increased the price a bit but I thought was well worthwhile avoiding the high credit card earmark & giving full cover with no excess. Very pleased overall.
Hard to find way back in to rental car drop-off at Girona!
8.666666666666666
October 20, 2014
i would rent again for sure beacuse i use to rent from europcar for many years and the pass 2 months there service was very bad to me and the first time i started with goldcar i was very happy with the service and the car i had thank you very much
nothing
9.333333333333334
October 17, 2014
Upgraded to larger vehicle.
Hard sell on waiver damage cover.They claimed yours was inadequate.Could see problems on return,if we did not take it out.
6.222222222222222
October 11, 2014
Auto locking on fiat 500 customers should be warned, we locked our selfs out and required gold car help.
7.111111111111111
October 10, 2014
Very nice car, brand new and exceptionally clean. Car was very good on fuel. Great price for the rental, fuel and insurance. Helpful staff at desk.
9.777777777777779
October 4, 2014
I much prefer full-to-full on fuel
9.333333333333334
September 30, 2014
Clean fast and good service.
9.555555555555555
September 20, 2014
value for money
car not well cleaned inefficient process of collecting vehicle (first checking car, only after that going back to collect the keys), slow process also at counter.
6.0
September 17, 2014
Collection process easy and staff very helpful.
Nothing to report - all ok
10.0
September 15, 2014
Having to queue to be seen at the counter bearing in mind the booking was all done on line.Should be a separate member of staff to deal with 'on line customers'
8.0
September 12, 2014
Prompt service and communication
Car was a bit worn out and probably needed a service.
7.555555555555555
September 11, 2014
Excellent service thank you xxx
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Gerona Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations