Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Gerona Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Gerona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 9, 2017
The lady at the desk in Gerona (Carmen) was extremely helpful and efficient.
9.0
September 3, 2017
Had an option of a Vw Touran, BMW 2 series and Peugeot 5008. Took the Peugeot with low mileage and sat nav at no extra cost.
Some minor scratches to the car that were not shown in the car description.Staff were very quick to take photo's when we pointed them out.
8.4
September 3, 2017
Smoothest, quickest pick up of a hire car.Nice friendly staff.
Had to point out some minor damage to the car that was not shown in the description.
8.4
August 20, 2017
car was fantastic, and counter person very helpful
no signs at Girona for avis counter.....had to ask a few people
8.2
August 4, 2017
Quality of vehicle
Bit of a hike with luggage
8.2
DebbieAugust 3, 2017
Rental car advisors very helpful in getting a change from Sixt to Avis. I always use you as you are always so helpful and reliable
8.8
PeterJune 3, 2017
having to walk with 2 cases to the rental office in the heat it was so much better when the cars were in the car park opposite the departures Also could n't find the entrance into the Avis rental office.
8.2
BrianMay 22, 2017
The helpfulness of the counter staff
8.8
May 19, 2017
Great staff
Need to supply a map showing nearest filling station
8.0
September 2, 2016
Excellent customer service with AVIS staff at Girona. Gave directions, maps etc on where we wanted to go.
Avis office quite difficult to locate outside of airport
7.4
ALEXAugust 14, 2016
The upgrade! No Golfs (or similar available) so got an A3 1.6TDI Sedan for a free upgrade! Almost new and had connectivity for the iPod. We took our own Sat Nav and 'Bubblebums' for the kids.
Avis office is a little too far from the airport terminal but we are a fit family, for others it may be too inconvenient.
7.2
April 26, 2016
Small car, easy to park, good mpg.
People with large cars driving close behind me (perhaps because I was driving a small car).
9.4
September 26, 2015
The stuff
I order Audi and got skids, Defently not the same class !!!!
6.8
FrankSeptember 14, 2015
friendly fast efficient service with no hidden extras and final invoice on return of car.
No issues here.
8.6
August 5, 2015
The person (man) that helped us at the desk, was the most efficient, helpful and friendly car hire employee we have ever experienced!
8.4
July 28, 2015
Counter staff friendly and efficient.
No sign for Avis at the Terminal - or if there was it was not very clear- and not easy to get to. The hire cars are in a dusty pound in the open air. They share an office with Budget and it gives the impression of it being an Avis franchise rather than the internationally renowned company for which I thought I had paid a premium.
7.0
July 17, 2015
I meant to answer definitely yes to q4
8.4
July 1, 2015
The Avis representative at the desk upon our arrival was friendly and very efficient. She was so helpful and made it very easy for us. A lovely girl with a big smile.
8.8
April 29, 2015
Efficiency Courtesy Price/quality very good
9.0
PatrickJuly 30, 2014
The quality of the car, 14 tdi Polo it says a lot for the Avis brand when you use quality cars
I wasn't informed that the Avis desk was outside the terminal, it wasn't too bad for me but young families were struggling
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Gerona Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings