Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Gerona Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Gerona Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 27 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 30 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Avis at Gerona Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Gerona Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Gerona Airport

Ratings for Avis at Gerona Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.1
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.0
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.4

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 12pm - 9pm
Wednesday 10am - 6pm
Thursday 10am - 8pm
Friday 10am - 6pm
Saturday 12pm - 9pm
Sunday 10am - 6pm
-

Avis counters near Gerona Airport

Reviews of Avis at Gerona Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Peter Gerona Airport 03 June 2017
having to walk with 2 cases to the rental office in the heat it was so much better when the cars were in the car park opposite the departures Also could n't find the entrance into the Avis rental office.
8.2
Brian Gerona Airport 22 May 2017
The helpfulness of the counter staff
8.8
Anonymous Gerona Airport 19 May 2017
Great staff Need to supply a map showing nearest filling station
8.0
Anonymous Gerona Airport 02 September 2016
Excellent customer service with AVIS staff at Girona. Gave directions, maps etc on where we wanted to go. Avis office quite difficult to locate outside of airport
7.4
ALEX Gerona Airport 14 August 2016
The upgrade! No Golfs (or similar available) so got an A3 1.6TDI Sedan for a free upgrade! Almost new and had connectivity for the iPod. We took our own Sat Nav and 'Bubblebums' for the kids. Avis office is a little too far from the airport terminal but we are a fit family, for others it may be too inconvenient.
7.2
Anonymous Gerona Airport 26 April 2016
Small car, easy to park, good mpg. People with large cars driving close behind me (perhaps because I was driving a small car).
9.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 26 September 2015
The stuff I order Audi and got skids, Defently not the same class !!!!
6.8
Frank Gerona Airport 14 September 2015
friendly fast efficient service with no hidden extras and final invoice on return of car. No issues here.
8.6
Anonymous Gerona Airport 05 August 2015
The person (man) that helped us at the desk, was the most efficient, helpful and friendly car hire employee we have ever experienced!
8.4
Anonymous Gerona Airport 28 July 2015
Counter staff friendly and efficient. No sign for Avis at the Terminal - or if there was it was not very clear- and not easy to get to. The hire cars are in a dusty pound in the open air. They share an office with Budget and it gives the impression of it being an Avis franchise rather than the internationally renowned company for which I thought I had paid a premium.
7.0

Top companies at Gerona Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 622
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 1473
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 338
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.3 Ratings: 465
5 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.1 Ratings: 5631
See all companies at Gerona Airport