Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Fuerteventura Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Fuerteventura Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ClaudiaNovember 24, 2017
Accoglienza e servizio ottimo
7.2
November 20, 2017
Key fob didn't work
7.2
November 8, 2017
Ease of collection
Don't like the idea of taking the holding money straight off my credit card immediately before it being credited back to my account as it now been added to my monthly statement already
6.0
October 20, 2017
some very short user manual - rear wipers - difficult to stop. in english please, or finnish even better
8.0
MarkOctober 14, 2017
Thank you once again for an excellent service once again. AA**
9.0
SadieOctober 14, 2017
Thank you for an excellent service.
8.8
October 4, 2017
Great car and service especially pick up now at airport
Not sure what insurance will be until collection
8.8
August 30, 2017
I like the car was nearly new and in perfect condition. There was option to return in full tank or part and I will get money back for fuel I did not used.
There was parking site under construction and we had to walk to the car through the road. On the return I miss a sign to parking because it was covered by tree and had to go all way round the airport. The guy at the drop off was away had to go to arrivals and wait for 20 minutes.
8.4
DennisJune 30, 2017
I found the "check in n line service was brilliant
Having to give the car back and come home!
9.6
CariJune 21, 2017
It was easy and affordable.
They need to check the fluids in their car. Once we drove away the break fluid light continually came on. It seems to have a leak
7.8
DANIELMay 30, 2017
Representative at desk was excellent and could not be more helpful--- service with a smile.
Person checking out car was a little off-handish.
9.4
MichaelMay 20, 2017
Condition of car and ease of getting on our way
High deposit required
7.8
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff, value for money
7.4
May 5, 2017
Good quality car. Pleasant and professional staff. Quick and easy to locate desk. Good price through rental cars.com
Long wait to collect car as stuck behind a couple who didn't know what they wanted! One more member of staff would have been useful.
8.0
May 4, 2017
no option to return car with full tank, so it costs extra as you are returning on empty and they charge a lot of money for refueling
6.8
April 3, 2017
Value for money; helpfulness of staff
8.2
March 31, 2017
I have used Goldcars in Spain and Prtugal frequently,always been satisfied with their service and cars.
Was not informed Goldcars had returned their operations to the airport,therefore returned car earlier than necessary.
8.6
NigelMarch 30, 2017
the friendliness of the staff member I saw and the ease of finding the car in the parking area
Waiting for over 30 min to be seen when collecting the car
8.4
WunderMarch 19, 2017
the car we got was pefect for us
we don't have anything to make a complaint
9.2
ThomasMarch 12, 2017
Full to full fuel policy. Car was quite scratched and dusty (but thats the Canaries of course) but the attendant marked the damage sheet very thouroughly
Directions from check in desk to get to car were very vague, we ended up in the public parking lots. A printed map or direction sheet would be useful.
8.0
stevenMarch 8, 2017
The counter staff were very efficient and got me on the road quickly. Also offered me an upgrade for 1 Euro per day.
Big dent in rear of car, ie: full width of hatch door.
8.2
March 2, 2017
Straight forward to pick up and quickly sorted on drop off
8.6
February 28, 2017
Our car got engine problems, and there where no issues in getting new car. Very kind and helpful employees
6.8
February 15, 2017
everything
everything was good
6.6
StephenFebruary 10, 2017
Insurance was able to be included via rental cars and goldcars simultaneously. We got a new, well maintained Citroen C4. Helpful staff in the end despite language barriers. Ease of booking on rentalcars.com.
Long queue with only 2 staff members to serve. Desk facing baggage collection was not manned so had to walk around to arrivals. Despite filling out every possible detail in advance online it took over 30 minutes from greeting to getting keys with all this information being retaken. No advice given on specific pitfalls of driving around the island.
7.0
RobertoFebruary 10, 2017
They offer Wi-Fi and the quality of their cars are top
Not clear on their fuel policy
8.6
February 5, 2017
Helpful counter staff
Back door didn't shut easily didn't find out till after we had car a day and gear box was very stiff
6.8
MarekJanuary 24, 2017
Easy and fast car return
8.2
October 23, 2016
Easy drop off
Airport shuttle took too long to pick us up when we arrived.
6.4
keithOctober 16, 2016
Probably with first car but changed straight away with no hassle
Ticket service could be made more clear as you enter the office
6.6
RobertMay 11, 2016
Car clean, comfortable and a joy to drive
1 wheel trim missing - nowhere on Gold car form for this to be noted and recorded
8.4
STEPHENApril 25, 2016
Everything was very professional as I had a bad experience with another hire company
9.2
February 15, 2016
It had 5 doors (hatchback) instead of the 2 doors booked. Diesel.
When we arrived at the airport we had difficulty finding where we should meet anyone for the car. That may have been us, but if we use them again we will be familiar with the format. Having to be shuttled from the airport.
5.6
DeclanJanuary 24, 2016
Nothing
9.0
bentJanuary 14, 2016
price and fastness of the return
long waiting for shuttle and for reaching the desk. extra pay for gasoline. Te extra almost as high as the rental price
6.8
DavidJanuary 12, 2016
Used goldcar lots of times now but this was the worst car ive rented warning lights on from the minute I picked it up tyre pressure warning light and the car was not as good as previous cars sub standard in comparison also the timecit took to pick the car up reception was busy but it took nearly 1 hour
7.0
Marie-PauleNovember 26, 2015
Car in perfect condition, exact car that I booked and the poor overworked guy that finally helped me at the desk was very friendly, despite a copy/printing machine that was playing up and people getting nervous and angry..
The pick up and drop off was very poorly... A second shuttle bus is more than needed... There's too many people for one bus and then the wait takes over half an hour... And the again a wait of 30 minutes or more to get your car...
6.4
November 17, 2015
Waiting for the shuttle.
7.8
TrevorOctober 26, 2015
All good accept London Gatwick
Gatwick terminal pick up
7.8
October 18, 2015
Upgrade and condition of car.
Long time to book in.
7.8
June 8, 2015
It was a pleasure to deal with that company. Its 100%
8.8
May 27, 2015
had to wait a very long time to do the paperwork. needed more staff on the desk! but very nice people
6.8
MICHAELMay 26, 2015
The price for the car hire was very good
The only negative was that the roof anntena was missing which made the radio reception very poor
8.6
MarkMay 24, 2015
Incredible value for money.
Airports pick up not very fast. No signs and can be worrying.
7.2
March 31, 2015
WE have used gold car before - it is excellent value for money, good car and we were efficiently picked up from airport and returned. Will always use Gold car in Furetaventura
9.0
March 23, 2015
There was no desk at the airport and we had to be bused to where the car was kept. It uses up so much time.
8.4
February 26, 2015
everything was flowing really well.thank you
9.0
CharlesFebruary 4, 2015
We had a very good vehicle, it was just what we needed for our trip.
At the airport there was no one to meet us, when we went to the bus stop there was no bus or person to meet us.
8.0
KeithJanuary 29, 2015
Other than that, excellent value. Will use them again
Location of the pick up point. Not enough detail as to where to meet the bus. Went entirely the wrong way and ended up at the wrong end of the airport with all the baggage.
7.0
January 25, 2015
Nice clean car in good condition
A bit of a wait at the hire desk
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Fuerteventura Airport
Good
6.5 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations