Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Bilbao Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Bilbao Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EricApril 14, 2017
We received a brand new upgraded car. Were attended to straight away at Thrifty desk and the same on returning the car
9.0
GeoffSeptember 10, 2016
Potential nsurance excess costs
7.8
September 10, 2016
The closeness of the garage to the car hire office, and the condition of the car.
The booklet that came with the car was misleading. It stated "on returning the car do not give the keys to anyone, bring them to office" When we returned car an attended asked for the keys, he did accompany us to the office When we insisted.
9.0
July 16, 2016
Friendly staff, quick, efficient. Realised we were taking car for three weeks so gave us a free upgrade!
nothing
9.0
June 14, 2016
The hood on the car wasn't closed properly, I had to stop on the motorway to close myself
8.2
July 14, 2015
that I had to queue at the counter to return the car
8.4
June 1, 2015
unluckily slow on picking up. but slightly grumpy staff.
very impressive on drop off. assessed small damage very quickly and explained clearly.
6.6
September 18, 2014
overall a very good experience, the car was great, the staff very helpfull, it took us no time to get on the road, we definetely will use thrifty again!!
9.11111111111111
paulMay 30, 2014
Ease of collection and friendliness of staff at drop off.
Expected fiat 500 got fiat panda - not a good replacement. I was disappointed with this. At pick up the staff member was not very friendly
9.555555555555555
May 23, 2014
I paid 26 Euro to rent a (very tiny Fiat) for two days. It honestly cost me more to park it.
My flight was a little early, but the desk attendant would not begin my "check-in" process until the time stated on my reservation. The desk was not empty, so this was quite irritating. The drop-off process was also quite unclear.
8.666666666666666
May 14, 2014
Easy, hassle free, cheap.
Wanted a small car (fiat 500 or similar) car supplied was much larger (Zafira) which was not ideal for narrow streets etc.
8.88888888888889
ThomasApril 21, 2014
Everything to my satisfaktion
Nothing
9.11111111111111
March 3, 2014
clean car; efficient friendly staff; location of pick up and drop off
we had to return car with full tank of fuel which we didn't manage to do because we couldn't find a fuel station coming in from the motorway - notification of fuel stations on/off the motorway network in nearby vicinity would have been helpful
8.0
GrahamMarch 3, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful - location of office was nearby and easy to find due to good airport signage in terminal.
no way to find petrol station near airport and car hire return signs take you straight into Car park so you cannot refill petrol tank at garage - I saw the petrol price signs on the airport petrol station but could not get to them. I felt cheated because the price charged by Thrift is very very expensive. Spoils the whole hiring transaction for me.
8.0
February 25, 2014
Brand new car, just what was ordered. Nice stuff at the desk despite the late arrival. Easy drop-off
I got fist GPS with fault, so I had lots of trouble in traffic first night. Luckily the airport was close so I could change without any harm
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Bilbao Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations