Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 3, 2017
Got a brand new car that was the correct group and size that we requested.
Drop off was a long way from our departure terminal but I suspect that was Easyjet's fault
9.2
DanielFebruary 14, 2017
Great company
9.2
RavinderDecember 31, 2016
Excellent service and pleasure to hire this car.
8.6
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2016
navigation in the car
car was not properly prepared before pick up, lot off scratches ware not marked (it took hour to do it) also car was dirty inside and not fully tank.
6.4
August 30, 2016
the return counter staff
the pick up counter staff
7.6
June 20, 2016
Efficiency of organisation and closeness to terminal of car for collection and drop off. Removal of hassle for upgrading insurance etc at the desk, and a good deal for improved cover.
9.2
April 18, 2016
Loved that it wasn't the standard model.
8.6
February 28, 2016
I think you can effort free (courtesy) Snow Chains.
9.2
RamFebruary 28, 2016
The price, the quality of the car.
8.8
AnthonyFebruary 6, 2016
Counter staff were very helpful and understanding and spoke good English. The understood the problem and apologised sincerely and arranged a nice upgrade although this was not the 4 wheel drive I had needed.
Poor planning on behalf of Sixt! They new well in advance that I had insisted on a 4 wheel drive vehicle as we were travelling to a ski resort which in previous years would have been inaccessible without 4 wheel drive. I was told be the Barcelona staff that they had none left, which I found very annoying as we had booked well in advance!?
8.4
YasarJanuary 3, 2016
Car was very clean and brand new !
I also rented Gps but unfortunately its charge over in 10 minutes after we get on the car. And could not use it in the first day while I did not know the roads to go to place where we rented. I had to buy paper city map and lost few hours !
7.4
September 21, 2015
The staff were efficient and spoke english which helped alot. Every step was explained to us in language we understood. We were processed very eficently. We were unsure where our car was in the carpark but the rep in the car park was very helpful and able to direct us to the car
Nothing. Perfectly acceptable experience
7.8
September 11, 2015
Very unpleasant young man on collection - very rude to my wife - fortunately his female colleagues redeemed him!
7.6
September 9, 2015
fast and efficient.
8.0
August 17, 2015
Quick drop off Confirmation of booking and taking of details
Waiting over 30 mins for car to be brought around to the correct terminal No knowledge of how to fit infant car seats
5.6
August 15, 2015
24 hour desk in Barcelona meant we could pick the car up at 1 am when other companies were closed
Sat navigation wasn't the easiest to put into English. A person available to show us would have helped. It was 1 am though so maybe there is someone during the day.
8.0
SerhiiAugust 12, 2015
Very nice experience
8.6
July 30, 2015
Good service, nice staff. Well done.
No comments.
8.6
stephenJuly 11, 2015
Helpful staff
8.6
June 2, 2015
Only one member of staff and car keys not in the hut so had to wander off for 5 mins between each rental.
6.2
May 5, 2015
Everything about it. It was amazing.
9.8
SAEEDMay 1, 2015
There service is fast the car is new the price is the best .
9.2
April 10, 2015
Ok
8.0
March 28, 2015
The only thing bothering me was the smell of tobacco in the car - looks like the previous driver was smoking heavily in the car.
9.6
February 25, 2015
The counter staff was very accommodative and friendly.
Nothing
8.4
September 29, 2014
Professionalism, efficiency, politness
Nothing!
8.0
September 2, 2014
Easy to pick up and drop off. No pressure when I declined the extra insurance
Having to pay if you want a second driver.
8.444444444444445
SimonAugust 24, 2014
This was the easiest and quickest car rental experience I've ever had. I will definitely only use this company in the future. Staff were very pleasant and very efficient.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
August 17, 2014
We were very pleased by the Staff at the counter in the airport who was efficient and friendly.
8.0
JohnAugust 17, 2014
Upgrade in vehicle nice staff.
9.555555555555555
DainiusAugust 11, 2014
Great service!
9.555555555555555
August 1, 2014
Very easy to find the rental return location at the airport
8.88888888888889
July 29, 2014
Etter vi fant frem bilen på flyplassen var det supert. Fikk en bil over klassen vi betalte for. Bilen var helt ren både innvendig og utvendig. En helt ny bil som var veldig god og behagelig og kjøre. Totalt veldig fornøyd. Det var og veldig lett når vi skulle levere bilen. Før vi gikk ut av døren omtrent sto det en fra sixt som tok oss i mot og så over bilen, leveringen var gjort på kun 2 minutter.
Det var en veldig stor flyplass. Vi ankom like etter midnatt, der sixt inne i terminalen vi ankom i, var stengt. Det tok oss litt tid før vi fikk ordentlig informasjon om hvor og hvordan vi skulle få tak i bilen. Vi tok da buss til terminal 1. Vi så ikke skilt med en gang vi kom dit, så surret en god stund før vi fant selve kontoret der, godt gjemt.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations