Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 18, 2018
It was abs new car at all
smell in the car)
8.4
April 6, 2018
The car
Nothing
8.8
AbdulazizMarch 20, 2018
Everything was beautiful and Delivery of the car to the airport the place was very close thanks
8.8
January 27, 2018
The didn’t have parking sensors
7.0
November 3, 2017
good efficient staff and friendly service fro two members of staff
9.2
October 16, 2017
Everything was easy
8.4
DavidSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent
Bit of a hard sell to try and get us to upgrade and take extra insurance
7.2
September 21, 2017
Easy to find, lovely car, easy to drop off.
Trying to make you upgrade insurance, only 1 member of staff dealing with 7 customers at 2am.
6.6
September 18, 2017
I liked the car and it's quality
It was crowded by the time we got to the register because of traffic delay
7.8
August 24, 2017
Staff efficiency
The car was not clean, after half a day no pressure in the tires !!!
6.0
August 18, 2017
Good car, good service
The fuel tank was not 100% full.
7.4
GabrielaAugust 17, 2017
as usual: very friendly and helpful staff! pick up and drop off = easy and quick.
8.4
GabrielaAugust 6, 2017
your staff is amazing! friendly, fast and professional. keep it up!
8.6
August 6, 2017
Nobody checked the car on return, which I believe they should to avoid any discrepencies.
8.2
July 28, 2017
Car wasn't washed ad pickup
8.0
July 27, 2017
Excellent service.
7.4
June 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Nothing
8.8
June 20, 2017
The car was big for the roads and parking.
6.8
LucianJune 6, 2017
Good overall condition of the car.
The rental counter on the other side of the airport.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Fast,easy and hos
Car have smoke smell.
7.8
May 30, 2017
Car was the model I was expecting and it was well equipped. Unlimited mileage was important as I planned a lot of driving during my rental (over 2,000km).
7.6
May 16, 2017
Amability
Some paper on the car
7.4
May 15, 2017
The staff was really friendly and helpful to fulfill all my questions with the right answers. She was really smily and aproachable, and it made the whole process so smooth.
8.2
GhenadieMay 9, 2017
car
time to pick up
8.0
BettyMay 6, 2017
Inbuilt GPS Automatic Staff in Barcelona very helpful
7.6
May 4, 2017
Used to rent Sixt cars, knowing "where the things are".
Counter personal trying too much to have our insurance contract changed for a more expensive one.
8.2
VladimirApril 18, 2017
I would like to thank Cristina (the Sixt counter in T1 sfaff) for being extremely helpful and friendly with me, when we arrived to pick up the car. She saved a lot of my time (which was especially valuable after a long trip) and it was a real pleasure to deal with her.
8.4
April 3, 2017
Got a brand new car that was the correct group and size that we requested.
Drop off was a long way from our departure terminal but I suspect that was Easyjet's fault
9.2
DanielFebruary 14, 2017
Great company
9.2
RavinderDecember 31, 2016
Excellent service and pleasure to hire this car.
8.6
KrzysztofSeptember 20, 2016
navigation in the car
car was not properly prepared before pick up, lot off scratches ware not marked (it took hour to do it) also car was dirty inside and not fully tank.
6.4
August 30, 2016
the return counter staff
the pick up counter staff
7.6
June 20, 2016
Efficiency of organisation and closeness to terminal of car for collection and drop off. Removal of hassle for upgrading insurance etc at the desk, and a good deal for improved cover.
9.2
April 18, 2016
Loved that it wasn't the standard model.
8.6
February 28, 2016
I think you can effort free (courtesy) Snow Chains.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.