Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 16, 2017
Great value. Obviously tacked on a bit when we added insurance, but still very reasonable. Car was in good shape.
Received car with under-inflated tires. Back right tire had to be inflated and 'check oil level' came on a few times near the end of the trip.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Helpfulness of BArcelona staff
7.8
April 19, 2017
Brand new car in great condition, quick collection and drop off time, price exactly as quoted
More signs for car hire return
8.6
March 12, 2017
Car inside was clean Nice staff at check-in window
Windows were not clean at pick up. Handing back the car was long as only one person receiving/checking and many in line returning vehicles
7.8
January 16, 2017
I was asking to mention the flight number at our arrival - I was not asked which terminal - so we arrived in Terminal 2 and the car was waiting in Tarminal 1.
8.4
October 18, 2016
Very efficient pick up and drop off
Car was a little jumpy!!
7.0
September 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the process was quick
the car was not clean on the outside and not clean on the inside, I booked a VW and I got a Nissan, not what I wanted to drive. The car hd more scratches than what was need so we had to wait for an attendant to put all the scratches in the contract.
7.0
May 16, 2016
Knowledgeable staff at Barcelona Airport. Easy to pick up the car at the airport. Easy to drop off the car at Benidorm.
7.4
March 17, 2016
Good quality car.
Waiting time pick up.
7.4
January 6, 2016
No extra cross-border charges.
7.2
AlanOctober 3, 2015
Pick up was great
Drop off was poor and disorganised Price could have been better
7.6
EkaterinaAugust 18, 2015
I was charged by rentalcars for Wi-Fi router in advance, which has not been provided by Europcar. We were given GPS navigator instead, which condition was quite poor. Therefore, I suppose, we have been charged twice - once for the Wi-Fi router by Rentalcars.com, and another time for the GPS navigator by Europcar. If possible, please cross check.
8.2
August 2, 2015
I took us over 1 hour to wait in line for our car The car was not the model we had requested
5.2
Jens-ErikJuly 21, 2015
It took to long time to get the car, the customer before us had problems, I don't know what, but it took a very long time and just one person to handle everything
6.8
July 20, 2015
Costs of child-seat and GBPs are too expensive (over 50% of the cost of the car itself)
7.0
KaterinaJuly 17, 2015
Stuff approach
Booking done for a premium segment, not fulfilled
6.8
MarkJune 15, 2015
The car was really clean and well maintained. The staff were super friendly and had a good sense of humour.,
I booked an Audi A3 convertible, and was given a VW BEETLE Cabriolet... There's a pretty big difference in calibre between an Audi and a VW... So I was less than satisfied with the change.
9.0
June 15, 2015
-
We had to wait 10minutes before we received the keys , although there was nobody in front of us. very bad english.
7.8
June 6, 2015
Near new car
Pick up time
7.6
June 2, 2015
Convenience of where the car was situated
No help with orientation around the car when picking it up, also expected to sign documents before seeing the car which outlined the scratches etc
8.2
MarcMay 31, 2015
The car had a lot more damage to it than stated on the contract. Had we not checked before setting off it could have been blamed on us once we had returned it
6.2
May 9, 2015
It was easy to find and reserve the car online. It was easy to drive and fit all our stuff. It even had USB which we didn't know it would so for long drives we could listen to our iPhone music.
It was hard to figure out where the car rental offices were at El Prat. Markings in the airport are not great.
8.0
GillianApril 13, 2015
The car was brand new and the staff were friendly and efficient.
9.4
February 22, 2015
Brand new car, and was an upgrade
only one member of staff at pick-up desk despite long queue so took about 20 mins waiting in queue.
8.0
LUIZFebruary 21, 2015
Services In general
Tire conditions were ridiculous, especially at this time of the year.
6.8
January 15, 2015
Car in good condition. We were met on return by a very pleasant and efficient employee.
Although our plane landed at Terminal 2, we were initially told by your staff that we should have gone to T1. But they did eventually deal with us there.
7.4
January 15, 2015
the car
none
8.4
EvaJanuary 5, 2015
it had nice navigation. drove many km on the diesel.
the snow chains broke, it was a car with summer wheels on, not possible to hire wither wheels. There was dog hair on the back of the car, not cleaned well enough
6.2
JohnNovember 20, 2014
Efficiency. Friendliness of Staff. Convenience. Etc, Etc
Told there was no damge to the car and when I checked it, there was. Saw the same car cheaper elsewhere a few days after I had booked. An airfreshner had been used in the car which wore off after a few days which explained the reason why - there was a smell in the car.
9.555555555555555
October 12, 2014
Good cost and staff were friendly enough.
45 minute queue in airport just to get to the desk. There was an employee marshalling the queue who could've been trained into working on the desk to cut waiting times.
6.0
August 15, 2014
Pickup and drop off easy and quick
Car was tatty/old
7.333333333333333
AlanAugust 5, 2014
The exceptionally long waiting time to register .
7.333333333333333
August 3, 2014
Location at the airport.
Not enough counter staff; took too long to check in.
6.222222222222222
August 1, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings